Sweaty BEAST!

Good FRIDAY morning! πŸ™‚

I wasn’t intending to post this morning because I need to get to my last minute CRAMMING for this exam- it’s @ 1.30pm….but I really wanted to share with you all my crazy intense cardio session this morning that I had @ the gym. Look @ this baby–>

5 minute warm- up: jog @ 6.0
5 minutes INTENSE cardio- I did sprints- listed below->
start @ 1 min. for 6.5 then 30 sec. @ 9.5, repeat for 5 min.
30 walking lunges
1 min. plank hold
30 sec. right side plank hold
30 sec. left side plank hold
20 plie jumps
5 minutes INTENSE cardio- I did sprints- listed below->
start @ 1 min. for 6.5 then 30 sec. @ 9.5, repeat for 5 min.
30 walking lunges
20 jumping squats
25 Bosu ball crunches w/ 40lb. Weight behind head
Glute lifts on ball- 12 each leg
5 minutes INTENSE cardio- I did sprints- listed below->
start @ 1 min. for 6.5 then 30 sec. @ 9.0, repeat for 5 min.
30 walking lunges
12 Fire hydrants each leg
12 fire hydrants with kick out each leg
15 Rockstar Jumps
25 Bosu ball crunches w/ 40lb. Weight behind head
5 minutes INTENSE cardio- I did sprints- listed below->
start @ 1 min. for 6.5 then 30 sec @ 9.0, repeat for 5 min.Β 
20 frog lifts on stability ball (for butt)
15 stability ball hamstring curls
15 burpees with jump @ the end
12 donkey kicks with weight- each leg
25 Bosu ball crunches w/ 40lb. Weight behind head
30 sec. stability ball hold on wall
25 (each side) bicycle crunches
15 (each side) side to side w/ 8lb. Crunches

WOOOOOOOOOO WEEEEEEEEEEEEEE! I was a sweaty beast after this one- literally dripping all over, gross, I know, but I had to tell ya πŸ˜‰

Total time: 52 minutes, total calories: 400 + !!! WOOOHOO! Lovin’ the calories burn. This workout is INTENSE, so if you do try it, let me know what you think πŸ™‚

Here are some interesting articles that I found this morning:
Shoulder Shaping Strength Routine
Curious if those ‘Fit Flops’ Work?
20 Things That Can Ruin Your Smile (SPORTS DRINKS INCLUDED!)

Anyways, I better get a MOOOVEEE on with this cramming! I’ll talk to you guys later- not sure when I’ll be back to post, maybe when we get back from Jacksonville πŸ™‚

ON a side note: I just officially registered for the Outback Classic HALF MARATHON in Jacksonville on Thanksgiving day πŸ™‚ Planning to do one in October too- in Jacksonville- the Marine Corps 1/2 Marathon..but haven’t registered yet. Still debating the date- if I can make it up there. Trying to get 4Β halfs in before my FULL marathon in May 2011!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Have a FANTASTIC weekend!! xoxo

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Good luck with your exam today, I’m sure you’ll rock it!

    How exciting about your half marathon!!!

    Reply
  2. Lots of luck on the exam!

    Reply
  3. good luck on your test! YOU CAN DO IT!

    and awesome about the half! that’ll be exciting!

    Reply
  4. You’re a beast in the gym, you’ll be a beast on your exam.

    Fuck fit flops. the end. haha

    Reply
  5. how’d ya do?!

    Reply
  6. Daaang girl what a workout πŸ™‚

    Reply
  7. natalie

     /  August 11, 2010

    Holly… I just did it!! Whew girl you killed me with those sprints! There was no way my legs were going 9.5 mph! I stuck with 9.0 as my max. Loved breaking up the dreadmill with walking lunges. Keep those awesome workouts coming!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

