In House Rival!

Happy Saturday!!!

I LOVE Saturdays, but especially around this time of year. As you all know, I’m sure, Craig & I are HUGE football fans. Although we are more NFL fans, we still fill our Saturdays FULL of college football. It’s kind of like the appetizer before the main course πŸ˜‰ You know, appetizer of college football & main course of NFL!

This morning we got up & I made coffee for the two of us. I got up at 7am, and just let Craig sleep in. For some reason my body did NOT want to sleep in this morning, so I just went with it. When I went downstairs, I figured I’d start the coffee and see what I could find on TV. I happened to look thru all of the movie channels that we have and found this:

500 Days of Summer

This movie was SO cute! I actually really liked it. It had Joseph Gordon- Levitt in it. Remember him from 3rd Rock From the Sun?

After that, I made breakfast for myself- we were both just doing something light before the gym. I made a sandwich thin with peanut butter & a half of a banana on it. It was small, but perfect for a little pre-gym fuel.

Today’s workout was another push/pull one- back & biceps.
All were done in 4 sets, of 15, 12, 10, 8 rep counts. I’m LOVING these high rep counts at the beginning & working your way down- it really makes those muscles burrrrrn!

Wide Grip Lat Pulldowns (50lb.)
V-bar pushdowns (50lb.)

RUN on treadmill- .3 miles- @ 7.0

Barbell Rear Delt Rows (30lb. barbell)
Tricep extension behind head (25lb. weight)

RUN on treadmill- .3 miles- @ 7.0

Seated Cable Row (50lb.)
Bench Dips (body weight)

RUN on treadmill- .3 miles- @ 7.0

Reverse Grip Barbell Rear Delt Rows (30lb. barbell)
Rope Pushdown (50lb.)

RUN on treadmill- .3 miles- @ 7.0

Reverse Pec Decs (30lb.) <–these are killer
Straight Bar Pushdowns (50lb.)

RUN on treadmill- .3 miles- @ 7.0

I finished up with some ab work- including upper, lower & obliques. My abs were screamin’ when I was done.

When we got home I made a quick protein shake, and then we headed out to the pool to get some summer rays πŸ™‚ I didn’t finish the protein shake- it just didn’t really taste that good to me today- my protein shake making has been off lately. It’s kind of strange..but I need to fix that really quick πŸ™‚

After a few hours, we came in & I made some lunch for us. (even though it was like 3pm at this time- kind of a late lunch- lol!) Craig has been asking me to make some kind of football foods for this weekend- since it is our first completely FILLED weekend of football. I asked him for some ideas of what he was wanting & he kept saying ‘nachos’ overΒ & over again. I figured I would try to kind of healthify some sort of nacho type dish. I ended up using the Lime flavored Food Should Taste Good tortilla chips to create these. I took the chips, & topped them with some salsa & a bit of reduced fat cheddar cheese.

individual nachos!

These were really quick & easy to make..and they tasted delicious πŸ™‚ They were enough to satisfy his nacho craving…which was my goal. I also made him some chicken nuggets to go along with them. I made myself a Morningstar Asian Veggie Burger.

mmm- you can see the carrots & bamboo shoots- delish!

These are my favorite veggie burgers right now. I kind of get addicted to one for a while, and then I switch up. Right now it’s this one- I could seriously eat one for every meal.

After a little while, we decided it was time to break into our full football watching selves, so we broke out some beer πŸ™‚ I happened to find these in the store:

Yuengling LIGHT!

Yuengling is my favorite beer (I really don’t drink much beer), and it used to be REALLY hard to find down here- and, sometimes it was just too heavy- like if I drank one, I felt stuffed. But, this Yuenglight Light is great! Only 99 calories per bottle, 8.9 carbs, and it even has .82 g of protein per bottle- I thought that was pretty funny that they included that πŸ™‚

Craig evenΒ broke out his Ravens glass:

sorry, kind of dark

Right now we are watching the FL State v. Oklahoma game- I keep wondering if Lisa is there- I know how much she LOVES her Sooners πŸ™‚ Sorry Lisa, my family is HUGE Florida State fans- my Dad actually went there. And, I have a bunch of friends from high school that went to FSU- including Jenna πŸ™‚ I’m not a huge fan…I used to LOVE Bobby Bowden though.

Tonight though is the big game- well, besides MONDAY night- it’s UCF (my alma mater) v. NC State (Craig’s alma mater). So, it’s an IN HOUSE rival game tonight πŸ™‚ This should be interesting! As you can see in the picture above, Craig is ready- he has his NC State on & all πŸ™‚

Well, I’m off- going to fill my need for football watching πŸ˜€

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Nice workout. Hope you have a great night girl!!!!

    Reply
  2. I will root for FL State in every other game. bob stoops little brother is a coach for FSU so I will always root for a stoops!

    glad you thought me of! I think of you quite often during the day!

    I like cider beers—hornsby and woodchuck!

    Reply
  3. i have been loving football lately!!! so fun πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. Laura

     /  September 13, 2010

    ooh I like that guy, he was in Inception also! I must watch that movie πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

