I Need YOUR Help!

Happy Hump Day πŸ˜€

We are more than halfway thru the week- YAY! I don’t know why but the last two days I have woken up with a headache- it’s so strange…but I just took some aspirin and that seemed to do the magic πŸ™‚

This morning’s workout was PURE cardio:
Treadmill:
-2 min. warm up walk @ 3.7
-10 min. run (begin @ 6.0 then move up .3 every minute- end at 8.7)
-11 min. incline walk- 15% incline, 3.5 speed

Elliptical:
-10 minutes – highest incline and 5 resistance

Bike:
-5Β  minutes- 5 resistance- went as fast as I could

Stair Master:
-5 minutes- 5 resistance

*finished up with some ab work (including weighted crunches)

This morning for breakfast I had a protein shake & the same wrap that I had yesterday- SO yummy!

For some reason today I was super tired- even though I went to bed at 9:30pm- I was just exhausted. My coffee was NOT working with me this morning πŸ˜€ So, I figured I would take FULL advantage of the gym at work to get some MUCH needed energy.

For my afternoon workout/ lunch break workout I did a TON of plyometrics. I warmed up with a 5 minute jogΒ on the treadmill & then 5 minutes on the elliptical as well.

Included in the plyometric mix was:
-50 prisoner squats
-50 front & reverse lunges (25 each leg)
-50 situps
-50 push ups
-50 jumping jacks
-25 spider push ups
-50 jumping jacks

I did a few more plyometric type things (I just don’t remember :D)

I then finished with doing some full body weights- using the machine at work. Including: Chest, back, biceps, leg curls, and abs.

This extra workout TOTALLY did the trick- picked my energy level RIGHT up!

Lunch was the usual- not gonna bore ya with that one πŸ˜‰

Now, on to the important stuff:
As you know, Craig & I are planning our wedding for May 27th, 2011. It will be an evening weddingΒ & the location is a resort at Disneyworld. I have been doing a lot of planning, just picking different things out, I got my dress, got the shoes..and various other things. BUT I really need YOUR help on this topic: FAVORS.

It was actually Craig’s idea to put it on the blog- he said “why don’t you ask people on your blog what they think?” So, here I am, asking for your help…PLEASE πŸ˜€

Here are the different options that we have in mind. I’m not going to tell you my favorite, I’ll wait to see what you guys think.

Option 1:

heart bottle stopper

Option 2:

Stemless wine glasses- with our own personal engraving

Β 

Option 3:

double heart wine pourer

Option 4:

Two peas in a pod Salt & Pepper shakers

Now I ask you: Which one is your favorite? Which one would you go with?

Please remember that not only am I going with something cute, but also something that people would ACTUALLY like to receive.

If you are married, or getting married soon, what did you do for favors? (If you don’t mind sharing)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

17 Comments

  1. Sometimes if I get too much sleep I end up just as tired as if I had too little. Glad the workout helped. I love the wine stoppers actually. That’s my vote πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  2. Oh tough call. I like the first three but then again I love wine. hehe.

    Reply
  3. I like #3. For my wedding favor we did chocolates, two square’s with our last name intial engraved in it.

    Reply
  4. Ok, I am saying this because I love you and you know it k?

    I think you are exhausted bc your body is worn out. You haven’t taken a rest day in a while (think you said that a few days ago) and today you did a pure cardio work out in the morning and then you did MORE cardio in the evening (the warm ups and the plyo) AND a full body weight workout.

    Honey, that’s too much and not needed. You are overexercising. I think that’s why your body is exhausted. I know you said that 2nd workout was a pick me up type thing for you–but that’s temporary and all the working out is only making your exhaustion worse.

    That’s just my two cents though. I can tell you that since I’ve cut back on working out so much I feel one hundred percent better. I am happier, have more energy and am never feeling as tired as I used to. I havent gained weight (in fact, lost some) and life is just so much more enjoyable.

    Give your body a break ok :). I think it really needs it.

    And please dont take this as me attacking what you are doing–you are just one of my favorite blog gals (and FRIEND!) and I just don’t want to see you hurting yourself ya know?

    I like the salt and pepper shakers or the wine glasses!

    Reply
  5. Maybe I should’ve emailed all that you 😦 I think I should’ve. Sorry babes. Love you.

    Be on the lookout for something in the mail from me! (i know, again!)

    Reply
  6. Liz @ Blog is the New Black

     /  September 23, 2010

    Wine stoppers are a good idea, or something edible, like chocolate. I personally plan on making a donation to a charity in lieu of favors (most people throw the out) and I’ll just put a little something at each setting say that. When I get married, that is… πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  7. I like the wine stopper and the wine pourer. Both are really cute and practical. Can’t wait to see which one you go with!

    Reply
  8. Cute πŸ™‚

    I like number 2 and number 3.

    We did a wine opener with our names engraved on it and date and location (cuz who doesn’t need a wine opener) and then we also did Ghiradelli chocolates because we live near SF πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  9. awe i like 2!!!! πŸ™‚ super cute!!!

    Reply
  10. i loveee #4, but i think the wine stoppers would be most functional for people! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  11. briana

     /  September 23, 2010

    I totally agree you are prob over exercising and I say it because I’ve been there . You will lose weight if u chill on your exercising trust me!

    Reply
  12. I really like the wine glasses and I think that most people would like them too!! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  13. I like the wine glasses a lot. Those are adorable. The two peas in a pod are cute as well but they seem more “themey.”

    When I get too much rest or more than my body is used too-I often get even more tired so hopefully that isn’t happening with you.

    Goodluck with your wedding planning. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  14. Danielle

     /  September 24, 2010

    New to your blog so heyyyyyy! My wedding favors were plaguing me till I found an easy solution….donate the money to a charity that means something to you…..nobody really loves the favors and the money could really help out people!

    Reply
  15. Kathryn

     /  September 24, 2010

    For my wedding we had a dipped cookie at each place setting and we had a pretzels with a Hersey’s Kiss Hug and a m & m on top (sweet and salty:)). I made these and put about 6 in a clear bag. These were a hit-none left early on in the evening. I would personally not favor the personalized glasses. Good luck with wedding planning!

    Reply
  16. Laura

     /  September 27, 2010

    wait , u worked out in the morning, then because you felt super tired you decided to work out a second time, just a few hours later?! No wonder you are so exhausted, you are seriously running yourself into the ground with all these workouts.

    We were doing a “cheap” wedding, for our gifts we just did jordan almonds tied into little mesh bags with ribbon. Also, we had bottles of home brewed beer with custom labels, with our wedding date etc. People drank a lot of those though becuase they were so yummy! ha!

    Reply
  1. Lack of Organization « Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices

Leave a Reply

