Time for a Swap?

So, how’s your evening going?? I got to see my friend Cori today after work- she always makes me laugh πŸ˜€ Now I’m home watching the Bachelorette- rooting for Roberto.

Anyways, here’s my re-cap from last night & today’s eats.
Last night for dinner we went to Macaroni Grille- I ordered the scallop & spinach salad with no olive oil & I added tomatos- for some reason it didn’t take the picture 😦 Bummer! But, it was really good- & nice & light.

For breakfast this morning I enjoyed a breakfast cookie- these things ARE addictive!! I made it the same way- 1/3 cup old fashioned oats, 2 tbsp. almond milk, 1 banana, 1 tsp. peanut butter & lots of cinnamon. SO YUMMY! On the side I also enjoyed some coffee.

My lunch was boring as always- the same thing- SORRY for always eating the same stuff.

yogurt mess.

And some snacks thru out the day:

Triple chocolate VitaTop

Today I tried the triple chocolate VitaTop. I gotta say, I did like it- but the CranBran is still my favorite πŸ˜€ I was talking to another girl @ work today about these- she had one out on her desk & I was like “A VITATOP!!” haha! So then I proceeded to ask her which ones she liked as well- guess which one was her favorite?!? YES- the CranBran! But she always really likes the chocolate ones..which I’m not super excited about. She also agreed with me about the Golden corn one – not too much flavor.

On my drive to Cori’s I had a 90 calorie Fiber One bar.

sorry no picture of the actual bar...but I found one of the box πŸ™‚

Like I said- I’m not a HUGE fan of these..but they really aren’t bad for something quick on the go. I wanted something to hold me over while I was @ Cori’s store. And this did the trick πŸ™‚

For dinner I had some left over pasta salad & a piece of bread.

So that was today’s eats πŸ™‚

I would love some opinion/ insight- I’m thinking of trading in my car right now for an SUV. I have been doing a lot of research & am REALLY liking the Pathfinders.

Β The main reason that I would like to do a trade in is because I would like something that is higher on the road. I get MAJOR MAJOR MAJOR anxiety when I drive- due to some past experiences- (for instance, someone hit me on the day of my college graduation 😦 …along with a few other events…we won’t go into it- but it WASN’T my fault) I feel like my car is cursed! haha! But, seriously IΒ kind of do. So, if you have switched from a car to an SUV- what are your thoughts?? Or if you currently drive an SUV do you love it/ dislike it?? How is the gas mileage?? Any information would be greatly appreciated.

I’ll catch ya in the morning. Hope you have a GREAT rest of your night! @ least Monday is OVERRR!!! πŸ˜€

Next Post
Leave a comment

16 Comments

  1. I have not tried the breakfast cookie yet. If it’s addicting, I may need to avoid LOL!!!

    Reply
  2. I have a car, but Matt has a BIG SUV and I definitely feel different when I drive it. Higher up and more protected sort of, and it just plows through snow, but it’s almost too big for me sometimes.
    However I have a friend who drives nothing but pathfinders and loves them!
    New car, exciting!!!!!

    Reply
  3. Oh man, I haven’t made myself one of those breakfast cookies in way too long! Thanks for reminding me of this delicious breakfast option πŸ™‚

    Eek, I’m not a big fan of FiberOne bars either. I used to like them, but now they taste kind of artificial to me…=/

    Reply
  4. I love SUVS! they are great- because i feel so safe when i drive mine ! I really need to introduce breakfast cookies back in my life now!

    Reply
  5. I love my SUV, even though I like to be as green as possible I don’t think I will ever drive anything else. I definitely feel safer in it. When I am with friends in their little cars, people seem to not care and will cut them off and push them around on the road. Not me, and I always think it’s because they know if we get into an accident, their car will have more damage than mine. I drive an explorer so I don’t know about Pathfinders, but I think its a good idea!

    Reply
  6. I have an SUV and will be getting a car the next time around, simply for money reasons and gas. When gas was around 4.00 bucks I was spending about 80ish bucks on gas and thats just too much. I HATE spending like 50-60 for gas even now.

    Reply
  7. I cannot drive a big car like that. I have a teeny tiny ford focus and it’s the only thing I can maneuver, I swear.

    I think Fiber One bars are really tasty but I went to a nutritionist and she said it’s not good for your stomach to have that much fiber at one time!

    Reply
  8. I drive an SUV. Yeah, driving a big car can be hard to get around sometimes, you get used to it though. But driving a big car definitely has it’s perks. People always give you the right of way and never don’t see you. I just feel safer..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

