Fun In the Sun

Happy Sunday Funday!

How has your weekend been? We haven’t done anything too exciting- just the normal stuff 🙂 But it’s been nice spending it together.

We have a tradition on Sunday’s where I normally wake up a bit early & get the coffee a’ brewin’ & then start making breakfast. This morning I tried something totally new.
For breakfast I made Craig a wrap that consisted of 3 eggs, 3 slices bacon, Mexican mix cheese, & salsa- on a whole wheat wrap.

egg wrap for C.

And for myself, I wasn’t as creative, I made the same thing as yesterday. But this time I added salsa to my egg white mix.

not too pretty, but it tasted good 🙂

On the side I also enjoyed some coffee.

After we let our breakfast settle a bit..and watch some of the England v. Germany World Cup game, we headed to the gym. Today I decided to do a back/ biceps/ ab workout..along with some cardio.

Exercise Reps Weight
Biceps    
Alternating Dumbbell Curls 3 sets of 12 15lb. Each hand
Pretcher Curls 2 sets of 12 20lb. Barbell
21s 3 sets of 12 20lb. Barbell
Hammer Curls 3 sets of 12 15lb. Each hand
Back    
One Arm Dumbbell Row 3 sets of 12 15lb.weight
Bent Over Two Dumbbell Row 3 sets of 12 15lb. Each hand
Reverse Flys 3 sets of 12 7.5lb. Each hand
Wide Grip Lat Pull Down 3 sets of 12 40lb.
Abs    
Incline Situps 3 sets of 12 Holding 10lb. Weight
Incline side to side crunches 3 sets of 12 Holding 10lb. Weight

And for cardio I did 30 second intervals.
2 min. warm up @ 3.7
1 min. jog @ 6.0
30 second sprint @ 9.0
& then I repeated the 1 min. jog @ 6.0 & 30 second sprint @ 9.0 for 10 intervals total. I then did a 3 minute cool down run at 6.5.
Total Miles: 2.31 (approx.)

Total time at gym: 1 hour, 4 minutes; Max HR: 177; Avg HR: 129; Calories Burned: 382

Today’s workout was perfect. I felt GREAT afterwards & was ready to hit the pool 😀 We were at the pool for about 2 hours & then after ROASTING we had to head in. Even though I used my SPF…I did get a bit red.

When we came in from the pool I decided to have an apple with 1 tsp. peanut butter & a sprinkling of cinnamon & apple pie spice.

I didn’t want to eat too much because we are meeting up with my parents & my sister & her husband for dinner. But then I found out we aren’t meeting until 7….oh well. I’m not really hungry anyways. I don’t know what happens to my appetite on the weekend…

I don’t know where we are going- but they are making me pick. GRR! I honestly HATE that because I always ask EVERYONE else where they would want to go & no one has any idea…so then it always comes back around to me. Honestly I am the easiest person to find food for- I could care LESS about where we go. Nearly EVERY restaurant has salad..and that’s what I typically get. But everyone else is picky….so that’s why I prefer they pick. It just always seems where ever we go, someone is not happy. (sorry venting…)

Anyways, I’ll be back later! Hope you enjoy the rest of your Sunday. I think a nap might be in sight for us before dinner. The sun always tires me out.

Catch ya later!! 🙂

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Hope you have a good evening. I have not been as hungry lately (very odd for me) and I think it may be the heat.

    Reply
  2. Katherine: What About Summer?

     /  June 27, 2010

    Your festive plates//napkins are getting me excited for fourth of july- I can’t believe it’s next week. You got a good workout in today girl!

    Reply
  3. A few hours by the pool sounds so nice, as does a Sunday afternoon nap!

    Reply
  4. YUM! Sometimes the best meals are the messiest ones!

    Reply
  5. my dad was talking all about the germany vs. england game yesterday- nonstop! haha.

    GREAT WORKOUT BTW!! mm and ive gotta make another egg wrap soon 🙂 got me craving one BADLY!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

