Fruity Kinda Lunch

Sorry about the rush this morning…but I had an interview that I had to get to. Good news- they offered me the job on the spot!! πŸ™‚ I really like the people that I will be working for- they are REALLY awesome & the atmosphere of the office is really relaxed- which is good…I hate when you walk into a place & already feel the tension. I am supposed to start Monday- so I might have to cut back on my 3x a day posting- might just be twice or once a day…I’ll have to see how things turn out.

Anyways, for breakfast I made myself a Green monster to chug in the car on the drive. It was HUGE- I couldn’t finish it all..but it FILLED me right up!

more of a gray-ish green color today- switchin’ it up πŸ™‚

Monster smoothie!!

I love how all of our ‘to-go’ cups are all football related. We’ve aquired a lot thru the years. I always run around the stadium after games & collect all the cups- of course I end up throwing half of them out..but I save quite a few too. Like for example, in the cup I’m holding it is from when the Superbowl was in JACKSONVILLE!! Hometown baby πŸ™‚ Craig actually was at that game- before we met- & I think it was back in 2005- when I graduated high school.

Do you collect cups from different places??

For lunch, I decided to do my own version of Janetha’s ‘Flashback Friday.” You know how I talked about my LOVE of cereal…well, I picked up some FRUIT LOOPS this week at the grocery store to have after dinner for my snack instead of yogurt. I was trying something new because I think I MIGHT be lactose intolerant. I would have my yogurt after dinner & then my stomach would KILL me, & I don’t mean the normal dairy/ stomach pains, it was a lot worse…so I thought I’d do an experiment & stay away from the yogurt before bed idea. Anyways, I incorporated my Fruit Loops into my lunch today! Enter: YOGURT MESS with Fruit Loops & lots of fruit! VERY fruity lunch today πŸ™‚

Chobani Blueberry

1/2 an apple

LUNCH w/ some iced coffee on the side πŸ™‚

Yogurt MESS-woop woop!!!!

and OF COURSE I had to have a bit more fruit loops on the side…

nice foot in the picture, eh?

LOVED my lunch today πŸ™‚

So there is ONE little thing that I will miss about not being home in the mornings now- REGIS & KELLY! I just LOVE them, I probably talk about them too much..but I think they are hilarious- especially Kelly πŸ™‚ Did you happen to catch Ochocinco on Dancing with the Stars?? Well, he was on the show this morning- & I saw a clip of him on DWTS. He is a REALLY good dancer. I was surprised! I have to admit, I like Chad Ochocinco- I know a lot of people don’t like him- they think he is too cocky, which he is, but I still really like him! UNLESS he is playing the RAVENS…then I’m NOT his fan at all…but during all of the others time I’m a huge fan πŸ˜‰

ahhh...pure LOVE! is it september yet?!

Anyways, tonight Craig & I are having date night πŸ™‚ We MIGHT be meeting up with some friends for happy hour first, but that’s still up in the air. He said the plans were for me to decide tonight…so I’m still thinking. I would love to catch up with some friends that I have not seen in awhile, so I’m hoping we can all meet up for a bit.

Well, I’m off for now- catch ya later πŸ˜‰

Previous Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Congrats on the job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    We collect shot glasses from every city or interesting place we go. It’s sort of a more practical (haha) thing to collect!

    Reply
  2. LOL everything you ate is just soooooo attractive. Hahahaha. I added you on twitter btw. I’m pennylaaaane. :-p

    Congrats on your job! I actually just got a raise today. Good day in the real world πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. Congratulations on your new job! Sorry if I missed it before, but what will you be doing??

    Love your super fruity yogurt mess today πŸ˜‰

    Reply
    • I will be working for a real estate company here- it’s kind of a temporary thing- waiting for another opportunity to work for a medical company- but I won’t be able to start there until late June/ early July at the EARLIEST..and I HATE just sitting around waiting- and, well, bills need to be paid πŸ™‚

      Reply
  4. good work girl! you must have ROCKED that interview.

    oh man, i used to LOVE fruit loops. now i eat the fruitful o’s from cascadian farms. they’re “organic” so i THINK they’re better but realistically, fruity sugary cereal is just that, organic or not. haha.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

