Breakfast Ideas

Hey!!

Hope you all had a great Thursday. I love Thursdays…one day closer to Friday πŸ™‚ Anyways, this morning workout- today was an ‘off day’ from Making the Cut, so I did my own thannnng:
Treadmill:
-2 min. walk @ 3.5
-10 min. run on the treadmill- starting @ 6.0 & increasing by .3 every minute. Ending at 8.7
-2 min. walk @ 3.5
Elliptical:
-20 min. – resistance: 10
Weights/ Strength:
I did the Bosu ball workout in the new Shape magazine. — Here is the link: Fat burning exercises. I did these TWICE. The only one I excluded was the one that you needed 2 Bosu balls for- since the gym only has 1 Bosu. I really liked this workout & it was a lot harder than I thought..which is always a good thing πŸ˜‰

Total time at gym: 1 hr, 4 minutes; MaxΒ  HR: 230, Avg. HR: 141; Calories burned: 448

I have to show you my shoes. I love them & I don’t get to wear them often..but when I do I love ’em!!

top of shoes

Β They are my favorite brand- Jessica Simpson. She seriously had the MOST comfortable shoes!!!

side

For breakfast I had one packet of low-sugar brown sugar Instant oatmeal with 1/4 of a banana mixed in.

the aftermath

cup o' oatmeal to go!

Coffee when I got to work

Ok, I am in DESPARATE need of some new, FILLING ideas for Breakfast to go. I usually eat breakfast in my car- or right when I get to work. I can’t really eat at my desk…but if I have a GM then of course that’s fine because it’s a drink. But I can’t really have a plate / bowl of food in front of me…so PLEASE if you have any quick breakfast to-go ideas PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE share!!!

For lunch I had the usual (lunches are so predictable) πŸ™‚ :

An apple, a pear, Peach Chobani Greek yogurt, animal crackers, 1 cinnamon alternative bagel, a few tbsp. Fiber one & some blueberries.

another shot.

Today there were TONS of storms that rolled in around 3pm- it got so dark at work- but it was cool to watch the clouds come in. I am on the 7th floor of a building, so it is a good place to see the storms.

At work I’m not really supposed to use the internet too much, but as long as I’m not on it for hours at a time, then it’s ok. I can’t really blog there..but I can read emails/ leave occassional comments here & there.

Are you allowed to blog at work/ read blogs at work??

Oh, I noticed a new thing on the blogs this afternoon- there is a “like” tab at the top of the page- like near ‘my dashboard/ new post/ edit’ & it has a star next to it-
Has anyone figured out what that means yet?I haven’t tried to use it yet..but I’m curious as to what it does.

I decided not to do a double workout today- I think my body needed the break. I’ve been so tired lately..and my muscles are pretty sore- so I wanted to just chill after work today πŸ˜‰

For dinner I had the leftovers of my Mellow Mushroom Mega Veggie pizza.

piece #1

Piece #2

YUM YUM! Love that pizza- so goooood!! I also had a few bites/ nibbles while I was heating the pizza up. I was SO hungry- didn’t get a chance to eat my after work snack today either- 😦 Boo!Β I had to run a bunch of errands.

Anyways, do you have any exciting plans for this weekend??
I’m not doing much- just hanging out with C & hopefully getting some pool time, if the weather allows. I also am planning to goΒ & see CORI tomorrow after work!! πŸ™‚ LOVE visiting her. I used to visit her storeΒ like EVERY day after classes when I was in college, but with work I don’t get to see her as much, so I really value our time now πŸ™‚

Have a GREAT night. I’m off to bed shortly…after catching up on some blog reading πŸ™‚

Previous Post
Leave a comment

19 Comments

  1. Sounds like a good oatmeal combo to me. I love stirring in some PB too. YUM. I pretty much eat oatmeal at my desk every morning, so I don’t have any to-go breakfast ideas. It sounds like you might be in need of a rest day from workouts!

    Reply
  2. Katherine: What About Summer?

     /  June 3, 2010

    I love those shoes. I’m definitely going to check out some of Simpson’s shoes now that I know they are comfortable- all the ones I’ve seen are hott

    Reply
  3. Oh, and I forgot to mention that I totally LOVE those shoes. I love Jessica Simpson shoes too!

    Reply
  4. LOVE your shoes!!! They’re probably too tall for me, but they are SUPER cute!! πŸ˜€

    I noticed the “Like” button too, but I have no ieda what it is?

    And for filling breakfasts on the go…hmmm. Maybe try a green monster + larabar combo? OR, I just made an awesome oat bread that for some reason is SUPER filling. Throw a little PB on that, and you’re good to go! The recipe is under my “recipes” tab! (Even though I think you already saw it and commented on it! hehe) πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  5. What about some homemade protein muffins? The shoes are so cute. I love peep toes!

    Reply
  6. I think you should just add MORE food to your breakfast in general. I packet of oats and 1/4 of banana has really no staying power.

    Try adding a whole banana, some nuts, and milk πŸ™‚

    Reply
  7. LOVE the shoes!

    I basically do nothing at work BUT use the internet. It actually gets kind of boring. There’s only so much time you can spend reading and writing blogs….and facebook creeping.

    Reply
  8. Love your shoes and your toe nail color!

    Have you thought of the classic PB & J sandwich? Or maybe you could try egg whites + veggies scramble in a wrap? Or a GIANORMOUS smoothie! I recommend you try Green Monster smoothies if you haven’t already πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  9. GREAT shoes! My toenails are the same color!

    I’m pretty boring with breakfasts, but I make my own granola and I find it very filling. I’m also a fan of whole grain toast with peanut butter, and a few times I’ve made my own breakfast sandwich (whole grain english muffin, cheese, egg, turkey bacon).

    Reply
  10. girl i LOVE THOSE SHOES!! so hot! I would kill myself in those! haha πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

