TGFL!!

First- REVIEW of the apple cobbler- ONE word: DELICIOUS!! I was surprised at HOW good it was. I was a bit conflicted on how I felt about the Fiber One being in it, but it was yummy! Perfect amount of sweetness & the apples were cooked just right- not too crunchy & not mushy.  And ONLY 126 calories per serving!!!!!! Yes, you read that correctly. 😀 It made four serving, so we each have another piece for tonight!

my serving.


If you try it, let me know what you think!

For my workout this morning, it was back to Making the Cut- day 29- Only one more day left! Crazy!! I’ll do my full review of the workouts soon.
Here’s the workout:

Circuit One:
-Dumbbell Presses: 1st set: 15 reps; 2nd set: 8 reps; 3rd set: 3-6 reps
-Dumbbell Flys on Body Ball with Crunches: perform until muscle failure
-Leg Presses: 1st set: 15 reps; 2nd set: 8 reps; 3rd set: 3-6 reps
-Jump Squats: perform until muscle failure
-Jump rope: 2 min.
Circuit two:
-Close Grip Push Ups: 10 reps on body ball
-Frog Push ups: 10 reps
-Bench dips: perform until muscle failure
-One-leg squats: 10 reps per leg; then hold midpoint position on last rep until muscle failure
-Leg Extensions: perform until muscle failure
Circuit Three:
-Pike Push up: 10 reps
-Static Lunges with lateral shoulder raise: 20 reps- 10 each leg
-Side lunges with anterior shoulder raise: 20 reps- 10 each leg
-Jump rope: 2 min.
Circuit Four:
-Sumo squats with tricep extension: 20 reps
-Tricep kick backs: 15 reps
-Pike crunches: 20 reps
-Hanging Abs: 15 reps on each side
Circuit Five: (do this circuit only once)
-Chair pose: 1 min.
-Extended Plank: 1 min.
-Side plank: 1 min.
-Mountain climbers: 1 min.
-Bicycle crunches: 100 reps
Total time at gym: 1 hour, 1 min.; Max HR: 183, Avg. HR: 131; Total Calories
This morning was Monday (obviously, 😉 ) but I have been looking at my Mondays differently- gotta look at them as a fresh start 😀
For breakfast I made a GREEN monster- OH YA- there back! I made it with my new protein powder, spinach, a banana, some strawberries, 1 tsp. PB2, 1 tsp. cocoa powder, some water & lots of ice.

GM in blender

GM to go

I was getting a bit hungry around 10:30am, so I had a Fiber One 90 Calorie bar.

chocolate peanut butter

Review of those: EH. Won’t buy them again. Just kind of blah. I’ll finish them now, because I bought a box of them…but nothing great. I would rather have a Regular Fiber One bar (not the 90 calories one) or the Special K 90 calorie bar– I really like those. I really want to try the Special K Fruit Crisps
Has anyone tried them yet??

Fruit Crisps

The fiber bar held me over until lunch time. Today for lunch I had the leftover Spinach/ strawberry salad:

Lunch to go.

And some of Courtney's Hearty Oat loaf with about 1 tsp. peanut butter on each piece.

Perfect Lunch. I liked it so much, that I decided to make another salad again for tomorrow 🙂 For my afternoon snack I had some animal crackers to hold me over until dinner.

Today was back to double workout day. I decided to do some more cardio this afternoon. I found this workout in the newest Oxygen magazine– MY FAVORITE workout magazine. I wanted to do some incline work 😉

Minutes Speed Incline
0- 3 3.5 3
3:00- 5:00 4 3
5:00- 7:00 5 3
7:00- 9:00 4 4.5
9:00- 11:00 5.5 4.5
11:00- 13:00 4.5 4.5
13:00- 15:00 6 6
15:00- 17:00 5 6
17:00-20:00 4 6
20:00- 22:00 5.5 4.5
22:00- 23:00 7 4.5
23:00- 24:00 6 4.5
24:00- 25:00 5 3
25:00- 27:00 4 3
27:00- 30:00 3.5 0

Total miles: 2.19

Ab workout after:
-50 crunches on ball
-10 ball passes
-50 crunches with calves on stability ball
-10 bench tucks with stability ball between feet
-10 toe touch crunches with ball between feet

Total time at gym: 41 minutes; Max HR: 190, Avg HR: 130; Calories: 259

Felt good after the workout. We headed home to take a shower & then I was gonna make dinner.
I had a new recipe to try tonight, but then something awful happened:

Spaghetti sauce ALL over. 😦

It was TERRIBLE. I was so excited about my new dinner, but then this happened 😦 So, hence my title: TGFL: Thank goodness for leftovers. I’ll make my new recipe tomorrow.
Craig requested the leftover chicken tenders- Katie’s recipe & he had some left over spaghetti too.

Craig's plate

And I had leftovers from last night! Fine by me 🙂

My plate.

Topped with salsa and this stuff:

Mac & cheese powder topping.

This stuff is AWESOME!!!! If you haven’t tried it, you should 🙂 I use it on popcorn as well. I tried to find it online, like on www.Kraft.com, but I didn’t see it. I always buy it at Publix.

Anyways, I’m off- watching the MTV awards that were on last night. We DVR-ed them. & of course we’ll be spliting the last of the apple cobbler 😉

Have a great night.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. So glad the crisp turned out well! I like Fiber One cereal, but I was a little unsure how it would be in dessert! We bought some of the Special K Fruit Crisps and I really liked them. They were a great balance of crispy and gooey!

    Reply
  2. I love Hungry Girl stuff–I plan on making a lot more of her recipes once I get into my own apt!

    Reply
  3. I’ve tried the fruit crisps…they are delicious! Ü

    Reply
  1. Review of Making the Cut « Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices

Leave a Reply

