FIRST Give-A-Way!!!!!!

Good Morning!! πŸ˜€

Hope your morning has started off well- I’m kind of sluggish today…uhh! I guess it’s a case of the Wednesdays- haha πŸ™‚

Remember how yesterday I told you I was NOT hungry @ all for breakfast? Well this morning was a TOTALLY different story. I was up SUPER hungry. Although I didn’t eat anything before going to the gym…I just have a VERY sensitive stomach, I was just glad that my hungry feeling was back. Sounds weird, but I like eating when I FEEL hungry, not to eat just to eat because I have to.

This morning’s workout was focused on the bi’s & tri’s, along with some cardio thrown in hereΒ  there πŸ™‚

Warm up- on the elliptical- 5 minutes, 5 resistance

Exercise Reps Weight
Barbell Curls Lying Against Incline Bench 3 x 12 20lb.Β 
SUPERSETTED WITH Β  Β 
Bench Dips 3 x 12 body wt
Cable Hammer Curls (use rope) 3 x 12 30lb.Β 
SUPERSETTED WITH Β  Β 
Tricep Push Downs (use straight bar) 3 x 12 35lb.Β 
Close Grip EZ Bar Curl 3 x 12 20lb.Β 
SUPERSETTED WITH Β  Β 
One Arm Tricep Extensions 3 x 12 (each arm) 10lb. Wt
Preacher Curls 3 x 12 20lb.Β 
SUPERSETTED WITH Β  Β 
Barbell Skull Crushers (use EZ bar) 3x 12 20lb.Β 
Cross Body Hammer Curls 3 x 12 (each arm) 15lb. Each
SUPERSETTED WITH Β  Β 
Tricep Kickbacks 3x 12 7.5lb. Each
Jumping Lunges 10 each leg body wt
Lift From Sides Dumbbell Curls 3 x 12 (each arm) 7.5lb. Each
SUPERSETTED WITH Β  Β 
Tricep Push Downs (using rope this time) 3 x12 35lb.Β 

Then I did 10 minutes on the treadmill with running- 5 minutes @ 6.5, 5 minutes @ 7.0.
And then 5 minutes on the Elliptical to wrap things up.

Total time @ gym: 54 minutes, Total calories burned: 332, Max HR: 180, Avg HR: 129

When I got home from the gym I took a shower & was getting ready for work..well, let me tell ya, I was STARVING @ this point. It hit me like a ton of bricks. I started getting that sick, queasy feeling & knew I had to eat IMMEDIATELY. So I ran downstairs & grabbed a 1/2 of a banana & smeared some peanut butter on it. (sorry no pic- I was too hungry to even think about it) That did the trick πŸ˜€ I was able to hold off for the rest of my breakfast until I got to work. I think my metabolism is going C-R-A-Z-Y right now!! haha πŸ™‚

For breakfast (since I didn’t grab my camera this a.m 😦 ) I had my usual lunch- peach Chobani, some blackberries & strawberries, and a bit of Kashi Go Lean for a crunch. I figured you wouldn’t mind not getting a picture, since I’m SURE you see this meal enough πŸ˜‰

I thought Lisa’s idea for a give-a-way for her 5000th comment was pretty cool, so I’m going to do my own πŸ˜€ Of course I’m not at 5000 comments yet, but I am going to do it for my 1000th comment! I’m not too far from it! πŸ™‚Β 

Right now I’m trying to think of some ideas to throw in this give-a-way. Here’s what I’ve come up with so far:
Starbucks Gift Card

1 packet Starbucks instant ready- brew iced coffee & a $1 off coupon. (I just got these & I think you should try it too!! If you like iced coffee that is πŸ˜€ )

Some Lara Bars

I’m trying to think of more ideas for this & I would LOVE your help!!! Any ideas that you have- like from a give-a-way that you did? or maybe something that you’d like to win yourself? (I mean besides a million bucks πŸ˜‰ ) I would like some easy to ship kind of things.

I was thinking of throwing in some Alternative Bagels, since I know it’s hard for people to get those in different parts of the country, but I didn’t know if they would be too difficult to ship- since they might be on aΒ  truck all day. What are your thought??

Help me please πŸ˜€ & keep those comments a’ comin’!! Can’t wait to do my first give-a-way!!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. heck yeah throw in the bagels! I have ordered those before b/c I love them so much. But, it gets expensive ordering things all the time.

    I think just throwing in things that you love and that say “YOU” make it a great giveaway!

    Reply
  2. I hear you on sluggish. I almost didn’t get up for my run this morning. I think gift cards are always good (and easy to ship). You will not believe me – but I have never been to Starbucks. Seriously.

    Reply
  3. You are too sweet! I think any give-a-way you do will be awesome! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. How exciting! πŸ™‚ I know I was thrilled to have my first one, so I can imagine how pumped you are. Anything that YOU give away should be appreciated! I think you had some great ideas with the Alternative Bagels, Starbucks, and Larabars. I surely would be grateful to win those! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  5. Congrats on getting your first giveaway together. Just found your blog and love that you love Chobani too!

    Reply
  6. woo hoo, your first giveaway. it’s fun πŸ™‚ i love hearing the different responses to giveaway entries.

    i dont like eating when i’m not hungry either. it’s not as good tasting that way.

    Reply
  7. Woot Woot! First giveaway! Whatever you do will be perfect. I have to eat when I don’t feel hungry. I know it sounds weird, but it’s like my sensors don’t work right. I have the hardest time knowing when I’m hungry and when I’m full. It’s been like that forever. I have an insane metabolism too! πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • Uh- I know what you mean, I had an issue with my ‘knowing when to eat’ sensors for a while..but once I got myself into a routine it got SO much better. I still have days where I don’t feel like eating..ever..and I have to force myself to do it, but it’s been wayyyy better & I’m hungry A LOT more these days πŸ™‚ & YAY for insane metabolisms!! haha

      Reply
  8. Oh gosh…I would kill to try an Alternative Bagel! Anything you do will be awesome, though!

    Reply
  9. Sounds like you are going to have an amazing giveaway. I have been looking for a few of the very cool things in the blogging world, but the stores in my town seem to be lacking. I hope that I get a chance to try those Alternative Bagels in the very near future!! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  1. Sweet + Salty « Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices

Leave a Reply

