Camera Problem Resolved!!

I got my pictures to work from last night’s post, so you have to see how DELICIOUS that chicken parmesan looked…but I have to tell ya, it tasted EVEN better 😀

Since I forgot my camera at home..I decided to improvise with the pictures. Instead of taking them at lunch, I took them when I came home.
First on the order of lunch: Chobani Greek Yogurt

Strawberry!

A fuji apple, but cut into slices

 An Alternative Bagel: (plain)

Blueberry!

Afternoon Snack: Animal Crackers…aka Holly Heaven!

Look @ all of those delicious animal crackers JUST waiting for me to eat them!! 😉

That was lunch. Not too exciting, but easy for me to bring to work…and it’s easy to snack at my desk like that. I don’t take a lunch break, I just prefer to work from 8am- 4pm…that way I can avoid most of the traffic. I don’t think I will be allowed to do that at my new job- the hours are pretty set: 8:30am- 5pm which is totally fine with me.

Do you take a lunch break, or just work a full 8 hours (no break)?

On my way home from work I was lucky because I actually had my recipe that I was going to use for dinner with me. I knew that I was not able to get everything I needed for tonight’s dinner…so I was glad I managed to throw it in my purse before I left.

I thought I would make Janetha’s Garbanzo bean turkey bake. I love how she can make a really healthy meal, but it doesn’t necessary taste super healthy. Do you know what I mean? Like sometimes you KNOW when you are eating a ‘health food’ because it just doesn’t taste right, or it seems to still need SOMETHING. Well her recipes are really healthy AND they taste AWESOME!!!
One of they key ingredients is Knorr’s Vegetable Dip Mix..and I could NOT find it- so I had to go & grab it at the store. Well, Winn- Dixie just happened to be on my way home & it was convinent- didn’t have to cross traffic- just an easy turn. (I always try to make driving easy because of my bad anxiety with driving) Let me just tell you- I HATE Winn Dixie..I normally NEVER EVER shop there, but since it happened to be RIGHT there, I figured I would give it another go. I should of listened to my gut- they did NOT have what I was looking for & the store, to me at least, just seems dirty. The chain has really gone down hill for the last 10 years. It used to be fine, but not anymore. (at least the ones around here)

Do you have a favorite grocery store that you shop at? And do you have ‘grocery store loyalty’ to them as well??

I had to go to a different store..but I was on a mission to get that mix- low & behold, I FOUND IT!

mission accomplished!

Then I just did exactly what she said in the recipe instructions- throw everything into a blow & then top it with Ketchup. (although I did add a can of corn to the mix)
Pre-baking

Finished Product: (Baked at 375 for 15 minutes & then 400 for the remaining 30 minutes)

Baked. Craig said it looked like a dessert when he saw it- haha!

On the side I made some pitas- some cut into fours & the others just halved. I happened to find these when I was out- Joesph’s Heart Friendly Pita Bread. I was stoked!! I love the flatbread that they make, so I figured I would love these as well.

And check out these GRRRRRREAT nutrional facts:

Only 60 calories per WHOLE pita!!

These were delicious! The meal was perfect as well- the Garbanzo bean bake is really moist & flavorful.

My plate, plus another 1/2 pita

Now I am off to bed shortly- I am actually blogging from bed right now- so tired!

Where do you typically do your blog posts?

Craig is downstairs watching the Magic/ Celtic game- GO MAGIC!!! But I’m way too sleepy. Hope you have a good rest of the night…only 2 more days until Friday:mrgreen:

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. yummmmmmmmmm you are the second person that has made it this week and i need to make it again! i love the way you did your ketchup.. ha. it’s the little things 🙂

    Reply
  2. The chicken parm looked great. I’m tempted to try it this weekend!

    I blog from wherever, the couch, the deck, the office (shh) lol 🙂

    Reply
  3. Yay animal crackers!!! I have to take a breat at work. They deduct it from the hours I’m here anyway.

    Reply
  4. That looks delicious!

    I blog at work or at home! 🙂

    Reply
  5. I have to try these alternative bagels!

    Reply
  6. Hey! Thanks for commenting on my site! I HAD to come check out yours and am glad I did! I can see I can get some good recipes from you as well! 🙂 xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

