Mike is the Man!

This might be a bit quick because, well, YOU KNOW- Big Brother is coming on!!!!!!

First things first, breakfast- now, there’s no surprise here, but I did start with a little appetizer before the REAL thing.

a bit of a banana + peanut butter

Once again, like yesterday I woke up super hungry, but I didn’t want to eat before the gym, so I went without until I got home…and then it was FOOD time! I had to grab a little something before I hit the road to head to work. So I snagged a hunk of banana & covered it with some PB! That would be the BEST breakfast appetizer EVER πŸ˜€

Then when I got to work, I ate my breakfast cookie. I have a trick for ya to make this breakfast cookie even better- throw it in the freezer like an hour before you eat it. I put it in the freezer when I got home from the gym & then pulled it out right as I left for work- so on my drive to work it kind of thawed a bit more. And OH MAN it was SOOOO good!

1/3 cup old fashioned oats, 3/4 smashed banana, lots of cinnamon, 3 tbsp. almond milk, & a sprinkle of chocolate protein powder

After that- some coffee πŸ™‚

starbucks - perfect for Thursday treatFor lunch- now, this is the boring one- Greek yogurt, strawberries & blackberries, & some cereal (Kashi Go Lean) for crunch:yogurt mess

Soy Crisps

mmm- some of those infamous Genisoy Cheddar Soy Crisps– SO stinkin’ good! I picked some up to throw in my give-away package!!

And some snacks thru out the day:

CranBran VitaTop!! (My FAVORITE) & PB2 on the side

Special K Fruit Crisps- on my drive home- had to have some energy for the gym πŸ™‚

My afternoon workout consisted of purely cardio.
I started out on the treadmill-
Warm Up: 2 minute warm up @ 3.5

Minutes Speed
0-5:00 6.5
5:00- 5:30 8
5:30- 7:30 6.6
7:30- 8:00 8.1
8:00- 10:00 6.7
10:00- 10:30 8.2
10:30- 12:30 6.8
12:30- 13:00 8.3
13:00- 15:00 6.9
15:00-15:30 8.4
15:30- 17:30 7
17:30- 18:00 8.5
18:00- 20:00 6.5

Cool down 2 minutes @ 3.5
Total Miles: 2.3

Then I did 10 minutes on the elliptical.

Total time @ gym: 36:24, Max HR: 180, Avg HR; 161, Calories burned:Β 309

Perfect afternoon workout- I just felt like getting in some cardio today πŸ™‚

For dinner I tried a new recipe that I found!
Chicken Salad with Mixed Greens
Ingredients
2 large cans shredded chicken

Cup of plain Greek Yogurt- I used 0%

2 sticks celery, 1/4 of anΒ onion

Spices- Parsley (2 tbsp), Old Bay (2 tsp.), Minced Garlic (2 tsp)

2 hard boiled egg whites, chopped

1 apple, chopped (no picture, sorry)
2 tbsp. Caesar dressing- I used Lite

8oz. pasta- your choice in shape

Bag of Mixed Greens

Combine shredded chicken, spices, celery, onion, apple, egg whites, greek yogurt & dressing in a large bowl.

shredded chicken



Next, cook the noodles.

Then rinse the noodles in cold water, so that they cool off a bit.

Add noodles to bowl-

Add salt & pepper- as much as you prefer.

I served it with some bread too.

Mixed Greens:

Top the mixed greens with some chicken salad. & ENJOY!

my plate

YUM!!! This dinner was nice & light- but filling- perfect for summer. πŸ˜€

Just finished watching Big Brother, & guess what?? Mike is still my favorite! So funny because as we were watching it, Craig said, I think I like Mike the best- I was like NO WAY! haha!! Two peas in a pod πŸ™‚

Now we are going to watch the STUPID, AWFUL ‘The Decision’ about LeBron James- BARF! I wish he would just go away. Ok, I’m done expressing my opinion of him.

Hope you have a great night- & YAY for Friday tomorrow!!

Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. Girl, gotta fuel before the workouts even if it’s just a glass of milk/soy milk. I am totally on the fence about BB right now. There are 2 people from AR, but not so sure I am rooting for them just yet.

    Reply
    • I wish I could, but I seriously have the MOST sensitive stomach ever- if I drank any kind of milk before a workout I would get so sick. 😦
      I’m all about Mike still- I just want to know who the sabatour (or how ever you spell it) is!!

      Reply
  2. hahaha! you so funny. you said a “quick post”, but you added all those pics. That would take me forever. LOL!

    So I’m gonna try the peanut butter banana in the morning. Thanks for that idea.

    Reply
  3. YUM YUM YUM! Holly, will you please come cook dinner for me? I’m getting lazy in this heat! 😦

    Reply
  4. Ashley S

     /  July 9, 2010

    I watched it tonight and can’t decide if I want to get the live feed or not. Every year I say next year I will, but I just know I’ll get NO work done at work you know?? Arghhhh! It’s probably blocked anyway! I don’t have a favorite yet, although I AM in Dallas, so I WILL have to root for my boy Lane since he’s from TX. πŸ˜‰ I def know which ones I want out already though!

    Reply
    • I wouldn’t get it- only b/c I saw the thing on Showtime one time- the unsensored, after dark thing & it was just stupid & really boring. its like watching two people sitting on a couch having a conversation, so I say save your $$ πŸ™‚
      Aww, I like Lane too- he’s seems like a sweet country boy! I want to know who the sabatour is!!!!!

      Reply
      • Ashley S

         /  July 9, 2010

        Ahh thanks, I feel better with my decision not to get it now!

  5. You breakfast cookie sounds great! I am going to give that a try this weekend for sure! Thanks!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

