Why I LOVE Sundays

Ahh Sunday, how I ALWAYS wish you were longer! Sundays are just great days…I don’t know what it is about them, & even though I know I have to go back to work tomorrow, I always just enjoy Sundays. Oh wait, I definitely think I know- FOOTBALL time..well, when it’s fall πŸ˜€ I CANNOT wait!!!!! The countdown is on until August 12th!! First preseason games- YES! Anyone else SUPER STOKED about football season??!!

my boy, oher πŸ™‚

HAHA- HATE the steelers...aka Squealers

Ok, ok…I think I’ve gotten my point across- I CANNOT WAIT FOR FOOTBALL SEASON πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Anyways, on to today…
For my workout this morning I did a variation of a cardio leg slam.

Run 10 minutes @ 6.5
50 lunges(each) w/ 5lb. DB each hand- 30 walking & 20 on Bosu
50 crunches on Bosu -pulling 30lb. Behind head
20 frog butt exercises on stability ball
Run 10 minutes on treadmill- HILL workout (5% incline)
20 side lunges (each) with 5lb. DB each hand
20 reverse lunges (each) with 5lb. DB each hand
20 squats with 65lb. Barbell on back
Run 10 minutes @ 6.7
20- Medicine ball blast- incline situps on bench, throwing ball up
20 crunches on Bosu ball
20 Saxon side bends with 5lb. Each hand
20 prone jack knifes on stability ball
20 reverse crunches holding stability ball in air
Run 10 minutes @ 6.7- 6.9
3 sets of 10 (each) split squats- holding 40lb. Barbell on back
3 sets of 10 good mornings – 40lb. Barbell on back
3 sets of 10 zercher squats – holding 40lb. Barbell
3 sets of 10 calf raises- with 45lb. Weight

Purple = Ab work
Teal = Leg Work
Pink = Cardio/ run
Black = Butt work

total time: 1 hour,13 minutes, Total calories burned: 560, Max HR: 173, Avg HR: 150

After we got back, we decided to hit the pool for a few hours- told ya- we gotta work on our base tan πŸ˜‰ No more tanning time before vacation. So, we spent about 2 hours out there…I got a bit more red today than I wanted 😦 I even used sunscreen- the GOOD kind – oh yes, I checked it πŸ™‚

Then we came back in & I made smoothies for both of us…well, & C a sandwich because he said he needed a bit more than just a smoothie..but it was perfect for me- wasn’t feeling super hungry- I think the sun takes it out of you.

all sorts of fruit- strawberries, blueberries, an apple & a banana

smoothie for me πŸ™‚

I also threw in some vanilla yogurt, almond milk & ice to make it all bleeeend together.Β  πŸ™‚

The rest of the day was spent packing…and getting everything organized for our trip Tuesday. C’MON TUESDAY!! I feel like Monday might just be the lonnnnngest day ever. I hope I can stay SUPER busy so that the day flies by!

For dinner, I turned to something basic…and I’m going to be SUPER boring, because tomorrow we are having the SAME dinner- clearin’ out the fridge.
I made pasta, sauce with ground turkey & mushrooms, & some miniΒ biscuits that we had in the fridge.

bow tie pasta

sauce with ground turkey, mushrooms & garrrrliccc πŸ˜‰

leftover minis

my dinner- topped with only the best- Parmesan cheese!!

Bow tie pasta is my favorite shape of pasta- I don’t know why, but I’ve always loved it- even as a kid. As a special treat my mom would make this for dinner because she knew how much I liked it πŸ™‚

Do you haveΒ a favorite shape??

Right now, while I wait for BIG BROTHER to start I’m going to figure out what workout I will be doing in the morning. This past week I’ve been REALLY focusing on making sure that I get lots of ab work in- since vacation will be spent on the beach..and ya know…walking around in a bathing suit all day can kind of get to your head a bit, well, at least mine, so I’m going to be READY πŸ˜€ But I think I will incorporate some cardio & maybe some more leg work..whoooo knowwss! Guess IΒ will figure it out shortly πŸ™‚

Do you plan out your workouts??

Hope you have a good night & GO Britney on Big Brother!!

Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. Oh you know I plan my workouts πŸ˜‰ That one looks like it was a goody! Hopefully Monday will fly by for you.

    Reply
  2. I totally plan my workouts! haha I think it is because I like to plan every min of my life πŸ™‚ PS I can’t wait for football season either! Except since I am still home I have to entertain myself with the jags (who stink) lol

    Reply
  3. I’m pretty excited for football too, its about the only sport I can watch on TV.. go Cowboys!! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. haha yes, i love shells for pasta πŸ™‚ dont know why, maybe cuz they’re fun?

    that sounds like good workout. i want to try something with running in between. it would cut out the “long running” feeling by breaking it up.

    Reply
  5. Hey, boring or not, that pasta looks DELISH!
    I am SUPER PSYCHED for football season!!! I’m a HUGE Jets fan! (Ahhhh dreamy Mark Sanchez) πŸ˜‰

    And my favorite pasta shape? It’s not on your pic, but I don’t know the name of it…I think it’s kinda like one big long swirly elbow macaroni? LOL

    Reply
  6. I’m so ready for football season too. I dont care much for NFL but college football–yes please.

    Why are you such a ravens fan? are you from that area originally?

    Reply
    • haha- no, I’m not..I’ve been converted. Honestly, what happened was that I was a die hard jacksonville jaguar fan- since I’m from there. BUT when they let Fred Taylor go, I lost all of my ‘fan-dom’ for Jacksonville. He was my absolute favorite player- I followed him all thru college & the NFL (well, he just went from UF to Jax..) & they really treated him wrong- like how they released him. I just lost all respect after that.
      So, on to the Ravens. Craig is a DIE HARD, & I mean DIE HARD Ravens fan. Like I was NOT even allowed to watch football games w/ him when we first met because it was only ‘craig’ time- he never watches games w/ anyone…still..well, except me..but that was a HUGE step in the relationship. I knew it was ‘real’ when I got to watch the games with him.
      So more & more I learned about the team- this was 2 years ago- and I fell in love with them. Now I’ve met some of the players- been to training camp, & have 3 jerseys from my favorite boys- Oher, Ngata, & RAYYYYY Lewis πŸ˜€
      So, it’s official, I’m in L-O-V-E with them!
      (whoa…sorry that was loooong)

      Reply
  7. I know!!! I am totally ready for football season! I am a die-hard COLTS fan!!!! WOO HOO!!!

    Reply
  8. Holly, you will take that back about my Pittsburgh Steelers! Hahahaha.

    Reply
  9. Oh, super excited…but for college football. We’ll sometimes watch the Eagles (being in Philly), but, eh, take em or leave em.

    Reply
  1. It Was A Sign. | Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices

Leave a Reply

