DELAYED flight & late breakfast

Good Morning/ Afternoon!! YAY for Saturday 🙂

This morning I awoke to THIS–>

Pig Magnet from KC

Remember how I told you about my minor obsession with pigs?? Well, Craig went out of town to Kansas City on Thursday & got back last night- it was a short trip for work. And he saw this at the airport & got it for me!! 🙂 Told ya you can NEVER go wrong with getting me something with pigs 😉

For breakfast I decided to use my new protein powder! I wanted to make Protein muffins, but I was having no luck finding a good one- does anyone have one?? So I decided to make protein pancakes instead. I used a recipe that I found on Janetha’s site  🙂 I had to change a few things though…because I didn’t have everything on hand. 

ingredients:

  • 1 cup old fashioned oats
  • 1 cup fat free cottage cheese 1/2 cup 2% cottage cheese & 1/2 cup plain Greek Yogurt

  • 1 cup egg whites (equivalent to 6 egg whites) egg substitute
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder (one that is around 25g per scoop) chocolate protein powder
  • 1 TB vanilla extract
  • whole BUNCH of cinnamon
  • sweetener of choice (optional, i don’t use this) -I used 1/3 cup

I also added one of these:

banana- really ripe!

mixed up all the ingredients in the blender

pancakes cooking

made & ready to eat!

Does anyone else have the same problem when they make pancakes like I do? Usually the first 3-6 turn out in perfect circles..but after that, it’s all down hill. They turn into all sorts of shapes. They still taste good..just look a little funny 🙂

I wanted to also try my new PB2! So, I made a little of it to put on my pancakes- 1 tbsp. mixed with 1/2 tbsp.

PB2 all mixed up

Here’s my REVIEW of PB2: I really did like it. It is obviously different than ‘real’ peanut butter- you can tell pretty much all of the sugar is taken out. It has a really strong peanut taste- like you are eating peanuts. I know that sounds kind of weird to describe something that is dried PEANUT butter, but it’s the only way I could think to say it. I think it will be a great addition to my Green monsters & something I could use to mix into baked goods…like cookies- for a nice peanut taste addition. And I really liked them as a topping on my pancakes along with Hungry Jack Sugar Free Syrup.

My plate

different angle 😉

After breakfast we happened to look outside and the baby ducks I have been talking about were RIGHT by us.



Craig feeding the ducks Saltines- lol! That’s all we had…I didn’t have any breaded defrosted. (Oh, and I took the picture thru the screened patio..that’s why it looks kind of weird)

This afternoon we went out to the pool to lay out for about 2 hours. It was so stinkin’ hot & humid..but I really wanted to get some sun 🙂
When I got in all I wanted was WATER WATER WATER!

Now we are about to head off to the gym. Think we’re gonna skip lunch & just have dinner early. We didn’t get up until 10am & ate at like 11am because Craig’s flight was delayed for about FOUR hours in Kansas City. He was supposed to get in to Orlando around 9:50am…he didn’t make it until about 2am!! So when he got home we talked for a bit, and then fell asleep around 2:30am. That’s why we were so late getting up..and then late breakfast…& it was REALLY filling. I”m still full & it’s 3pm. YAY for PROTEIN!!

Anyways, we are off- I’ll be back later!!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Those protein pancakes look good, despite the funky shapes.

    It is so humid here too! I actually like it. It reminds me of the beach. LOL

    Reply
  2. gah baby ducks! and pancakes always turn out wonky shapes 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

