Short & Sweet

HAPPY SUNDAY to all!

AND YES for a FULL DAY OF NFL football- it’s baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaackkkkk!!! 😀 Cannot wait!

This morning I woke up and made us a big breakfast- I need a lot of fuel for my workout that I will be doing shortly.

I made brown sugar, cinnamon protein pancakes:
-2 scoops vanilla protein powder
-1/2 cup ricotta cheese (low fat)
-4 egg whites

I mixed it all together & then made them into baby size pancakes 🙂 Craig & I split these. I also made him some eggs & cheese as well- he loves his eggs! On my pancakes I added some sliced banana & peanut butter for the toppings.

Sorry, no pictures- they weren’t really ‘pretty,’ but they sure tasted good!!

For the rest of the morning I have spent it researching invitation ideas, as well as cleaning the house.

Now, I’m about to go & CONQUER a long run- trying to get in TEN miles today!!!! I’ve got a countdown going on- beginning my run in 15 minutes. I will be doing it on the treadmill- since it is HOT HOT HOT out down here in Orlando. I’ll be enjoying football games while doing my 10 miles! 🙂

I’m doing this long run to get myself ready for my half marathon in November. Figured I better start my training now.

Alright, sorry for the boring post- lol! I’m off to get PUMPED up! 😀 Catch ya later!!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. enjoy your football!!

    Reply
  2. Running on a treadmill sucks! (especially 10 miles worth!) — but good tv makes it go by a little quicker 🙂 I hope it went well!

    Reply
  3. Hope the run went well girl! I can’t ever make pretty pancakes either.

    Reply
  4. Laura

     /  September 13, 2010

    how is that a big breakfast?!! I’m confused. 1 scoop of protein powder, 2 egg whites and a 1/4c ricotta is your big fueling breakfast?!
    I hope your run went well and you got some proper fuel afterwards! (like, carbs!)
    Long runs are fun! I don’t know how you could do it on the treddie though. Or the dreadmill as I call it. I would never make it!

    Reply
  5. 10 miles, holy shit! Are you still ALIVE?! 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

