Summer Meal At It’s Finist

Good Evening ๐Ÿ™‚

I hope you all had off today too. First I’ll re-cap last night & then fill ya in on today!

Last night I did in fact have my egg whites- SO good!! I made 3 egg whites with 2 slices turkey, some spinach, & a sprinkling of mozzarella cheese.

I had a few bites of Craig’s fries & he got meย an unsweet tea.

a few of these- not the whole plate...haha!

Have you ever had Bojangle’s honey mustard???? If not & you have a Bojangles near by you MUST.GO.NOW! SO GOOD!

unsweet tea

After dinner we all just kind of hung around & talked for a bit. BUT of course ANY vistors that come into town MUST go to our frozen yogurt place!!! Can’t leave town without some- to Simply Frozen Yogurt we went. I had been telling Mike & Steph about it since they got here…so OF COURSE we had to go ๐Ÿ˜€ They don’t have one near them…so they had no experienced the AWESOME-NESS of a frozen yogurt bar yet. They loved it- Mike said he didn’t realize how quick he scarfed it down- haha! We all got quite a mix of things. Here’s mine–>

This baby was the BOMB! It was cake batter/ red velvet cake MIX! Plus some kiwi, jack fruit (had never heard of it..so I had to give it a try), some strawberries & sprinkles to top it off. DELISH!

This morning I enjoyed a bowl of oatmeal.

1/3 cup old fashioned oats, some strawberries & some splenda.

After that it was time to say good bye to Mike & Steph ๐Ÿ˜ฆ They had a flight out at 10:15am, so they left around 8:15am. It was a bummer to see them go, but we will see them in about 3 weeks for Wildwood!!!

After they left, I headed to the grocery store to get some stuff for this week. I have an extra person to make dinner for this week- woohoo!! Since Craig’s mom will be here until Friday morning. I picked up LOTS of fruit-

3 packages strawberries, 1 package blackberries & some bananas (if you can see them on the side ๐Ÿ™‚ )

When I got home Craig & I headed to the gym- back to the grind!! ๐Ÿ˜€
I started with a little run on the treadmill–

Minutes Speed
0-1:00 3.5
1:00-2:00 6
2:00-3:00 6.3
3:00-4:00 6.6
4:00-5:00 6.9
5:00-6:00 7.2
6:00-7:00 7.5
7:00-8:00 7.8
8:00-9:00 8.1
9:00-10:00 8.4
10:00-11:00 8.7
11:00-12:00 9
12:00-13:00 3.5

Then it was time for weights! Lots of Upper body stuff & super sets.

Exercise Reps Weight
Push Presses 3 sets of 12 30lb. barbell
Jumping Lunges 12 each leg Body weight
One arm lateral raise 3×12 (each arm) 7.5lb. Weight
SUPERSETTED WITH: ย  ย 
Skull Crushers 3×12 15lb. Each hand
One Arm DB Presses 3x 12 (each arm) 15lb. Weight
SUPERSETTED WITH: ย  ย 
21s 3 sets 20lb. Barbell
Jumping Squats 15 Body weight
Jumping Jacks 25 Body weight
Cable Push Down 3 x 12 35lb.
SUPERSETTED WITH: ย  ย 
DB Front Raises 3 sets of 12 7.5lb. Each hand
Rock Star Jumps 15 Body weights
Seated Cable Rows 3 sets of 12 40lb.
SUPERSETTED WITH: ย  ย 
Hanging Abs 3 sets of 12 Body Weight
Barbell Curls 3 sets of 12 20lb. Barbell
Wide Grip Lat Pulldowns 3 sets of 12 40lb.
Bosu Ball Crunches 2 sets of 25 30lb. Wt. Pulled
Jumping Squats 15 Body weight
Scissor Kicks 2 sets of 30 sec. body weight
SUPERSETTED WITH: ย  ย 
Plank Holds 2 sets of 30 sec. body weight
Medicine ball twists 3 sets of 10 8lb. Medicine ball
SUPERSETTED WITH: ย  ย 
Crunches on Ball 3 sets of 30 Body weight

total time @ gym: 1 hourย 1 min, Max HR: 191, Avg HR: 137, Calories burned: 407

Felt like I had a great workout today ๐Ÿ™‚ But when I got back I was one hungry girl! I made 2 egg whites with spinach, 2 slices turkey, some tomatos & a bit of sprinkling of cheese- similar to yesterday. I enjoyed it so much, I made it again!

On the side, I had some Stacy’s Pita Chips– Parmesan & Garlic Herb.

After lunch I just ran a few more errands.

For dinner I got an idea off Kristen’s blog– Iowa Girl Eats- Greek Turkey Burgers. I pretty much used her idea, just added some minced garlic into the mix…and I added the whole package of spinach.

ground chicken, sun dried tomatos, reduced fat feta (1/4 cup), minced garlic, crushed red pepper, 1/4 of an onion, Basil, oregano & one package frozen spinach (not pictured)

mix it all up in a bowl

divide into 6 patties (or however many you want..if you want bigger patties..than do 4)

ย Bake @ 375 degrees for 30 minutes- flipping once half way thru.

On the side I made a spinach strawberry salad:

baby spinach, a bunch of strawberries, 2 egg whites, a bit of feta & a little bit of chopped pecans.

I also made some corn on the cob:

4 ears- only 10 cents each!!!

boil baby boil

& dinner is served! 1 greek burger, 1 ear of corn & some spinach salad.

YUM YUM! I have to say this is one of my FAVORITE salads to make- it’s such a summer salad. And that corn- OH BOY- let me tell ya- SOOOOO good. Nice & sweet! Everyone enjoyed it, as did I ๐Ÿ˜€

For the rest of the night I think we are just going to watch the Bachelorette & cheer on Roberto!! Craig & his mom are going to eat some of those peanut butter bacon blondies. She has to try them still! I’m sure she’ll be pleasantly surprised.

Well I’m off- I’ll catch ya tomorrow!

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Love love love corn on the cob. Yum. It just screams summer doesn’t it? I’m always a hungry hippo after weights LOL. When I’m lifting heavy, there are days when I feel like I am nothing but an eating machine.

    Reply
  2. I do love honey mustard, but never have tried Bojangles. I need to now though! I just bought a container of blackberries and they were massive…so good though!

    Reply
  3. thehungryscholar

     /  July 5, 2010

    That frozen yogurt is a piece of art; so colorful!

    Looks like a good workout! I need to get some now; the perfect summer treat!

    Reply
  4. Those burgers look great!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  5. you are a lifting machine!! i can’t wait to join a gym in college so i can start lifting – you make it sound like so much fun ๐Ÿ™‚

    mm those burgers look crazy good & so does the corn. can’t get enough corn!

    Reply
  6. That looks like a great workout! I’ve never been to a yogurt bar, but must find one ASAP.

    Reply
  7. This is a very good post, I enjoyed reading it and I learned a few new things

    Reply

Leave a Reply

