We Have Success!

Good Morning Sunshine 😀

Too bad it’s not such a sunny day out in Central Florida- it’s kind of yucky & overcast with a bit of run. Although it makes PERFECT sleeping weather! I sleep like a baby last night. Love those kind of nights!

Yesterday I left work a bit early to head to my NEW gastroenterologist appointment. Good news is that I really like the new doctor. We got to talking about different things & he happened to ask me if I knew about the Crohn’s & Colitis foundation– which I said ‘Yes, because I wanted to run the half marathon that they put on every year in Las Vegas.’ Come to find out my new doctor my doctor is a marathon runner too!! It was really cool- we got to talking about it- and he was telling me about the marathon he is running in New Jersey, the Asbury Park Marathon in October. So I thought it was pretty cool that we could relate on that issue. I finally also got my colonoscopy scheduled for Monday October 11th. I MIGHT change it to October the 8th, just to get it out of the way sooner..and since I don’t have to start drinking the stuff to ‘clean ya out’ until 5pm that Thursday, I wouldn’t have to take the Thursday off, just Friday. I didn’t want to have to take 2 days off of work.

He also informed me of some new things about the disease that I had never heard of before. He also explained why I might be having some of the pain that I am currently having…and why is it happening all of the time. It was nice learning some more things. He also gave me some different options, as to what he would recommend, after the colonoscopy. So, first things first, I have to get that done. Right now he just up my current medication, and then after the procedure he will figure out what needs to be done & what kind of medication would work for my situation better. He also told me that I do not have to go on steroids, which was one of the first things I said I didn’t want to have to do. Yay!

After a successful doctor’s appointment, Craig & I headed to have a dinner with a few friends at TGI Fridays. It was nice catching up with them- had not seen them since May! Crazy, huh? They were so excited about our engagement & loved the engagement story 😀 We were home by 8:30pm, and I hit the bed by 9pm – such a party animal, right?! 😉

This morning I woke up super early- like around 5:45am, I was up for about an hour, and then went back to sleep until 8:30am. Aahhh, nice sleep 😀

This morning has started out with watching Dear John & drinking my coffee.

coffee + movie in the background 🙂

This is my first time seeing the moving, but so far so good! And, not to mention some nice eye candy- Channing Tatum! hahaha!!

I still haven’t figured out what I want for breakfast- but I’ll have to figure it out soon 🙂 Today is my LOOOONNNGGG run day. I’m planning to conquer 10 miles again- woop woop!! So, after my breakfast digests for a bit, I’ll be ready to crush those miles 😀

Hope you enjoy your Saturday!

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. That’s great news about the doctor. So cool that you have a shared interest as well. I think that can make such a difference. It’s not just Doctor period Patient period. And with your disease, I think you need to have a certain bond and trust in your doctor. Hope you have a great Saturday!

    Reply
  2. Love me some Channing Tatum! Just saw a preview for a new movie last night that he’s going to be in, “The Dilemma” – looks pretty funny, but I was more excited about seeing Mr. Tatum. 😉

    Reply
  3. I found your blog after reading Peanut Butter Fingers and checking out her list of favorite blogs. I happened to look at your About Me page and noticed you are engaged to a guy I have known since elementary school. Craig and I did not run the same circles in high school, but if you mention my name to him (Karen Bowser) I’m pretty sure he’d remember me. Love your blog and congrats on the engagement!

    Reply
  4. Great news about the doc!

    And I didnt really like Dear John..def disappointed!

    Reply
  5. I liked Dear John, it just didn’t live up to it’s expectations. How did your run go? Did you get up to that 10 miles??

    Reply

Leave a Reply

