Non- Solo

Good Morning!!!, well, I should say Good Afternoon 🙂

This morning I woke up around 7am, but then I figured I would ‘close my eyes’ for a bit longer…HA! A bit longer turned into 2 hours. 😀 Guess my body needed to sleep- this past week was NOT good in the sleep department. I would say I probably got a MAXIMUM amount of about 5 hours each night. UGH! I LOVE my 8 hours of sleep.  

We both got up at 9am & figured we should eat a little something before we hit the gym TOGETHER. Craig headed for the Mini- Wheats, I had an Alternative Bagel.

toasted blueberry alternative bagel

topped it with Sugar Free Strawberry Jelly

breakfast

And then we were off! Craig had to get all of the things done (like paperwork) for visitors..and then we started working out. We kind of did our own things- but did a few things together.

CARDIO:
I started off with Janetha’s 10 minute Run- Start @ 6.0 & increase  by .3 every minute & you end at 8.7.

STRENGTH:

Then I headed over to the weight area. First things first, I did 3 sets of 5 reps on the bench press- 12.5lb. on each side, so it was a total of 75lb. with the bar. I did this first because Craig wanted me to spot him, and I got him to spot me.

Then I did Janetha’s workout– that she pulled from an Oxygen Magazine. I love all of her workouts (if you didn’t know 😉 ) & I like how she puts the amount of weight she usues ALONG with the reps. Helps give me a good guideline. I changed a FEW things- but for the most part, it’s the exact same. 

move   

weight   

reps   

plie squat(toes pointed out) 25# 15
dumbbell row 17.5# ea 15
alternating dumbbell curl 10# ea 15 each arm
dumbbell step up(step up on bench) 10# ea 15 each leg, alternating (did 10 each leg for 2nd & 3rd sets)
flat bench dumbbell chest press 20# ea 15
seated dumbbell shoulder press 10# ea 15
seated triceps extension 17.5# 15
ADDED:French Press 20# barbell 10
stiff legged dumbbell deadlift 30# barbell 15
cross bench pullover (pull weight from back of head) 15# 15
 I did this circuit THREE times. HOLY ARM/ TRICEP/ SHOULDER PAIN!!
I REALLY enjoyed this workout! It was a nice change of pace 😉
ABS:
-20 incline situps
-10 reverse incline situps
-100 crunches on Bosu Ball
-2 sets of 10 reps of EACH of these: V-ups, V- crunches, toe touch crunches, regular crunches with your hands on the knees

CARDIO #2:
On treadmill:
1 min @ 3.5- walking
10 min. @ 6.8- running
4 min. @ 15% incline, 3.0- walking on incline

Total time @ gym: 1 hour, 32 minutes, Max HR: 203, Avg. HR: 134, Calories burned: 591!! <–niccce 😉
Then we came home & got showers & then I made a his & hers green monster 🙂

I made one for Craig. He also enjoyed a Met-Rx Brownie Protein thing.

But, I had a slight problem when I went to make mine…the blender decided to DIE today 😦 RIP Blender.

Dead blender- it was SMOKING.

And the worst part was the it meant I would have to waste the ingredients of my GM because it did not finish blending it up 😦 BOO!

Down the drain...

I TRIED to drink it with full spinach leaves in it with just ice..

GM with ice...

And, I gotta admit, that was a NO go. It was kind of warm- the ice was NOT helping at all. and I’m just not a fan of WARM GM’s…yuck. Craig was kind enough to give me some of his–about 1/2 of his GM. He’s a sweet boy 🙂

So that was lunch 🙂

Now we are going to look for a new blender, some more protein powder, & some various other items. Oh, my wishes for laying by the pool are not coming true..and probably not for the whole weekend- it’s supposed to rain all weekend & Memorial day…uhhh! Oh well, we are probably going to grab some movies for our rainy days.

Tonight I think we are going out to dinner- probably sushi 😀 YAY!

Enjoy your Saturday!!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Oh no on the death of the blender. How sad!!! I love that jam by the way. I get that one too and it’s fantastic in oatmeal with peanut butter and bananas. Good job with the workouts too. Hope you’re having a great weekend.

    Reply
  2. i wish i could get marshall to go to the gym with me. he is a lazy bum 🙂 maybe after the wedding. that workout is fun, right?! i loved it.

    Reply
  3. Katherine: What About Summer?

     /  May 29, 2010

    oh no; blender plunders. so sorry to see that!
    Katherine

    Reply
  4. I am sorry to hear about your blender doll! I have had the blender die on me and fall all over the floor! Blueberry mush everywhere….it was a nightmare!

    I hope you have a great sushi night 🙂

    XXOO

    Reply
  5. P and I just started going to the gym together and it’s been a lot of fun. We do our cardio next to eachother, but we split off after that. He gets so excited about the gym!

    Reply
  6. What a bummer about your blender!! And I have been wanting to try those alternative bagels for awhile now. I never see them in stores! Enjoy your sushi!!

    Reply
  1. Changes of Plans « Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices

Leave a Reply

