Fish Poop?!

Ahh Friday night, how I LOVE thee 😀

We decided to stay home tonight & just get some take out. Right now Craig is catching up on his show- Rescue Me- on DVR.

I tried to watch it, but never got into it. I think it’s because I started watching it in the middle of all of the seasons- just kind of hard to follow it.

Let’s reeeeewind to this morning, since you already know my workout…here’s my breakfast:

Into the blender went:
-1/2 banana
-3/4 peach (the other part was too mushy)
-blueberries
-strawberries
-a plum
-some almond milk

overhead shot

blend, blend, blend

Of course I took it to go & enjoyed it at work. It was mighty tasty! I had a bunch of fruit in the fridge that I needed to use before it went bad- so, I figured this would be the best way.

Around 11am my stomach started to grumble…so I reached for an Apple Berry VitaTop.

I love the addition of cranberries in this one- so good- especially because I heated it up for about 20 seconds before eating it. Delish!

Ok, I know that you TOTALLY missed my ‘usual’ lunch..so I brought it back today 😉 I know, I know, I’m boring sometimes. Yogurt messes have a special place in my heart.

the lunch contents.

first I ate the watermelon..and then made my usual mess. & it was perrrrfect, as always. 🙂

I think had more fruit for my afternoon snack..or rather snacks:

1/2 eaten plum

How do you like plums? Personally I only pick out the ones that are mushy- I know it’s kind of strange, but I only like my plums EXTRA ripe. I think they have the most flavor. They were my favorite fruit as a kid..and they still rank in the top 5.

I also had some cherries– the last of my bunch

I was texting Craig this afternoon as to what we should do for dinner. He was going to play golf with some of the guys after work, but with all of this rain that we are having today, it didn’t work out. So I didn’t really have anything planned for tonight- I was just going to make a salad for myself & then cook him something when he got home. Since the plans changed, I just told him I could figure something out & throw it together- no big deal. But he offered just to get take out, which I was ok with.

Here’s the thing with take out, or places we choose for dinner- I always like to go to places that have food that I can’t cook, or don’t cook. For example, sushi, thai (there’s a TON of hard to find ingredients), or any kind of steak/ beef that Craig might want. Tonight’s pick was a Thai/ Sushi place- Kirin – at first it sounded really good. But then when we got home & I was deciding what to order (Craig always gets the same thing- Pad Thai) nothing was sounding really good…so I went with the basics- Summer Rolls (My favorite) & a Seaweed salad. Not much, but it hit the spot.

dinner!

inside the summer roll 😉

mmmmmmmm seaweed!

These are my two favorite things from thai & sushi places. I always order summer rolls at thai places & seaweed salad at sushi places. I NEVER thought I would be one to LOVE seaweed salad- I would never eat sushi until like 4 years ago. I thought they got the seaweed from the ocean…and that there was fish poop in there…yes, you read that right. Boy was I missing out!!! I remember when I took my first bite of sushi, that was it- I literally ate sushi at LEAST 3 times a week for the next 4 months. And now it’s still at least once a week.

Anyways, hope you have a good night! I’ll see ya tomorrow.

Next Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. We’re staying in tonight too and I’m loving it!

    I don’t eat plums too often, but I do like them!

    Happy Friday night!!!

    Reply
  2. I love a good seaweed salad. It’s hard to find here so I crave it – seriously. Have a great night sweetie!!!!

    Reply
  3. With as much sushi eating as I do, I always forget to order seaweed salads. I’ve only tried it one time and it was really good. Maybe now I’ll remember to order one next time.

    Reply
  4. Too funny about the fish poop….but it is logical. HAHA!

    Reply
  5. I am the same way about my plums! I don’t like the firm ones bec they taste way too tart.

    Reply
  6. I basically just had to read this post because the title was fish poop. Haha. Anyway, I adore sushi. I had some this weekend. I’ve never had seawood salad though. I’ll have to try it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

