FIRST Order!!

I’m so excited! I just placed my first EVER order with www.netrition.com!! A few months ago I had asked Julie where she got all of her protein powders & cool products- like Carba Nada noodles. I have been waiting to finish my current protein powder so that I could order more…well today was the day! I think I have enough powder left for one more Green Monster…or maybe even two.ย I need enough to get me thru Tuesday & Wednesday’s breakfasts ๐Ÿ™‚ I ordered:

Roasted garlic Carba Nada noodles

Oatmeal & Whey Protein Powder

Powdered Peanut Butter

I was researching about that Oatmeal & Whey protein powderย &ย I liked what I found. Since I typically only use 1/2 scoop of Whey protein powder- it is 55 calories & 11 grams of protein…well with the Oatmeal & Whey powder, it is TWO scoops of powder @ 160 calories & 24 g. protein. So I will use 1 scoop (or a little under). ย It has added fiber in it- which I liked. I got the chocolate flavor, which should be good- I can bake with it too!! ๐Ÿ˜€

I also got the idea of using powdered peanut butter from Janetha. I had asked her for some ideas to mix in plain Greek yogurt, since I do NOT like the plain by itself- makes me a bit sick feeling. I LOVE LOVE LOVE all of the flavored ones..but the plain just doesn’t do it for me. One of many AWESOME suggestions that she had was using PB2, or the powdered peanut butter. I was not too familiar with it, so I Googled it- as I do with most things- andย it looked really good! & the nutrition facts are GREAT! I will also be using it in my Green Monsters as well (instead of regular peanut butter) to mix it up sometimes.

The Carba Nada noodles I am just excited to try for dinners- to replace pasta. I see Julie using it in her lunches as well- which I think is also a great idea ๐Ÿ™‚ 140 calories per serving of PASTA…YES please!!

Needless to say www.netrition.com made my night–haha ๐Ÿ˜€

Anyways, on to dinner. Tonight I made BBQย Ranch Shredded Chicken Sliders fromย my favorite recipe go- to girl- Jessica!

started out by making shredded chicken in the crock pot

Then add BBQ sauce to the shredded chicken & make the burgers:

mini sliders

I topped them with a sprinkle of 2% colby & jack cheese, 1 tsp. light ranch dressingย & some spinach leaves.

up close & personal


ย Sides of butternut squash fries for me & Chipotle Alexis Sweet potato fries for Craig (he’s not a fan of the butternut squash fries.)

side of butternut squash fries- pre-baked

Sprinkled with salt & cinnamon <- really good combo..I promise

butternut squash fries- baked.

Sweet potato fries + Craig's hand...he was hungry ๐Ÿ™‚

My plate. + a bit more butternut squash fries- unpictured ๐Ÿ˜‰

These sliders were the PERFECT Sunday night meal. I swear, Jessica NEVER disappoints with her recipes ๐Ÿ™‚

Now we are just sitting here watching baseball…I think we are still going to meet our friends later- but I’m not 100% sure. We haven’t heard from them yet..but they are a bit more of night owls than we are. Should be hearing from the soon..but if not, that’s ok too- I know they had a busy day of moving- YUCK!

Have a good Sunday night ๐Ÿ™‚ & YAY for no work tomorrow!!!!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. Nice, I love sliders & butternut squash fries!!!
    Congrats on the new blender, it looks really nice!
    Have a great night & day off tomorrow!

    Reply
  2. hi Holly! i just stumbled upon your blog and i love your blog name! haha that was what attracted me to your blog ๐Ÿ™‚

    i JUST received my PB2 earlier this week. i actually ordered them two months ago from Bell Plantation, and apparently they had some backordering issues so I didn’t get mine till recently. oh well they came! aren’t they versatile?

    Reply
    • Thank you so much ๐Ÿ™‚
      What did you think of the powdered PB?? I did happen to check their website as well – for the prices- & I did see how they were having some issues with backorders. MUST be good then if they are out ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply
      • It’s definitely not as creamy as your regular PB, since they’ve processed out all the fat. It’s also slightly saltier than I would like. Nevertheless, it’s still great as a spread or dip when you mix it with water. I’m really excited to break into my jar of chocolate PB2 after I’ve finished the regular one! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I second yay no work!! Let us know how you like the pasta. My bud just ordered that peanut butter too. I’m going to try hers before I purchase any, but everyone seems to love it!

    Reply
  4. That site is the best!! I migh have to order that protein powder! Sounds awesome with the fiber!!! Have a great day girl!!

    Reply
  5. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on your order. I have really been wanting to try the powdered PB and can’t find it around here so I’m thinking I’ll have to order it.

    Reply
    • I’ll let you know how it is when I get it ๐Ÿ™‚
      I tried going to the PB2 website to see what kind of prices they had- but netrition was cheaper..and the actual website was having issues with orders…so I figured it was better to just order it off netrition either way ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply
  6. I get so happy everytime I come here. I can’t thank you enough for all of your sweet words. I am so glad you are liking the recipes! ๐Ÿ™‚

    And I LOVE netrition. It is the only place I order my protein powders, etc – best prices, too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

