Go-to Dinner

I’m baccccck with my eats from today 😀

So, let’s start with breakfast.

2 egg whites- cooked in microwave

Sandwich thin w/ peanut butter & topped with 1/2 a banana

For lunch I made SOMETHING different!! WOOHOO! No greek yogurt today, can ya believe it?!
I made a wrap using a FLAT OUT artisan flat bread, turkey slices, mixed greens, hummus & tomato slices. Delish!!

the insides.

Along with my wrap I had some watermelon & cherries:

Thru out the day I enjoyed lots of UNsweet tea with Stevia 😀

mmm unsweet tea..loves it

When 4pm came around I was gettin’ a bit hungry, so I whipped out my 3/4 of a fuji apple, the other 1/4 was not lookin’ so hot, so I tossed it, but this part tasted & looked fine.

I was wondering if anyone else has seen these in their local stores:

Orbit Big Pak

I happened to spot this- the Orbit Big Pak– 35 pieces in Publix the other day, so I grabbed it. Usually I just get the packs of 12, but when I saw this I thought SCORREEE! Just thought I’d share in case any of you are gum fanatics like me 😀
Oh & side note: Everytime I try to write ‘gum’ I have been typing ‘gym’- hahaha.

For my afternoon workout at the GYM (haha) I did cardio- started on the treadmill & worked my way from there:

Minute Speed Incline
0- 1:00 6 0
1:00- 2:00 6 0
2:00- 3:00 6.5 0.5
3:00- 4:00 7 0.5
4:00- 5:00 7.5 0.5
5:00- 6:00 8 0.5
6:00- 7:00 6.5 1
7:00- 8:00 7 1
8:00- 9:00 7.5 1
10:00- 11:00 8 1
11:00- 12:00 6.5 1.5
12:00- 13:00 7 1.5
13:00- 14:00 7.5 1.5
14:00- 15:00 8 1.5
15:00- 20:00 3.5 10
20:00- 25:00 6.5 2
25:00- 30:00 3.5 10
30:00- 31:00 3.7 0

After this I did some inner/ outer thigh work on the machines:
3 sets of 12 inner thigh- 40lb.
3 sets of 12 outer thigh- 40lb.

Then ended with 7 minutes, 10 resistance on the Arc Trainer/ Stair Stepper.

total time: 44 minutes, Calories burned: 354, Max HR: 210, Avg HR: 156

Good workout, felt good to get some cardio in today too.

For dinner I needed something QUICK & something that I could make without an oven 😦 We are still waiting to order that part for it- since we are leaving for vacation, we don’t want to order it & then have it arrive when we aren’t even here. So I’m having to improvise with my meals this week.

I headed to my go-to quick meal- Boca burgers, sweet potato fries, & green beans. LOVE IT. Quick, tasty & SOOOOO good.

my favorite flavor- bruschetta

my Boca burger, served on a sandwich thin

 

Craig's Boca BurgerS 🙂



my plate, plus a little watermelon thrown on there..just because I can't get enough 🙂

And that was our quick, satisfying meal 😀 Sometimes you just have to have a back up on hand for nights like this where you want to eat something quick, so you don’t have to eat dinner @ 10pm.

Hope you’re having a good night- we are watching the Orioles game right now- did you know Michelle Obama is there & was supposed to throw out the first pitch? She didn’t for some reason..but they still showed her there. At 9pm we will be watching the latest episode of the Real Housewives of NJ…can’t get enough 😀

See ya in the morning!!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Love the flat out “breads” yum. They make great wraps too. I have not seen (or maybe just not tried) the Boca bruschetta flavor…. Need to look for that flavor. Have a great night girl!

    Reply
  2. haha i was wondering when you were ever gonna change your lunch. i dont mean that in a mean way or anything, just that i dont think i could eat the same thing everyday no matter how good it is. eventually i got sick of eating cereal at some point and cereal is damn heavenly!! haha.

    i wish i had cable here (i know shocker, we dont!! no one is EVER home to watch tv.) i loooove real housewives.

    Reply
  3. I’ve never tried flat outs before. They look good! I’m really into wraps lately!
    How cool that you use King Arthur flour!
    I’m so behind on RHONJ! Was it good?

    Reply
  4. Do you like those flat out breas? Ive seen them and I always wondered how they were.

    Ive never tried those bruchetta burgers either! guess Ill be needing to do that!

    Reply
  5. I thought I was in gum Heaven when I saw the big pack for the first time. Then I had to learn to pace myself so I wouldn’t chomp the whole pack in a day. How do you like those flat outs? I’ve seen them in the store, but keep forgetting to buy some.

    Reply
  6. The Boca Brushetta flavor is my favorite! In fact it is the only Boca flavor I do like!

    Reply
  7. I love mushroom swiss boca burgers, but i’ve never had bruschetta. sounds amazing! Also, you run way faster than I do. I’m jealous! I’ll get there someday, girl. It’s a good thing I can’t do the marathon you’re doing, because you’d leave me in the dust. Haha. Anyway, since you’ll be so close to me, I think we should still meet up when you come up!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

