Super Short.

Hey Hey!! This is gonna be quick- having a date night with Craig 😀

Gym: Interval workout on treadmill-
Start at 6.0 for 2 min., then 6.5 for 3 min., 7.0 for 2 min, 8.0 for 1 minute. & then you just increase the 7.0 & 8.0 each round. Like for example- the next time I did 6.5 for 3 minutes, 7.1 for 2 minutes & then 8.1 for 1 minute. I did this pattern for 31 minutes, and then finished off running 6 minutes at 6.8. Sorry if it is kind of confusing I will post the exact numbers sometime this weekend- just trying to do a quick post.
Then I did 50 crunches on the Bosu ball.

Total time at gym: 41 minutes; Max HR: 182, Avg. HR: 158; Calories burned: 502; Mile Splits: 9:56, 8:20, 8:29, 8:29; Total miles: 4.23

For breakfast I had my FIRST batch of OVERNIGHT OATS!!! Into the mix:
-1/2 cup steel cut oats
-1/2 cup Unsweetened Almond Milk
-1/2 cup water
-5 strawberries
-1 tsp. PB2
-1 tsp. cocoa powder
-1 tsp. honey
-3 tbsp. splenda
-1/4 of a banana

overnight oats

I took my breakfast to go 🙂 & enjoyed it thoroughly. I like experimenting with new breakfasts- starts the day off right.

Oh, and before I left for work, I also made C his own batch of oats- he liked the looks & smells of mine yesterday that he requested it for today’s breakfast.

C's breakfast

Into this mix:
-2/3 cup oats
-1/2 cup water
-1/2 cup skim milk
-1/4 cup brown sugar
-some chopped almonds
-7 strawberries

He really liked it & was surprised @ how good oatmeal could be 😉

For lunch, I had my usual: Strawberry greek yogurt, apple, Hearty Oat Loaf with 2 tsp. peanut butter & some animal crackers (<– for afternoon snack)

Minus the Alternative Bagel- wasn't feelin' it today 🙂

Tonight was date night with Craig 🙂 LOVE date nights. We decided on TGI Fridays for dinner. On our way to dinner, we saw this:

extra bumpers??

I have NEVER seen this before on a back bumper. It was like extra bumpers- Craig said they must get hit alot- HAHA 😀 I just thought it was kind of strange. Have you ever seen this before?

For dinner I had the Sante Fe Chicken Salad with NO olives & Balsamic Vingarette on the side. & some chips& salsa.

dinner.

The salad was good, although I was not able to finish all of it- picked the chicken out though 🙂

We stopped at Simply Frozen Yogurt on the way home- couldn’t pass it up. I got a mix of the Simply Tart flavor & Taro- haven’t had any yet…gonna dig in after I finish this post. I LOVE that place. It is a MUST go to on the weekends- perfect way to kick off the weekend.

Anyways, I’m off- sorry for the quick boring post. Got a big day tomorrow- going to Miami with Cori- & leaving super early. I’m going with her to pick up some new clothes for her boutique. I’m excited- we get to catch up & share our stories from the week. We have had to save them up from the week so that we have lots to talk about on our drive 🙂

Have a great night!!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Have a great weekend and be careful driving to Miami!

    Reply
  2. Can’t say I’ve ever seen extra bumpers. That’s pretty funny. I wonder if it’s a protection thing or a look thing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

