Strengthen My LEGS Workout

Hi 😀

Hope you are having a good day so far- I’m excited because Craig is coming back into town tonight!! YAY! He doesn’t get in until late, but I’m definitely going to try to stay awake to see him. Thankfully I don’t have to be in to work until later tomorrow- I am going to get my fingerprints taken for my 215 License that I have been working on- and the first appointment that they had was at 10am. So yay for sleeping in a bit tomorrow 😀

My morning start off with a GREAT workout- decided to do my legs.
Treadmill:
2 min walk at 3.5
3 min jog at 6.5

Leg Workout:

Exercise Reps Weight
Barbell Squats 3 sets of 10 reps 12.5lb. Added to each side + 45lb. Bar
Walking Lunges 3 sets of 10 reps 7.5lb. Each hand
Leg Press 3 sets of 10 reps 25lb. Each side
Roman Deadlift 3 sets of 12 reps 40lb. Barbell, then last 2 with 50lb.
Seated Leg Curls 3 sets of 12 reps 50lb.
Seated Leg Extensions  3 sets of 12 reps 40lb. 
Cable Glute Exercises 2 sets of 10 reps- each leg 25lb. Each leg
Split Lunges on Bench 3 sets of 10 reps 30 lb. barbell on back
Decline situps on bench 3 sets of 10 reps holding 10 lb. weight
Side to side decline crunch 3 sets of 10 reps holding 10 lb. weight
Calf Raises on Machine 3 sets of 10 reps 45lb. Weight

 Treadmill:
10 min. jog at 6.5
2 min walk at 3.5

Total time: 1 hour, 3 min., Avg. HR: 136, Not sure of Max HR- my monitor has been messing up; Calories burned: 418

My heart rate monitor has been really messed up lately. It’s like it can’t read it. I THINK it might be because the strap is too big- I actually have to tuck a bunch of it into my sports bra, so I don’t know if the monitor is actually touching my chest or not. I try to make sure that it is at all times..but sometimes I don’t think it is.

Another thought I had was that it gets conflicted with  any exercise equipments heart rate monitors- you know how you can grab onto handles of some machines & it will read your heart rate? Well, I’m wondering if that might be the problem..? I have NO idea.

Any ideas of what might be happening???

Thanks again to ALL of you for all of your comments & emails about my lonnngggg post yesterday. It means so much to me to have such awesome people in my life.

Another thing I just wanted to say is that I enjoy doing something after work- to get my legs moving. I would take a walk outside, but with this AWFUL Florida weather & humidity…it would NOT be enjoyable at all. I just like to loosen up after work- from sitting all day. But I’m going to listen to Lisa & just WALK- no incline, no jogging, no hills.. I should just ENJOY my walk while catching up on my shows that I have DVRed…NOT make another workout of it.  Thanks Lisa 🙂

Anyways, I’ll be back later with all of my meals, etc.- just can’t do it at work.

Lots of hugs!!!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. I would try getting a strap that fits better. That may very well be the problem – either that or battery going out. Do you like or have any pilates DVDs? You might enjoy something like that for some awesome core work and flexibility. It’s fairly relaxing too.

    Reply
  2. That’s a great idea–a pilates or yoga video.

    Reply
  3. I can imagine it’s pretty hot & humid in Florida this time of year! I just got back from a walk, it was great. I love being able to check out from reality and really enjoy my walk. Glad to hear Craig is returning tonight!!!

    Reply
  4. Hi! I just found your blog and I love it : )
    Great leg workout!

    Reply
  5. Thats a good plan..just walking 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

