One Post a Day

Hiiiiiiiiii!!! 

First & foremost: THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for all of the ‘good lucks’ on my first day! You all are so sweet!!!! 

Sorry I haven’t been able to post ALL day until now- not really a free minute at work to do that..AND I don’t think I should be blogging on my first day..maybe my second 😉 

This morning was an EARLY mornin’- I was up at 5am for the gym…actually more like 4am- I couldn’t sleep last night for some reason.  But, for my workout, I did Day 19 of Making the Cut, which is the same Day as day 16.  I did that Circuit TWICE & then added some abs at the end. 

I also did 5 minutes on the treadmill- at 6.5, then 7 minutes on the elliptical (odd number..lol!) I have to be a bit more mindful of my time- my other job was only like 10 minutes, but now my drive is about 30 minutes- thru downtown Orlando traffic in the morning- EW! But, it actually wasn’t too bad..just SO many people that cut me off..I was freaking out! I get MAJOR anxiety when I drive & that did not help. 

Do you get anxiety when you drive? 

Total time at gym: 1 hour, Max heart rate: 195, Average heart rate: 135, Calories burned: 400. 

I headed straight home took a shower & got ready for work. I figured I would have th BEST to-go breakfast…a GREEN MONSTER!! woop woop!! (1/2 scoop Whey Protein, 1 frozen banana, a mix of strawberries, blackberries & blueberries- only a few were left :(, 1 tsp. cocoa powder, 1 tsp. peanut butter, LOTS of spinach, water, & LOTS of ice.) 

Ready for work

 

And the best part is that it travels well 🙂 

Breakfast on the road

 

I didn’t take any pictures of my lunch at work…only because I was so busy & they might think I’m a bit weird. I’ll tell them about my blog later 🙂 But, for lunch I had a pomegranate Chobani Greek Yogurt, an apple, small piece Protein cake (had this around 11am..was SUPER hungry), & a Flat Out piece of bread (plain). 

My cute lunch box 🙂

 

For my afternoon snack I had a serving of Baby Goldfish 🙂 

After I got off of work, I headed to BJs to stock up on necessary items. I try to only go there only once a month…but they do have the BEST price on Chobani yogurt- only $11.50 for 12!! Hard to beat.
 

Twin pack MONSTER peanut butter, fuji apples, Whole wheat animal crackers, Greek yogurt!!, Baby Spinach, & the new Shape magazine.
Of course I had to break into the animal crackers when I got home..and look what I discovered:

WHAT IS THIS???

 

 It was like 5 animal crackers stuck together! ha! Of course, that was my FIRST one 😉 

Once I put away all of my goodies, I got to work on dinner. I was feelin’ some peppers, onions, Butterball turkey kielbasa! I got to work chopping up the peppers & onions. (I also tore up some baby spinach in there as well..for some added green

Turkey Kielbasa

 

  

Seasoned with crushed red peppers & garlic powder

 

Baked & ready for eatin'

 

 I baked the dish for about 50 minutes at 350 degrees. 

On the side I made some Spanish Rice & Cornbread (my favorite)


This was a bit too salty for me…actually WAY too salty. 

Favorite corn bread brand

 

Drizzled with a bit of honey...secret trick 😉

 

My plate

 

closer- up view

 

I really liked dinner tonight- not so much the rice, but definitely the other stuff!! 

For the rest of the night, I’m just going to spend it with Craig. He’s watching the 24 series finale…I’m just doing this & reading my other favorite blogs. 🙂 

It looks like I might just be able to post once a day now 😦 But, at least the posts will be longer! 🙂 

Can’t wait to read about everyone’s day- see you tomorrow! Thanks again for all of the well wishes about my day today. 

What is your favorite thing to buy in bulk/ what is the best deal you get with buying in bulk? 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

18 Comments

  1. Packaged rice is allllways too salty for my taste too! I think those 12 pack of chonbani are a great deal! I like to buy things in bulk at WF because they give you “case discounts.”

    Reply
  2. Congrats on day 1!
    I sometimes get anxiety when I have to drive in the snow or ice – haha I don’t believe you have to deal with that where you are!

    I’m all about buying bulk, Costco is one of my happy places! I love getting bulk vegetables, fruit, nuts, chicken, turkey, etc.

    Your dinner looks great, I want to try out turkey kielbasa!

    Reply
  3. It got crazy in that animal cracker bag! Looks a bit scandalous 🙂 I buy z-bars, almonds, pecans, bottled water and bags of individually frozen fishes and chicken breast in bulk. It’s way cheaper than the grocery store and we bought a freezer to put in our garage so we have room to store it all. It has saved money in the end.

    Congrats on the new job!

    Reply
  4. kim looks fantastic on the cover of the new shape.

    i love buying paper products in bulk. paper plates, toilet paper, paper towels…yup. it’s a nice feeling knowing those things are always on hand.

    Reply
  5. I don’t always get anxious driving, it just depends on if it’s an unfamiliar city. I used to love getting all of my flours and cashews in bulk, oh and steel cut oats. Then I read a gross thing about how dirty the bins are. Sadly, I just can’t bring myself to use them anymore. 😦

    Reply
  6. That lunch box is so cute! It beats my Whole Foods bag hands down!

    Reply
  7. hahahh those animal crackers!! i loved wheni was a kid and the cereal would be stuck together in the box, my brother and I always tried to beat eachother who got more of it in our bowls

    love that lunch bag too!!

    Reply
  8. I’m extremely intrigued by turkey kabasi. I’m too lazy to look back to see how you actually spell kabasi. I applaud you for getting up that early, dear. And I will go back to creepy Shur Save grocery store in ghetto land, because it is definitely the only place that carries chobani.

    Reply
  9. Hope you had a great first day!! Ü

    Reply

Leave a Reply

