BIG BROTHER IS BACK!!

Good Morning!

This morning I woke up in a much better mood. I wasn’t going to let yesterday’s issue bother me today! Yay for a good night’s sleep & great workout this morning.
Here’s the workout- Chest/ Back/ Shoulders

Exercise Reps  Weight
DB Press on Stability Ball 3 x 12 15lb. Each
SUPERSETTED WITH:    
DB Flys on Ball 3 x 12 5lb. Each
Arnold Press 3 x 12 10lb. Each
SUPERSETTED WITH:    
Standing Lateral Raises 3 x 12 5lb. Each
DB Seated Press 3 x 12 10lb. Each
SUPERSETTED WITH:    
One Arm DB Rear Delt Rows 3 x 12 (each arm) 10lb. Wt
Reverse Flys 3 x 12 5lb. Each
SUPERSETTED WITH:    
Hyper Back Extensions 3×12 10lb. wt
Chest Press on Flat Bench 3 x 12 45lb. Bar
SUPERSETTED WITH:    
Seated Rows 3 x 12 50lb.
Wide Grip Lat Pulldowns 3 x 12 50lb.
SUPERSETTED WITH:    
Pec Dec 3×12 30lb.
Reverse Grip Pulldowns 3×12 40lb.
SUPERSETTED WITH:    
Reverse Pec Decs 3×12 30lb.
Pelvic Raises 3×12 12lb. Bar
Weighted Crunches on Bosu 3 x 20 30lb.

Nothing helps a not so good mood but a good workout & some rainbow sprinkles on your froyo, as Courtney reminded me last night 😀

So, did you hear the breaking news yet?! LeBron signed with the Heat. Boy do I despise him…he’s just SO annoying.

Anyone else can’t stand him? I’m just bummed that he is going to be in FL of all places- BOOO!!

On a better note, let’s take a look @ my sport’s crush…

my boy, Lou Montanez

I just LOVE him. And he’s the sweetest guy ever! I met him @ Orioles training camp in March. I was like a little girl on Christmas morning…I just couldn’t contain myself. Craig thought it was funny…I just couldn’t wipe my smile away. If you need more pics of him…there’s one in my about me…with him…ahhhhh :p

SOOOOOOO can I PLEASE share with you what is going to MAKE my Thursday?!?!?!!? Tonight is the PREMIER of SEASON 12 BIG BROTHER!!!!!!!!!!
For those that don’t know, I am obsessed with the show. It is my absolute FAVORITE reality show..and I’ve seen it since season 1. One reason I LOVE  summer even more because the new Big Brother season is on! 🙂 I always like to just look at the pictures first & pick out a favorite for the first episode without reading their bios. Of course after I actually watch the first show, I will change my mind…maybe. But, from the LOOKS of it, I’m going to be rooting for Matt. My all time favorite person was Dr. Will 🙂

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE tell me that I’m NOT the only one that loves this show?????

I’m sure you can see my excitement in this post. Enough with the explanation points & smiles- haha

Another article I found, that you might find interesting, is this one on Muscle Recovery– I always like to find out more about the right way to recover & how hard I should push myself.

A few things that I have changed in my workout routine are:
1. I LOVE super sets– as you can see I pretty much always include them when doing weights. They keep your heart rate up & I feel like they just work my muscles more.
2. I really don’t take ‘rest time.‘ When I do weights, I just go from one set to the next. One, because I’m on a time restraint, but also because it keeps your heart rate up.
3. I don’t train the same muscle groups back to back, I try to let them rest at least 2 days in between & work other groups.
4. I’ve reduced my cardio..& I’m seeing EVEN more results!!!!! YES! Even though I still love my running, I don’t feel like I HAVE to do it in order to get a good workout, like I used to.

What things have you changed to your workout routines recently?

Hope you’re enjoying your Thursday. I would like this day to FLY by so I can watch my show tonight & so that’s it’s FRIDAY!! 🙂

Any fun plans for the weekend?

We’re not really doing anything. Craig’s mom is leaving tomorrow morning- flight back to Baltimore. And I think we will just spend some time by the pool, have some dates with the gym & catch up on chores. GTL baby! 😀

Leave a comment

20 Comments

  1. BB is my one guilty pleasure show. I don’t watch much tv, especially reality stuff. But BB – soooo excited. There are actually 2 contestants from my state this year too. Woohoo.

    I want to mention that sometimes you do need the rest periods during weights – depending on how you’re lifting. If you’re more focused on higher reps/lower weights then minimal rest is ok. But as you lift heavier, taking the rest periods really helps you build strength.

    Reply
  2. So glad you’ve reduced your cardio and dont feel like a slave to it! big step!

    My sports crush is Jacoby ellsbury from the red sox. yum!

    Reply
  3. I’ve heard of that show, but I don’t know anyone who watches it. You’re the first!

    Hmm..I think I’ve been sticking to the same workout routine for too long. Time to switch things up to keep my body guessing!

    Reply
    • Oh it’s SO good!! (if you like reality shows) I mean, honestly, it’s kind of silly, but it’s funny to see how people act in a house with no tv, just themselves & cray stuff happens. 🙂 You should try it out tonight! (I feel like a Big Brother advocate–haha!)

      Reply
  4. My coworkers were just talking about how excited they were for big brother’s return! My weekend is packed with parties and work. Gotta love overtime projects.

    Reply
  5. I’ve reduced my cardio, too! I have been alternating weights and yoga. Today I did do cardio, because I craved it, but I used to go out out every day. My body is looking more toned and I feel stronger without the excessive cardio.

    Reply
  6. Ashley S

     /  July 8, 2010

    I just stumbled upon your blog. Lovin it so far. Keep up the good work!

    I LOOOOOOOOVE big brother and have only missed 1 season (boo!). I’m UBER excited about tonight!

    Reply
  7. its embarrasing how much i have loved big brother in the past. a favorite summertime show. as ridiculous as it is.

    your workouts make me confused , ha! I don’t understand all that weight jargon.

    Reply
  8. I don’t really watch sports except for cycling and if there happens to be running on so I have no idea that he was so winey.

    Reply
  9. I just started using Exercise TV more and I love all the different options it has – some days, I just don’t feel like hightailing it to the gym! 🙂

    Reply
  10. I haven’t watched Big Brother in years, but for some reason I’m considering it this year!

    Reply
  11. GIRL WHAT A BALLINNN WORKOUT!! I need to change my workouts. i change them about every 3 weeks or so .. and the 3 weeks is almost up!!

    Reply
  12. Not a huge fan of the Big Brother, but my old roomie used to love it so you’re not the only one!

    Reply
  13. Your so funny 😉

    I am just starting P90X again and this is “new” to me right now. Love it and hate it.

    I have so many man crushes right now!!

    xxoo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

