Here, There & Everywhere

Sooooo bad news is that I still don’t have my camera back yet- my sister didn’t get back to Orlando until late…so she didn’t stop by to drop it off, but she is supposed to bring it by today. *cross your fingers paaa-leassse! I know how boring it is to read a blog without pictures 😦 I’m going to try to improvise though..so please just bear with me.

The good news is that my meals have been nothing too exciting…so you aren’t missing much.  My dinner was soup last night- HA! Pretty exciting right?! 😉

Dinner- Italian Vegetable.

Well, my workout was pretty interesting this morning though…I did another completely random workout. I decided to sleep in a little bit & just do my morning workout @ the house…since I did weights yesterday, I didn’t need to use the weights at the gym. Since we have a treadmill, I am able to do my running workouts @ home sometimes. Normally I don’t because I would wake up Craig- I get up about  hours before him…& I just go to the gym no matter what- even if it’s just a run workout. But since he was out of town this morning…for a GOLF tournament for work- LUCKY DUCK gets to play golf on the company’s money!! I’m happy that he gets to do that though- mine as well take as much as you can- hey a free trip!? ROCK ON!!

Do you get to travel for work?

Anyways, my random workout this morning. I really enjoyed it- just kind of threw things together as I went. I didn’t have a plan, except or my run- HIIT.
On the treadmill:
Warm up with a walk @ 3.5 for 2 minutes.
Then I did this TWICE:
Minutes                   Speed/ Pace

0-1 6
1:00-2:00 6.3
2:00-3:00 6.6
3:00-4:00 6.9
4:00-5:00 7.2
5:00-6:00 7.5
6:00-7:00 7.8
7:00-8:00 8.1
8:00-9:00 8.4
9:00-10:00 8.7

This is Janetha’s invention- I can’t take credit for it, but I LOVE it. I use it frequently.

Then I jogged 3 minutes @ 6.5 & walked 2 minutes @ 3.5. This one was a KILLER workout. It always gets to me everytime. I covered about 3.2 miles- and much of it was at a high pace.

After my run, I did all of my butt exercises-
2 sets of 10 reps (each leg): fire hydrants with a kick out
2 sets of 10 reps(each leg): fire hydrants
1 set of 10 reps(each leg): Mid leg hold (out to side)

Then 30 squats.

Then I did Jillian Michael’s video- just circuit 2, which I think is one of the hardest circuits.

-included: Burpies with a jump @ the end (about 20 total), Plie squats with a jump, Jab-cross-jab-cross- jump moves, 180 jumps, & single leg hops. As most of you know, you do these circuits twice each. This circuit got my heart rate into the 160s….Jillian is the BEST 😀

Then I did another circuit of another Jillian video:

You see, I meant to put this one in FIRST, but I accidently grabbed the other one, so I figured I mine as well just do something on that one as well. On this video I did the “triceps & thighs” circuit.

It included: Chair pose with tricep kickbacks, sumo squats with tricep extensions, surrenders, crescent lunge with tricep kickbacks (on each leg)
And, I also did this circuit TWICE. F0r the weights, I used 5lb. in each hand. Let me tell you, even with the little weights, those tricep moves are killer! Mine were burnin’

I finished up with abs:
-30 Ultimate toe touch crunches
-30 v- crunches
-30 hands on knee crunches

And one more thing- 10 lunge & lifts (each leg)

Total time: 55:53, Max HR: 195, Avg HR: 148, Calories burned: 420

This was fun to do- I think because I did what I WANTED. Whatever I felt like doing, I did.

I’ll be back later to do another post on somethings I realized this weekend- did some inner thinking…& came up with some good things 😀

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. That sounds exactly like how I was feeling yesterday morning on my way to the gym – totally switched up the routine and it felt great!
    Hope you get your camera back soon!
    I’m eager to hear your inner thinking 🙂

    Reply
  2. cna’t wait to hear your realizations! I love those kinds of posts!

    Reply
  3. i’m going to NY for a week for training for work. audit accountants travel a lot for work but i do hedge fund taxes so most of our client work is in our office. i like traveling but i wouldn’t want to go away every week. it’s like living out of a suitcase. the occasional business trip is nice though.

    Reply
  4. Love random, but tough workouts like that. Woohoo!

    Reply
  5. Well, your post wasn’t boring despite the fact there was no pictures so no worries 🙂 i do hope you get your cam back soon though! x

    Reply
  6. This post made me sad. I want No More Trouble Zones so bad but I’ve bought two so far that don’t work 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

