Perfect Saturday

Today was spent enjoying an ideal summer day. (I know it’s not quite summer yet..but it sure felt like it!) We started out going to the pool to get our tan on. 😉 We were there for about 2 hours…and around 2pm I had to come in because I was SO hungry!! I thought the pancakes would hold me over a bit longer…but it was 10am when we ate..and I only had 4. My tummy was YELLING at me FOOD FOOD FOOD!! 🙂

I headed in & had an apple & some goldfish (which are not pictured)

I didn’t want to eat too much because we were heading to play tennis shortly after that.

Around 3pm I started getting ready to head to the courts. Craig was going to drive there, & I was planning to run there. I started out & ran there- it was not far..I added a little bit so that I got a total of 1.5 miles. Mile time: 7:49. Then we played tennis for an hour. It was really fun!! I had not played in a while, so it was nice to get back on the courts!

Sorry to rub it in Lexie, I know it was not a good day there for tennis 😦

Max heart rate: 178, Average: 135. Calories burned: 500.

We got home around 5pm..and AGAIN I was STARVING…ha! I took a shower & made dinner for the two of us. I heated Craig up a California Pizza Kitchen Silcilan Pizza & I made myself my leftover Tofu, veggies & pasta.

Mixed up!

It hit the spot!! 🙂

Later tonight I know the two of us will be enjoying our leftover Frozen yogurts 😉

I’m really excited about tomorrow…I will up early going to the gym..then making breakfast for Mr. C & I..and THEN I get to spend the day with one of my best friends- CORI!! I haven’t been able to see her in a few weeks due to all of my work issues, etc…but she called me this afternoon & asked if I wanted to get together tomorrow for some pool time & girl talk 🙂

Do you have any fun plans for your Sunday Funday??

Tonight we are going to watch the Magic game…well, I might be sleep-watching the Magic game 🙂 I’m sooooo tired- I could fall asleep right now. Haha! The sun always wipes me out.

GO MAGIC!

Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I’m jealous of your pool time! I don’t have a pool around here, but I could def. use one in south GA! It was a HOT one today!

    Enjoy the rest of your evening! 🙂

    Reply
  2. We havnen’t played tennis in a week! WAY to long. P needs to get his booty out of bed so we can head to the courts!

    Reply
  3. LOL you’re funny, but you still suck.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

