Sweet + Salty

Happy Saturday to you! 😀

This Saturday has been good…just kind of relaxing & getting ready for our trip.

First I have to share with you something I made last night..it was SO random..but it reminded me of something you would eat like in October because it was kind of like popcorn balls. Do you know what I’m talking about? I LOVE those things..and there are SO many different varieties of them, but my favorite are the peanut butter ones. YUMM!

Anyways, here’s what I made:

Here’s what it involved:
-the 94% fat free kettle corn (SO good- love that stuff)
-about 1 scoop (1/2 cup- 1 cup) of frozen yogurt
-about 1 tsp. peanut butter, melted

First I made the popcorn, then scooped the ice cream into a bowl…topped it with crunched up popcorn & then drizzled the peanut butter over it. SO GOOD! It was that salty/ sweet combination..which is the BEST!

another picture

I really have NO idea how or why I came up with it..was just craving popcorn..but then also wanted frozen yogurt- haha 😀

Do you ever make really weird things? Like random combination of different foods??

This morning I slept in a bit- until 8am- woohoo!! Before heading to the gym I made some breakfast which was 2 pieces whole wheat toast topped with peanut butter, 1/2 banana & sprinkled with All Bran Buds. Gotta get my fiber in 😉

close up shot

the topping/ aka bunny food 😀

My workout today was for Biceps & triceps..my FAVORITE kind of workout!!
Here’s the workout I did– I just changed some of the weight listed- made it heavier & did higher reps. I also added 3 sets 21s & 3 sets of 12 French bar presses (behind head). REALLY trying to get some obvious definition.

After this I did somet ab work:
3 sets of 12 Hanging Abs
3 sets of 12 Weighted crunches with 10lb. weight
3 sets of 12 punch & crunches with 5lb. each hand
3 sets of 12 V-situps holding 10lb. weight
2 sets of 25 bosu ball crunches pulling weight (30lb.) behind head

Then I headed over to the treadmill to get my cardio in:

Minutes Speed
0- 1:00 3.7
1:00- 2:00 6
2:00- 3:00 6.3
3:00- 4:00 6.6
4:00- 5:00 6.9
5:00- 6:00 7.2
6:00- 7:00 7.5
7:00- 8:00 7.8
8:00- 9:00 8.1
9:00- 10:00 8.4
10:00- 11:00 8.7
11:00- 15:00 6.5
15:00- 16:00 3.7

Just a bit today- was doing more of a strength day instead of cardio.

Total time: 1 hour, 11 minutes, Total calories: 427, Max HR: 178, Avg HR: 129

I felt really good after this workout. I LOVE working my arms..don’t think I say it enough- haha 😀

After this we headed home & spent about 2 hours at the pool..then I had to run errands. I was honestly NOT hungry at all for lunch- & I’m STILL not & it’s 5:30pm. Kind of strange, but I figure I’ll just listen to my body..instead of force feeding it. I think that’s sometimes better.

Dinner is cooking as I’m typing this- having to avoid using the oven..so I’ve turned my sites to the crock pot 😉

Hope you have a good night & I should be back later..but just in case I’m not- I’ll see ya in the morning 🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Ah, the crockpot is a great idea when it’s too hot to turn on the oven. Hope you have a great evening!

    Reply
  2. Hahaha, I make weird combinations all the time…like right now, I’m eating sauteed curried vegetables with cream cheese, maple syrup, and torn nori as a side dish. 😀

    Your popcorn mix sounds like a must-try, though! 🙂

    Reply
  3. omgsh i LOVE kettle pocorn and i LOVE froyo!!! id LOVE this!

    Reply
  4. Mmmm…that looks TOTALLY delish. Great combo. I love when I come up with things that just work!

    Reply
  5. i can see why that snack would remind you of fall (kettle corn in general does that for me haha) but it sounds delicious 🙂

    Reply
  6. Hahaha. I bet that combo is good. I never would have thought of it..but I know I’d like it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

