Sushi & Froyo Kinda Night

Cannot wait to have my give-away πŸ™‚ I started making the package….here’s what I have so far:

Vanilla goldfish, apple pie lara bar, peanut butter cookie lara bar, chocolate chip z bar, & starbucks gift card.

There’s still a lot to come!! I just have to buy the rest & get it all ready πŸ™‚

For lunch I had a delicious salad made of:
-baby spinach
-some strawberries & blackberries
-some cucumbers
-1 boiled egg white
-2 slices turkey
-and some raspberry pecan dressing (fat free)

Ken's Fat Free Raspberry Pecan

I also had a few of these:
Genisoy Soy Crisps– Cheddar Flavor

Soy Crisps- Cheddar flavor

Oh my goodness- these are SO good! I will DEFINITELY be including a package of these in the blog give-away!! I happened to spot these on my grocery store outing during my lunch break & I’m super glad I gave them a try. YUM!

For my afternoon snack I had a Kashi bar:

For dinner we took Craig’s mom to the sushi place that she likes to go to when she is here- Fuji Sushi- in Waterford.
We started out with edamame- it wasn’t very good though- over cooked. I only had a few pieces.

The First round- We got the Aqua Roll, Caterpillar Roll, & the Marathon roll (for me πŸ˜‰ )

Aqua roll & marathon roll (with tuna on top)

caterpillar roll- I was too fond of this one, because it has the tempura in it- not really into that.

I think I had about 6-7 pieces total of sushi. I was filling pretty full & they wanted more..but I had to pass- I didn’t want to get stuffed, so instead I just got a small seaweed salad.

toppings bar

That was dinner πŸ˜€ Since Simply Frozen Yogurt is in the SAME shopping center as Fuji, we HAD to go there, @ least for a little something πŸ™‚
Here are some pictures from the inside-

toppings bar

all the flavor choices

his & hers. I got vanilla/ chocolate twirl with sprinkles πŸ™‚

Mmmmm sushi &Β froyo is some of my favvvvorite stuff πŸ˜‰

I’m TOTALLY looking forward to this weekend. It will be nice to have some one-on-one time with Craig. I’ve been missing it. Of course I love having family in town, but I also love our alone time, ya know?

& today was kind of stress full- had quite an interesting afternoon..due to some emails- I won’t get into it now, but maybe tomorrow. Something I kind of just need to sleep on.

Anyways, I hope you have a GREAT night!! πŸ™‚ xoxo

Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. i love that you included goldfish! EVERYTIME i walk by the fun flavored goldfish I think of you and am tempted to buy some! haha.

    Hope tomorrow is a little less stressful.

    Reply
  2. LOVE your idea of a giveaway! If you included Alternative Bagels, I would be in total bagel HEAVEN (since I don’t have any near me).
    Ok, and where have I been – vanilla goldfish?!?! OH EM GEE!!!! I LOVE goldfish! πŸ˜€
    I hope tomorrow gets better for you! It should…you had fro yo AND rainbow sprinkles – that’s basically a cure-all. πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  3. thanks for saying hi the other day, youre such a sweetheart!

    Reply
  4. Hate to hear it was a stressful day. I had one of those too (work-related). I say bring on the weekend!

    Reply
  5. I think fro-yo should have its own food group!

    Reply
  6. I love sushi soooo much. I’ve never had any of those rolls before though. I’m also blown away by the vanilla goldfish. WTF? Hahaha.

    Reply
  7. I’m so glad you commented on my blog so I could find yours! And perfect timing with a giveaway coming up! I would love to win all of those things. I still haven’t tried the Peanut Butter Cookie Larabar or Via instant coffee but really want to!

    Reply
  1. 2% « Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices

Leave a Reply

