A Surprise Is Waiting..

I’m back with my meals, etc from today ๐Ÿ™‚

First- let me tell you about my drive into work today- there was a HUGE traffic jam on the 408 (highway I take to work).

traffic...uhhh

& MORE traffic..

There was a 3 car pile up – that I saw later on-one of the cars was completely SMASHED in- luckily I think everyone was ok- just not their vehicles.

For breakfast I made my ‘apple pie filling’- it’s a perfect meal to eat when I get to work. I don’t have to eat in my car anymore.

breakfast.

-1 Jazz apple
-about 2 tbsp. old fashioned oats
-about 2 tbsp. chocolate protein powder
-about 1 tsp. cinnamon
-1 packet splenda

For lunch I had the usual- a greek yogurt with blue berries & strawberries mixed in…along with a bit of Raisin Bran & Fiber One. On the side- some watermelon!

lunch.

mix it all together..and you get- A yogurt mess ๐Ÿ˜‰

For my afternoon snack (b/c I was STARVING) was a piece of this blueberry bran banana bread that I made- I found the recipe on the Fiber One website..and I was going to post it..but it wasn’t that great.

Shockingly I didn’t have any animal crackers- I think I’m over them…@ least for now.

When I got home, I was going to go for a little walk…well, on the treadmill while I caught up on my shows, but instead I decided to do something nice for Craig. After this past weekend, I really wanted to make it up to him…so I decided to make him cookies. His absolute favorite thing is Reese’s peanut butter cups- great pick huh?! ๐Ÿ˜€

So I made this recipe for him-ย 

Marbled Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies

Ingredients:
-1 ยฝ cups flour

-1/2 cup cocoa powder

-1/2 tsp. Baking powder

-1/2 cup sugar

-1/2 cup packed brown sugar

-1/2 cup butter, softened

-1/4 cup peanut butter (either crunchy or soft)
-1 tsp. Vanilla

-1 egg

-3/4 cup confectionerโ€™s sugar

-3/4 cup peanut butter

Directions:
1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees

2. In a small bowl, mix the flour, cocoa powder, and baking powder. Set aside.

3. In another bowl, beat together the sugar, butter & ยผ cup peanut butter until itโ€™s light & fluffy.

4. Add the vanilla & egg to the bowl with the sugar mixture. Stir in the flour mixture into the butter/ sugar mixture until well blended. Set aside. This will be the chocolate dough.

5. For the peanut butter mixture, combine the confectionerโ€™s sugar & the ยพ cup peanut butter. Blend well.

6. Roll the peanut butter mixture into about 30 little balls.

7. Take the chocolate dough & also roll that into 30 bigger balls.

8. Take one of the peanut butter balls & mix it INTO a chocolate ball. Then take the two & roll it into one ball. Place it on a cookie sheet & flatten them a bit before baking.

9. Bake about 14- 15 minutes.

baked!

For Craig’s welcome home gift I made him these & I also wrote him a long note explaining to him the new promises that I have made to myself & to him- and that I will NO longer let outside things influence me & affect our relationship. Because that is the last thing that I want. I realize it might be a step by step process, but I’m dedicated to it.

plate of cookies + letter.

I hope he likes them ๐Ÿ™‚

For dinner I had the little amount of barley left over. Mr. Craig left a tiny bit in the container- does your significant other or roommate leave little amounts of food in containers?? He usually polishes stuff off…but I guess he was pretty stuffed.

And a strawberry spinach salad with some tomatos, a bit of mozzarella (2%) & some croutons. The dressing I used was Fat Free Raspberry Pecan.

YUM! Now I’m just waiting for my hunny bunny to get home- cleaning up a bit..and then watching Losing It With Jillian.

Now I leave you with some pictures of the ‘baby’ ducks- they are NO longer babies anymore. Now when they see me walk out onto the porch, they come right up to the screen door- cute right????! I love those little ducks ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. I hate it when my husband leaves just tiny amount of a leftover like that. I mean what are you supposed to do with that??? LOL.

    Reply
  2. randomly came across your blog…I adore it! I have to make those cookies asap!!!

    Reply
  3. YUM YUM YUM!!
    That was so sweet of you to make him some cookies…I did some baking tonight too (but more for my benefit than the hubby’s!) ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply
  4. Helloooo! I love your blog ๐Ÿ˜€ Thank you SO much for stumbling upon mine – you are officially on my reader!

    What an amazing treat – hommade cookies are for sure the best present ever ๐Ÿ˜‰

    And I love ducklings – traffic…not so much ๐Ÿ˜›

    Enjoy your night girl!

    Reply
  5. okay now those are freaking amazing cookies!! marbled choc/peanut butter- TOO YUMMY!!!

    oh and how i love a good yogurt mess.. traffic jams not so much, but yogurt mess, YES!

    hehe โค

    Reply
  6. Those cookies are so pretty!!

    Reply
  7. That was so nice of you to bake for Craig! Those cookies look delicious too!

    Reply
  8. You’re so sweet! What a wonderful surprise to come home to. How could he not like them…they look amazing!!

    Reply
  9. Those look great! I saved the recipe.

    So nice you made those for him. Thats a big step towards changing your life to focus on relationships and living life versus exericse.

    Reply
  10. Those cookies look exceptional. I don’t think I have seen cookies like it. Amazing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

