I Said YES YES YES!!!!!!

HEYYYYYYYY!!! I’m back 😀 

FIRST & foremost, THANK YOU SO MUCH for all of the Twitter messages, Facebook comments & emails on our ENGAGEMENT!! You all are the BEST! Seriously, I don’t think I can tell you enough how much I appreciate and LOVE each & every one of you!!! 

This might be more of a picture post than a word post, but OF course I have to tell you about the engagement FIRST!! 

You know how this past weekend was supposed to all be a surprise for Craig?? Well, he COMPLETELY surprised me. Here goes- we arrived in Baltimore around 10pm on Wednesday night. Then his dad picked us up from the airport & it’s about an hour to their actual house. We were both exhausted, so we just went straight to bed. 

THURSDAY (the BIG day, unbeknownst to me) we woke up & I looked over at Craig & said, “Guess what we are doing today?” He said, “hmmmm- going to Mike & Steph’s (brother & sister in law) to watch the game?” NOPE. “Going to Steve’s?” (cousin) NOPE. Then I say- “We are going to M&T bank stadium (Ravens stadium) to watch the game!!!!!” He was SO surprised (or so I thought…haha).
We then headed out to a local park- the Ma & Pa trail- soooo nice! I did a 5.5 mile run, + some other plyometric type stuff- walking lunges, tricep dips, push ups, etc. The trail was awesome & it was nice running some of it with Craig. (he wasn’t up for running more than the 4 mile trail- lol!) 

After our run- we headed back to his parents, got showers & then went to this AWESOME little bistro with his parents- Pairings Bistro. Craig actually surprised me last year for my birthday by taking me here- and had Mike & Steph meet us there. This place is PHENOMENAL!! If you are EVER in the near-by area of this restaurant, you NEED to go. You will NOT be disappointed. I swear! 🙂 

Here’s some of what we ate: 

Craig's Cream of Crab soup- which I stole some of! With a side of sherry & a HUGE piece of lump crab meat!!

 

LUMP of crab meat- OMG!

 

Mr. Phil's (craig's dad) gazpacho

 

my seared tuna salad- HOLY YUM!

 

After our delicious lunch with his parents, we headed to Mike & Steph’s to get unpacked & ready for the game. We also just kind of relaxed, grabbed a quick nap & then headed out the door at 4:30pm to go tailgate for a bit. WELL, while we were on our way to the game I got a picture of Craig- 

in deep thought- I thought he was just thinking about the game, or sleepy. LITTLE did I know

 

me- so excited to go to the game!!

So, we get to the tailgate & happen to spot some of their friends parked right across from us- so random!! Steph & Mike had picked up some subs, Chic-Fil-A nuggets & chips for the tailgate, along with beer- PERRRRFECT tailgate 🙂
 

Wild Blue Beer- SOOO good- tasted like blueberries- YUM

group shot- Steve (cousin), me, Steph, Mike & Craig

C chugging beer in one of the cups I made him- what I was making @ work before we left :)- says 'c- mack'

FOOD!

BEST sister & brother in the WORLD!!! Steph & Mike

the boys- Alex (friend), Steve, Mike & Craig

SOOO right around this time MIKE announces that he had a surprise for us- that we were actually going to get to go ON THE FIELD while the players were warming up! I was SOOOOOOOOO excited- I got goosebumps! I could not believe we were going on the ACTUAL RAVENS FIELD!! The reason he was able to get this was because, well, he’s AWESOME & the company he works for gives a lot of money to the Ravens team, so they kind of have the hook up. He told us we had to be at Gate A1 at 7pm to meet up with one of the main guys that works on the field- Ray. I could NOT wait until 7pm- the countdown was ON! 

On the way to the stadium:
 

M & T bank stadium

Me & Poe (the mascot) Nice beer can, huh?! 😉

TICKETS!

AND then came time for our ‘tour’ of the field:
 

RAVEN soda machines, on the way to the field 🙂

on the way-- with Ray 🙂

ahhhh the entrance!!!!!!!!!

as we enter..

Panthers, BOO!

oh ya, I took a picture of the turf 😉

walking, walking. I think Craig is like "why are you all the way back there?!"

us BEFORE

me, being a nerd, taking a picture of myself- haha

and THEN we rounded another corner- on the Ravens side…….and he got to about the 20 yard line and pulled me aside and said, “H, we are here with my 1st family (Mike Steph, and Steve) and we are here with my 2nd family- The Ravens, but you aren’t a part of the family yet. (I’m thinking ‘YA I KNOW…’ LOL) And then he said “I love you with all of my heart & I only want to spend the rest of my life with you..” and IT HAPPENED- he pulled the ring out of his pocket and got down on one knee………………………





The crowd was CHEERING SO LOUD & then they chanted ‘KISS HER KISS HER’
 

absolute FAVORITE picture. PURE BLISS




There ya go- the proposal in pics 😀 One of the best parts was that not only did we have Mike & Steph taking pictures of it happening, but Craig’s god father- Uncle Bob, was ALSO on the field (NEVER saw him) recording the WHOLE thing!!! AWESOME! That was the first thing we did when we landed- watched the video..and I cried again- haha! 

Anyways, I have a TON more to share with you from the vacation, but it’s already kind of late & I haven’t eaten dinner yet- SOOO excited about all of this- already have a ton of bridal magazines AND I THINK we have a DATE picked- as long as we get the venue set up!!!! 

I still can’t believe I’m ENGAGED!! This past weekend was the weekend of my ABSOLUTE dreams! 

NOW- you’re turn, if you are married, or getting married, what is ONE thing you would tell me? ANYTHING. Advice about the ceremony, reception, etc. Any advice you have is SO appreciated 🙂 

LOVE you all!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

31 Comments

  1. Awww, congrats to you both! How cool is that. So happy for you! My advice is to not let anyone else tell YOU how YOU want your wedding. Remember, it’s your day.

    Reply
  2. Jae

     /  August 16, 2010

    Congratulations! This is AWESOME! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Congrats. So nice.

    Reply
  4. cute cute cute! ive been waiting for this recap! I love it and I love how you have the whole moment photographed. So priceless.

    Reply
  5. Liz @ Blog is the New Black

     /  August 16, 2010

    Cuuuuuute story, and amazing that you have pics of it happening! Congrats, lady!!

    Reply
  6. OMG YAY!!!! congrats to you! i love the pics! yall are so cute and i’m excited for you! 🙂

    Reply
  7. Aw, congratulations!!! That is awesome and love how surprised you were.

    Reply
  8. Awe I love hearing the story 🙂 I am so so happy for you!!!!!

    Reply
  9. Congrats!!! The proposal was so incredibly cute and the best part is that you have videos and pictures so you will always remember this special moment! Congrats again! 🙂

    Reply
  10. Laura

     /  August 17, 2010

    Aw what a sweet story! You guys are so cute in those pictures! Congratulations!

    Reply
  11. YAY!!!!!!!!! This is so exciting!!!!!!!! I’m so happy for you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ❤ ❤ ❤

    Reply
  12. I started to tear up! Amazing! Many congrats 🙂

    If you need wedding advice, I’m a professional wedding planner 😉

    Reply
  13. congratulations 🙂 that’s so exciting. my advice to you is once you make a decision-ANY decision–on the wedding plans.. stick to it. don’t think twice. there are too many decisions to make to go back and rehash things.

    Reply
  14. CONGRATS!! That is such an awesome story, I’ve got the goosebumps! I always thought I didn’t want to get engaged in public (basing this on absolutely nothing) but after reading this I’ve changed my mind! Those pictures of you two are SO cute! That’s so perfect to have the moment captured on film!
    I’m not married, but my sister just got married this summer and I was the maid of honor (hence, planned the wedding a lot.) and my best advice would be to enjoy your engagement and don’t stress about the wedding being perfect. I don’t think you seem like the type of person that would do that anyways, but sometimes it’s easy to get caught up in the whole thing. Congrats again!

    Reply
  15. Ahhh congrats! 🙂 xoxo It only gets better from here! 🙂

    Reply
  16. Katie

     /  August 17, 2010

    OH MY GOSH!!! Congratulations! I’m so excited for you! What a cute way to propose!

    Reply
  17. Holly!!!! That is such a sweet story! Congrats to you and Craig! 🙂

    Reply
  18. aww that is such an adorable engagement story! Congrats!!

    Reply
  19. Yay Holly! Congratulations! I am sooooooooooo happy for you guys!

    Reply
  20. emilyscurls

     /  August 19, 2010

    Oh, that made me tear up!!!! CONGRATS!!!! It’s one of the best most enjoyable feelings in the whole wide world!

    Reply
  21. I just want to say CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! How awesome how your fiance proposed as well!!! Love it!! So happy for you both!!!!!!!!!! I love hearing stories like this!!!

    Reply
  22. Holly, I have tears in my eyes! I’m such a dork. This is so beautiful!

    Reply
  23. cutest, sweetest, and best proposal EVER! his words were so amazing. congrats girl. you deserve all the happiness in the world!!

    Reply
  24. Hi there, Congrats!!
    I found your blog via google search for “buffalo mac & cheese.”
    I just got married in November and these are my tips:
    – Make sure you have the rights to your photos – otherwise actually getting your photos for printing & sharing could be (a lot) extra.
    – Make sure your marriage certificate has your new name if you’re going to change it
    – And when going to the DMV, be prepared to go really early (at least I had to where I live), just for the chance to see someone that day. And make sure ahead of time you have all the documents you need like certified birth certificate.
    – Remember there will be at least some drama & some people with their own agendas. There’s only so much you can control & when the day arrives, just enjoy all the wonderfulness of it & know that afterwards, you don’t have to worry about the planning anymore! More free time to spend enjoying your marriage.

    Congrats again & good luck! 🙂

    Reply
  25. OH MY GOODNESS, I love this post SO much! Love love love proposal stories! SO precious! And I love all those pictures! And exciting… you posted this on mine and Christopher’s 2nd anniversary (we got married 08.16.08)… so while you were bubbling over with excitement over getting engaged, I was pretty darn excited to be celebrating our anniversary. 😀

    Reply
  26. I LOVE this! It’s almost like something you would only see in a romantic movie!!

    Reply
  1. Another GIVE-A-WAY!! « Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices
  2. The Story of Us. « Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices
  3. My Beliefs. « Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices
  4. As Unique As Possible « Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices
  5. Improvising. « Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices

Leave a Reply

