This Food DOES Taste Good!

Happy Saturday to you all 🙂

I LOVE this day. I LOVE not having to be up at a certain time, although my body won’t let me sleep in much …it gives me a little extra time. I LOVE just laying in bed and talking about life before going downstairs. I LOVE waking up in the morning & enjoy a cup of coffee with my fiance (ahhh, still can’t believe I can call him that!!) and not having to rush around to get a shower & get ready for work. I LOVE eating breakfast together. I LOVE watching Sportscenter before heading to the gym with my hunny bunny 😀 haha! Saturday mornings just don’t get much better!

This morning before heading to the gym I decided to have a light breakfast because I HATE that starving feeling while you are at the gym. Sometimes I get that during the week since I don’t eat breakfast before I go- but on the weekends I try to get something in my belly.

FlatOut wrap with peanut butter & 1/2 a banana cut up on top, along with some coffee.

After letting our food digest a bit, we headed off to the gym and today was LEG day for me 🙂 I did a bunch of different leg exercises, including step -ups which are my MOST hated leg exercise.

I don’t know why I don’t like them- they just really annoy me. haha! But I know that they do work, so that’s why I did them. 🙂

I finished up my workout with ab work and then 10 minutes on the elliptical at the highest ramp that it would go.

While we were at the gym, Craig asked me if I needed to stop by the grocery store. I said I did & that I would just run out later. But then he told me that he would just stop by with me since it was on our way back to the house- and then I found out the REAL reason- he wanted me to get him some more Muscle Milk– lol!

Ever since I grabbed one for him to try one day when I was at the store, he has since requested them frequently. Sneaky little boy had other intentions with that grocery store trip- haha 🙂 So I did run in & grab some groceries for this week. The good thing about being on a time limit while running into the store (he sat in the car) is that I can only grab what I mean. No time to browse, or see new things I should try- which means saving money!! We are trying to save as much as we can right now so that we can put it towards the wedding. I read this article about how the average wedding costs $29,000!!!! HOLY SMOKES! I don’t think we will spend that much, but now that I have started to plan it, I can see how money adds up so quick!

Once we got home I made lunch for the two of us- egg salad sandwiches, 1 egg yolk and then 4 egg whites- split between the two of us.

Along the side, I had Lite Cheese Puffs from Little Bear company

You see, when I was younger I was OBSESSED with Chee-toes. I LOVED those things. I could easily polish off a bag in one sitting- easy! Now a-days I do not keep them in the house, as I don’t want to eat a whole bag a Chee-toes- haha 😀 So, whenever I find something a bit more healthier and similar to Chee-toes, I have to try them. These Cheese Puffs are DELICIOUS!! I will definitely buy them again. So glad I decided to grab them. They are half the fat and calories of regular Chee-toes and they are organic- win/ win!

Now I have to confess, I have been a bad little blogger lately- not being able to post everyday…but ALSO I have not told you what I recently received in the mail- right before we left for Craig’s birthday/ my SURPRISE engagement weekend, I found a box of tortilla chips from Food That Should Taste Good:

5 bags: CHOCOLATE (yes, you read that right), Lime, Cheddar, Jalapeno & Sweet Potato

When I saw the Jalapeno ones, I instantly thought Craig would like them, so he decided to give them a try while eating lunch today.


Of course I had to snag a few too & let me tell ya, they are YUMMMMMY! Just the right about of ‘kick’ too- my mouth was burnin’ , but not too intense. Craig really liked them as well, he said he could of eatin the whole bag- so he had to put them away- haha! We just ate them plain, but I bet they’d be good with salsa too.

Can’t wait to break into the other bags, especially the chocolate, I’m curious to see how they taste.

Anyways, I’m off- running up to the craft store to grab some more things for the scrap book I’m making of our engagement & Craig’s 30th birthday. All of the stuff is 40% off until tomorrow!! WOOHOO! I LOVE scrapbooking!!

Do you scrapbook?

Hope you enjoy your Saturday! 😀

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. CHOCOLATE!!! oh gah please tell me how they taste!!! haha I may have to try them.

    Reply
  2. Oh I hate step ups too. But I do them darn it. OMG I ate Cheetos like nobody’s business when I was a kid too. I was one happy camper when they came out with the baked ones – didn’t feel nearly as guilty about shoveling half a bag in the pie hole 😉

    Reply
  3. started planning?? are you guys engaged? i’m sooo behind in blog reading. im gonna have to catch up on your posts!

    Reply
  4. Those chips are really good, huh!? And you gotta eat them to fuel your leg workout. 😉

    I love lifting, which I just started getting into… it really helps create a different outlook on your life. I read your comment from Munchies, Muscle, and Mischief (don’t you love her blog!), and couldn’t agree with you more.

    🙂

    Reply
  5. I haven’t been able to find the Food Should Taste Good chips and I’m dying to try the Jalepeno cuz I like ’em hot!

    Yum!

    Reply
  6. Those chips look amazing! I want to try them.

    Anyway, I hate lunges. I feel like I’m really bad at them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

