One Extreme to the Other

Hey Hey!! I’m back πŸ˜€

First comes first…breakfast. This morning was really weird- I was not hungry @ all for breakfast. Usually I’m pretty much starving when I get to work..but I just wasn’t feeling it this morning. Maybe because I was out of my normal routine for more than the usual weekend time. But I still had my usual- a breakfast cookie. Although it wasn’t as good as normal- the banana wasn’t quite ripe yet. (1/3 cup old fashioned oats, 3/4 banana, 2 tsp. peanut butter, 3 tbsp. almond milk)

For lunch I had the usual- yogurt mess.


And then I had an apple with some PB2.

One thing I really do miss about fall is getting good apples. This one was just not good. I could of grabbed a bad one though- who knows πŸ™‚

After work I was feeling a bit hungry & I knew I would need some more energy for the gym. So I had a Kellogg’s Special K Fruit Crisp.

what they look like πŸ™‚

I LOVE these things- although they aren’t super filling- they areΒ a great hold-me-over kind of snack πŸ™‚ They remind me of pop- tarts! I don’t know about you, but I LOVED pop-tarts as a kid. Especially the cinnamon sugar ones & the frosted strawberries ones with sprinkles.


Did you have a favorite Pop tart?? Or do you still?

For my afternoon workout I did a mix of butt & glute exercises.

Exercise Reps Weight
Bulgarian Split Squats 3 sets of 12 30lb barbell
SUPERSETTED WITH Β  Β 
Good Mornings 3 sets of 12 30lb barbell
Plie Squats 3 sets of 12 25lb. Weight
SUPERSETTED WITH Β  Β 
Calf Raises- on the machine 3 sets of 12 45lb. Weight
Single Legged Deadlifts 3 sets of 12 (Each) 10lb. Each
SUPERSETTED WITH Β  Β 
Side Lunges 3 sets of 12 (Each) 10lb. Each
Leg Press 3 sets of 12 25lb. Each side
Leg Extensions 3 sets of 12 60lb.
Leg Curls 3 sets of 12 40lb.
Calf Raises 3 sets of 12 10lb. Each
SUPERSETTED WITH Β  Β 
Zercher Squats 3 sets of 12 20lb. Barbell
Hanging Abs 3 sets of 12 body weight
Side to Side Obliques Exercises 3 sets of 12 (each) 15lb. Each
V-ups 3 sets of 10 body weight
V- crunches 3 sets of 10 body weight
Hands on Knees crunches 3 sets of 10 body weight
Oblique Twists with Med. Ball 3 sets of 10 10lb. Ball
Weighted Crunch on Ball 3 sets of 10 25lb. plate
Punch & Crunch exercises 3 sets of 10 5lb. Each hand
Bicycle Crunches 25 each side body weight
Squats with Ball (on back) 3 sets of 12 25lb. Plate

I ended it with 10 minutes of cardio- 6 on the elliptical & 4 min. walking @ 3.5. I HAD to move off of the elliptical because the guy next to me was REALLY smelly. (not to be mean) & he was on the phone for like 45 minutes while we were there. GRR! So annoying.

Total time: 1 hour, 15 minutes, Calories: 300-350

For dinner I made something quick- my quick jambalaya recipe πŸ™‚ I love this- it’s PERFECT for a quick meal & tonight that’s exactly what I needed.Β 

All you need is:

-20 oz. of salsa- your choice of flavor/ spice

-1 lb. raw, peeled, deveined shrimp

-Cooked Rice (I used the boil in a bag)

brown rice.

salsa- just gotta boil it.

add the raw shrimp

READY!!

On the side I made some corn bread & broccoli:

my favorite brand πŸ™‚

top it with honey πŸ™‚



my plate!

Yum yum! Always satisfying & healthy πŸ˜€ I went from zero hungry this morning to SUPER SUPER hungry for dinner! I think I might even have to have a snack before bed..I’m still a bit hungry.

Right now we are watching Losing It With Jillian. Did any one else see that little boy throw that ‘fry bread’ on her??? I was thinking what a BRAT! I can’t believe he did that.

Well, now I’m off to finish watching it & catch up on our Housewives of New Jersey episode that we still have waiting for us.

Catch ya in the morning!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Sometimes when I get out of routine I find myself not being hungry when I normally would be. I haven’t had pop tarts in eons. I loved strawberry when I was a kid. They were a rare treat.

    Reply
  2. I like to eat my poptarts cold. did you eat them hot or cold?

    Reply
  3. Yes, I watched Losing It! I love that show. A few summers ago I was addicted to some kind of organic pop tart. So so good!

    Reply
  4. I think you’re totally cool. Because you eat Jiffy cornbread. I can single-handedly inhale an entire batch of those cornbreads without sharing. And you put honey on it, too? Whoa.

    Reply
  5. It is not even fair how many delcious looking flavors of poptarts they have now. Honestly, like vanilla milkshake and stuff? WHY WHY WHY!?

    Reply
  1. Addicted to Red Bull? « Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices
  2. Addicted to Red Bull? « Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices

Leave a Reply

