Jello Legs

Hi Guys πŸ™‚

I’m here to tell you about one of the MOST intense leg workouts that I have done in a while. Today my legs feel like PURE lead! Here ya go- & let me know if you try it.

3 sets of 12 reps- Smith Machine Squats – I did 95lbs.- On a side note: I’m really trying to build up how much I can squat- lots of inspiration from Christine! This girl is a tiny little thing & can squat almost 3 times her body weight!!

Barbell Sumo Squats– I have never done these before- using a barbell that you can actually add weight too- normally I just use the ‘pre set’ barbells that we have in our gym- they range from 10lbs- 60lbs. – but I tried something new & these are INSANE! Just like doing a regular squat, but instead you go into a sumo squat formation rather than a regular squat- Β you will feel GREAT doing them, but the next day it is ALL you feel- GREAT for your inner thighs & tush πŸ˜‰
55lbs. x 15
65lbs. x 10
75lbs. x 8
90lbs. x 6
75lbs. x 8
65lbs. x 10
55lbs. x 15

SUPER SETS:
Single Leg Deadlifts– 3 sets x 12 reps- each leg- I used 15lb. dumbbells in each hand
Bicep Curls (just to throw arms into the mix)- 3 sets x 12 reps- alternating dumbbell curls- I used 15lb. DBs

SUPER SETS:
Bulgarian Split Squats– 3 sets x 12 reps- each leg- I used a 55lb. barbell on my back
Back Extensions on Roman chair holding 10lb. weight– 3 sets x 12 reps
–also added in tricep straight bar pushdowns– doing 50lb.

SUPER SETS:
Walking Lunges holding 10lb. weights– 3 sets x 12 reps
Stability Ball Hamstring Curls– 3 sets x 12 reps- using body weight

SUPER SETS:
Single Leg Standing Calf Raise- holding 5lb. weights– 3 sets x 12 reps
Inner Thigh exercises on machine– 3 sets x 12 reps- 50lb.

this awkward looking machine πŸ˜‰

Calf raises on calf machine– 3 sets of 20 reps- with 55lb. on it

I finished my workout with a bunch of ab workouts– a lot using my obliques.

This was REALLY tough on my legs- but definitely a GREAT tough kind of feeling.

After our workout, Craig & I went to the East Orlando Beer Fest. I didn’t take any pictures, it was kind of a spare of the moment event. But, I have two new favorite beers:

Sea Dog Blueberry Ale

This SeaDog ale was SO good!! I kept going back to this station to get more πŸ˜€ They only give you about 2 oz at each place, so I would say I went back about 3 times to get more of this stuff. SO delicious- it reminded me of a blueberry muffin.

Woodchuck Pear cider– mmmmm mmmmmm- this stuff was like drinking juice. I also hit up this station about 3 times as well πŸ˜€

They also had a Granny Smith flavor that was pretty good as well, but the pear flavor was by far my favorite!

My Mom & Aunt were actually down from Jacksonville to do somethings with my sister, and they came & met up with Craig & I after they finished. We decided to grab some food at Ale House– I was STARVING! After all that beer & no lunch, my tummy was grumbling.

I decided to get the Citrus Lime Salad with grilled chicken- and my dressing on the side. It was quite tasty- Craig game me a piece of his garlic bread as well- that helped fill me up πŸ™‚

We got home pretty early- around 6pm- and we spent some time with my Mom & Aunt- I showed them all of my wedding stuff & we discussed things for my sister’s baby shower which is in a few weeks.

When they left to head home, CraigΒ &Β I watched some of the BLOW OUT Florida v. Alabama game.

This morning I woke up and made breakfast for the two of us- sorry, again no pictures. I made egg whites with bell peppers, onions & tomatos. I also had a biscuit on the side.

I don’t know why, I just have had no motivation to take any pictures. Maybe I’m just going thru a weird kind of blog phase….or I just think my meals are rather boring πŸ˜‰

After breakfast, I hopped on the treadmill to get my workout on- today was lots of cardio:

20 minutes of sprints- sprint @ 9.0 for 30 sec, jog @ 6.0 for a minutes
12Β  minutes of incline walking- 12% incline, 3.0 speed (it’s amazing how high that your heart rate can get up with just walking!)

Finished up with some ab exercises.

Even though my legs are LITERALLY pretty much dead today, I didn’t just want to sit around on them, I always feel better when I move around- kind of loosen them up. Tomorrow I will NOT be doing any leg workouts- just arms πŸ˜€

We JUST finished watching the RAVENS beat the Squealers..oops, I mean Steelers πŸ˜‰ It was an AWESOME game- and it all came down to the LAST minute!!

It is a VERY VERY VERY happy house this afternoon πŸ˜€ LOVE THOSE RAVENS!!

We are now going to continue watching football…well, I’ll be trying to study for my Series 65 while some what watching football πŸ˜‰

Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Holy Leg Day girl!!!! Can you stand now πŸ˜‰ I like the pear cider, but can’t have more than one. I love blueberry beer. Had my first one in FL this year. Yum. Hope you’re having a great evening girl.

    Reply
  2. Awesome leg session there! πŸ˜€ Gotta love some good leg demolishing πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  3. WOW what a good leg session!! GET IT GIRL!!! love the feeling of not being able to walk! haha. you are awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

