Uhhh

I just realized I forgot my camera 😦 Bummer!!! At least I will be eating my typical foods today, so I will just improvise & use previous pictures- hope ya don’t mind 😉

My workout this morning was goooood. I did Janetha’s (I think it was hers..?) 10 minute quickie workout:
 

Minute Speed
0-1:00 6
1:00-2:00 6.3
2:00-3:00 6.6
3:00-4:00 6.9
4:00-5:00 7.2
5:00-6:00 7.5
6:00-7:00 7.8
7:00-8:00 8.2
8:00-9:00 8.5
9:00-10:00 8.8

I did this circuit TWICE. And then I ran at 6.6- 6.9 for 5 more minutes so that it reached a total of 3 miles. I do not have the splits yet, as I am at work 😉 (well, my kind of ‘old’ job now..)

After my run, I did some weight workouts. They were combinations:

Deadlift with Dumbbell Row 15lb each hand
Squat and Press Up 10lb each hand
Squat with toes pointed out and a dumbbell curl 10 lb each hand

I did these circuits TWICE. I think I might of pulled something in my inner thigh or lifted a weight wrong in the process because they started killing me. And it wasn’t a normal sore pain, but a hurt pain. Feeling better now…& hopefully it keeps getting better 🙂 I tried to do the Smith machine after these, but my legs would not allow due to the pain- didn’t want to make it worse 😦 Boo! So I headed over to the chest press & did a few rounds with that 🙂

Of course I ended my workout with a ton of ab exercises..but I don’t want to list them, as I’m sure that would be a bore to read 🙂

When I got home, I headed to the shower…good thing, huh?! 😉 I had a thought in the shower..and I’m wondering if I’m the only one that does this, but I ALWAYS somehow cut my self when shaving. My poor legs have knicks all over them!! hahaaha!! But this morning I managed to knick my toe next to my big toe- what the heck?! Boy oh boy…I have some shaving issues. Lol!!

Do you always somehow cut yourself when shaving, or is it just strange me??

For breakfast I made a green monster to go, with the usual suspects in it- LOTS of spinach, 1 frozen banana, 1/2 scoop whey protein powder, 4 strawberrise, 1 tsp. cocoa powder, 1 tsp. peanut butter, 1 packet instant coffee, water, & LOTS of ice.

GM to go!

So I have to give you an update on how my morning went with telling the office I am at that I’m planning to quit & take another job. I was MISS NERVOUS this morning driving in…well, not really nervous…but major butterflies. See I’m the type of person that HATES doing this kind of stuff- like delivering bad news, or anything like this. When I went in this morning the lady I had to talk to was already super busy & on the phone..so I couldn’t get to her right away. Which was kind sucked because I wanted to get it over & done with. She finally got off of the phone & I told her what I was planning to do. She was SOOOOOO NICE! I cannot even express how greatful I am about how sweet she was about the situation. And she actually told me Congradulations!  Nice, right?! They actually offered to match or even add more to what I will be making at my new job, but I explained to her that one of the main reasons I am taking this job is because of benefits. They understood & said they wished that they could offer me benefits, but they cannot right now.

I am just so thankful that they were so understandable. I offered to stay until Friday so that I could help them out & train another person. Which she could not stop saying thank you to me for doing- apparently they were not expecting that. But I said “of course! I wouldn’t just leave you like that!”

What a relief- & once again THANK YOU SO MUCH for all of your sweet comments on my last post. Really means alot to me 🙂

Hope you’re having a GREAT morning!! I’ll catch ya later 😉

Previous Post
Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. I would have been a nervous wreck too. Even when I quit my previous job (was at for 8.5 years and miserable) it wasn’t nearly as easy as I had thought it would be. Soooo glad to hear it went well for you!!

    Reply
  2. I’m so glad to hear it went smoothly!!! Phew!

    Reply
  3. I am so glad it went well!

    I was the same way (all nervous with butterflies!) when I resigned from my job in March…and my boss was very understanding like yours was. It’s all about being honest! 🙂

    I bet you feel so much better now!

    Reply
  4. aww glad it went well and its OVER! thats the best feeling!

    Reply
  5. Glad to hear you were able to get it done AND she was so nice about it! I am like you, in that I HATE confronting people with bad news!

    Now to move on to the excitement of the new job! YAY!! Ü

    Reply
  6. I don’t shave. Just kidding. I cut myself once, covered it with a hello kitty bandaid, took a picture, and put it on facebook with the caption: at least I’m shaving.

    You must be good at job interviews. Can you write a post on job interview tips? I need them. I can’t even get an internship!

    Reply
  7. i ALWAYS cut myself. UGH.

    Reply
  8. I’m glad it went well telling your job you are leaving. You have to do what’s best for you and I’m sure they understand.

    I don’t really cut myself when shaving…I just end up missing whole chunks. It’s attractive. Haha!

    Reply
  9. I hear ya on the shaving! I ALWAYS cut the same spots on my legs when I shave – this one spot next to my knee that sticks out and is super annoying, and the back of my ankle… you’d think we’d learn to slow down hey?! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

