Wake Up Call

Hey Friends 😀

Happy Wednesday! I can’t say that I woke up to a very happy Wednesday though. Ok- I have to tell you what happened (even though it’s kind of gross) but usually I’ll find someone else that has had the same thing happen to them..that’s why I like sharing.

So, this morning, I woke up RIGHT before my alarm went off & I had to make a MAD DASH to the bathroom. I seriously thought I was going to throw up in bed when I woke up- the WORST feeling ever. I felt really queasy&kind of dizzy as well. 😦 I also feel SUPER exhausted today & it’s not like I went to bed any later than normal..and I even had a great night of sleep- no waking up randomly..until I had that awful feeling. I never really got sick..but I did do the whole finger down the throat ordeal (GROSS..I know- sorry!) because honestly I knew that I would feel 100x better if I COULD just get sick.

I STILL  have the indigestion feeling in my throat & chest…& my stomach has been REALLY messed up this morning too. I have MAJOR gas pains (sorry..again…) (& don’t worry- nothing is coming out of these gas pains- haha- I AM @ work- LOL) – and it just keeps making lots of noises..probably because of these pains. I DON’T know what’s going on. UHH! & this exhaustion feeling is NOT pleasant either. I think today will be FILLED with coffee. Already had an iced coffee this morning & I’m planning to head to Starbucks on my lunch break for more. The worst part of this is just the indigestion & stomach pain issue…
I almost felt like calling into work because of all of the pain..but I figured I would stick it out. Not like I have to be up & running around- just at a desk all day.

Has this feeling ever happened to you?? Or something similar?

Despite my weird feeling this morning, I did conquer the gym. I thought I might feel better after a good workout..and I did feel a bit better..for a little while. Here’s my workout:

Move Reps Weight
Triceps    
Tricep Extensions 3 sets of 15 20lb.
Tricep Pull Downs 3 sets of 15 25lb.
Bench Dips 3 sets of 15 Body Weight
Biceps    
Pretcher Curls 3 sets of 15 20lb. Barbell
Alternating DB Curls 3 sets of 15 15lb. Each hand
21s 3 sets of 15 20lb. Barbell
Abs    
Decline Sit Ups 3 sets of 15 10lb. Weight
Decline side to side sit ups 3 sets of 15 10lb. weight
50 situps on Bosu ball    
V-sit ups 3 sets of 10 body weight
v- crunches 3 sets of 10  body weight

Cardio:

10 minutes on the elliptical- 10 resistance
Treadmill Intervals
Minutes Speed
0:00-1:00 6
1:00-1:30 9
1:30-2:30 6
2:30-3:00 9
3:00-4:00 6
4:00-4:30 9
4:30-5:30 6
5:30-6:00 9
6:00-7:00 6
7:00-7:30 9
7:30-8:30 6
8:30-9:00 9
9:00-10:00 6
10:00-12:00 6.5

Total time: 56 minutes; Calories burned: (approx.) 350- will download the info. off my Garmin when I get home.

Here are some interesting articles that I found while surfin’ the web this a.m :
Is Having Hope Helpful? (<–Just found this blogger that does stuff on living with Crohn’s disease! So cool! He understands the pain..haha)

This Article is funny- & informative..on a different level 🙂
Summer Trends- the one guys HATE on women. Now, I have to confess: I do own Tube Top dresses- that I love to wear over my bathing suit- but as he explains in the article, I don’t have all of all that material around the belly- these are just plain, simple ones. And one that I DON’T agree with at all is the one about Maxi dresses- I LOVE them! TOTALLY agree with him about the boot/sandal looking things- really what the heck?!

Do you own any of these things? What do you agree with/ disagree with?

And my last question is: DID ANYONE SEE Eclipse yet??? And what did you think?

Team Jacob or Team Edward? I’m Team Jacob- I just think he’s so funny!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. I felt that way a few months ago when I had a stomach bug that was going around here at the office. I don’t remember feeling so sick. I was in bed for 2 full days.

    Reply
  2. nic workout despite not feeling great!! wowza your are a rockstarrrr

    I do NOT like the clog look, I know it was more spring/summer, but not a fan! maybe because I have short legs and all of thsoe sandals have straps around the ankles which make legs look shorter

    Reply
  3. Hey girl! Just found you – sorry you are so sick today! 😦

    Whenever I eat something I am intolerant to, I swear an alien takes over my intestines. I get the worst pains ever -try drinking some water. If you feel up to it, when you get home today do a few yoga poses or stretch a bit. That usually speeds up the process and at least makes the gas pass – haha probably the grossest comment I’ve ever left!

    Reply
  4. I can not wait to see this movie!!!!! YAYA!!!

    Reply
  5. holy shit that clothing article you linked is hilarious.

    Reply
  6. Jackie

     /  July 4, 2010

    Haha, I’m at camp but I had to catch up on your blog! But anyways, team Jacob as well (:

    Reply
  1. Intervals= Love « Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices

Leave a Reply

