Thai To Go

Perfect Friday Night In!!

When Craig got home, we decided on Thai for dinner. Honestly, I’m not a huge Thai food fan, but they usually have ONE of my favorite things- Summer Rolls. These are the rolls that are cold & wrapped in rice paper- stuffed with veggies, shrimp & chicken. Craig loves Pad Thai…so he was really wanting that. We decided to try a new Thai place near the house- we have one that we usually go to, but this one opened a few months agoย & we are always saying “oh, we should try that…” so we finally did.

I calledย the restaurant to get our food to- go. Beef Pad Thai for C, & Summer rolls & tofu soup for me. The place is like 5 minutes away which is nice!

Summer rolls with peanut sauce

Honestly, I was not impressed with this restaurant’s summer rolls. I have had some that we SOOO much better. These were just really lacking in taste. Usually when I get them @ our normal thai place, the chicken is seasoned..and there is more flavor to the rolls. These were pretty much flavor-less & no seasoning on the chicken. Of course I did not turn them down though.- I love that rice paper ๐Ÿ™‚

inside

Tofu Soup

random fact: I do NOT like soup broth @ all! I always pick out the noodles/ veggies/ beans, etc out of soups & leave the broth. Growing up my parents would always get annoyed when I did this because they would always say that the broth is the best part. I never grew out of the ‘not liking broth’ stage though…I still HATE it. I like ordering soup though..so that I can pick out everything. It’s weird…I know ๐Ÿ™‚

stuff picked out of the soup

This wasn’t super flavorful either (I mean, hey, it is TOFU SOUP- haha) but I liked it!! This satified my tofu craving ๐Ÿ™‚

Now I’m laying in bed blogging..C is downstairs watching the Magic/ Celtic game. I can tell what is going on by the yells/ screams/ hitting of the couch, etc. It’s pretty quiet right now….interesting.

I’m exhausted…I really wanted to watch the whole game, but I’m SOOOO used to my ‘Holly routine’ that my body is screaming at me to go to bed ๐Ÿ™‚ …so looks like I will be doing that shortly.

Do you keep your sleep / wake up routine the same on the weekend?

I’m really excited to go to the gym with Craig tomorrow- more than he is. I keep asking him about it, and he just says, “Holly…I HAVE been to a gym before.” LOL!! I’m just happy to be able to spend my gym time with him. Me= NERD. BIG nerd.

Anyways, I’m off! Have a GREAT rest of your night ๐Ÿ˜€

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. awww, thats too bad that the spring rolls werent as good. spring rolls are sooooo good!!

    Reply
  2. My routine doesn’t change much on the weekend, but usually I can sleep “in” to six. I wake up at four during the week and this morning…bam..wide awake at four. How sad is that?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

