Intervals= Love

HAPPY FRIDAY to you all!!

 I don’t know why, but this week has felt really long, even though it was a short week. Kind of weird- but I’m just happy that it’s finally the weekend 😀
Craig’s mom left this morning, so we are having movie date night tonight- @ the house 🙂 These are my favorite kind of nights- just dinner & a movie with my hunny bunny. We are planning to watch Brooklyn’s Finest

have you seen it yet? If so- what did you think.

This morning I wasn’t going to do a morning workout- just save it for this afternoon, but since Craig had to be up at my normal time of getting up- 5am- to take his mom to the airport, I could NOT fall back asleep, so I figured I mine as well get up & do something since sleep was not in my future.

I decided to do an interval run on the treadmill-
I did 20 minutes of running 1 minute @ 6.0 to running 30 seconds at 9.0. This rocked! It wasn’t long, I wasn’t trying to go for a while, just something to get my heart rate up.

Then I did 3 sets of 10 jumping squats & 3 sets of 10 standing lunges (each leg)

It was just what I need-
total time: 28 minutes, total calories: (about) 250—> isn’t that crazy?! 28 minutes of doing heart pumping stuff & you burn that many calories- oh, how I LOVE you intervals!!! (I haven’t downloaded my Garmin info yet, but when I do, I’ll add it in)

Now, remember that post I did about the clothes that guys don’t like to see girls wearing in the summer? Well, I found one for clothing that girls do not like to see guys in for the summer. It’s not quite as funny, but I do have to say that I agree with each & every one of them!

Another article I found was one on the Hottest Celebrity Bodies– my favorite in the list was Kelly Ripa. I just love her!!

I found this workout- Booty Camp– on Fitness.com that I might try out this afternoon. I was trying to think of what I could do for my afternoon workout today, & this caught my eye.

I TOTALLY forgot before I did my post to add this in– http://imanokie.com/gave this to me & I love it 😀 It’s the blogger sunshine award!!

Now I am supposed to pass it along to 5 blogs that make me smile:
Lexie @ Fit I Was A Fit Girl: she always has AWESOME book reviews, she’s hilarious & she has a pet chinchilla named Margaret Thatcher haha!!! (<–told ya she was funny 😉 )
Heather @ Where’s the Beach: AWESOME vegan recipes & great workout advice.
Brittany @ Smart Cooke: Because she literally makes me LAUGH OUT LOUD everyday when I read her posts!! If you need a laugh, go here!! 🙂
Courtney @ Sweet Tooth, Sweet Life: She seems like the SWEETEST girl ever! & she always has delicious recipes- like her Oat Bread- YUM!
Katie @ Faith, Food & Fitness: She is an inspiration. She always has the sweetest things to say & she just always seems sooooo genuinely happy.

Anyways, that’s all I have for now- Hope you’re having a good day- only a few more hours left of work!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. High 5’s Love intervals. Nicely done.

    Reply
  2. Kelly Ripa has a weird belly button. Haha. She’s so toned though. I thought Brooklyn’s Finest looked good. Lemme know if you likey.

    Reply
  3. I love Kelly Ripa too. I haven’t watched that movie, so you’ll have to let us know what you think.

    Reply
  4. Question for you: How many days a week do you do cardio now? I’m getting nervous that I inhibit my strength training with too much cardio.

    Reply
    • Honestly, I usually do one longer cardio day- like a 4-6 miler (usually Tuesdays) & then all of the other days I might do like 10- 20 minutes. But at least one day a week I will JUST do weights- NO cardio. But, I agree with you- it can interfere- that’s why I will just do intervals now- no more lonnnng 10 miler (@ least not until I start my marathon training) But I read that once I do start that training, for the marathon, that I’m pretty much going to lose all that I worked for- muscle wise in my legs 😦 Kind of a bummer, but I really do want to run this marathon, so I think it’s worth it.

      Reply
  5. Awww, THANKS HOLLY! 😀
    I’m just getting caught up on my blog reading from yesterday – all your chicken parm burgers look amazing, and the turtle burgers are so freakin cute! lol
    Hope you’re having a fantastic weekend!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

