Lunch With The Swans

Happy Wednesday! Another half way to the end point ๐Ÿ™‚

Today has actually gone by pretty quickly, and I’m NOT complaining….I hope it stays that way!

So this morning I woke up around 4:30am because I had to peeeee SO BAD (I knwo tmi, but it’s the truth ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) and I really could not hold it 30 more minutes until my alarm went off, so I ran to the bathroom. Well, when I came back, Craig was on his phone checking something- I figured it was sports, because, well, it’s Craig. ๐Ÿ™‚ All of the sudden he JUMPS out to bed, says “I’ll be right back” and bolts it downstairs. I was wondering WHAT THE HECK was going on. He came back up about 5 minutes later- come to find out he had to go and get on the computer really quick so that he could PICK UP A PLAYER for his fantasy football team!!!! OMG he is obsessed!! Not that I was oneย bit surprised that he did that,ย it was more of a confirmation thatย he REALLY is 100%ย obsessed!!ย LOL! ๐Ÿ˜€ Have you ever seen the show “The League?” If so, then THAT right there is my future husband. And if you haven’t seen it, it’s actually REALLY funny- if you like football. We always DVR it & then watch it over the weekend before all of the games.ย  (It’s on Thursday nights on F/X at 10:30pm)

THE LEAGUE!!

Anyways, after that little event this morning, I decided to TRY to get a bit more sleep & set my alarm for 6:15am. I figured that I would just use our treadmill at home, instead of going to the gym to use the treadmill since I just wanted to run. And, Craig could not go to the gym this morning either because his neck has been bothering him really bad- so he wanted to make sure he didn’t mess it up even more.

So I did a run on the treadmill- a little over 30 minutes- about 3.5 miles. Just something to get me moving, since I knew I would be doing some more cardio at lunch time. I also did some lunges & other random things as well.

This morning for breakfast I decided to make Pumpkin Oats…since I am one of those that CANNOT get enough pumpkin right now!ย 
I combined:
1/3 cup old fashioned oats
3/4 cup water
1/4 cup pumpkin
LOTS of cinnamon
& the rest of my PB2 (I think about 1 1/2 tbsp)

pumpkin oats + PB2 sprinkled in

no more PB2 ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Just a little while ago I decided to spend my lunch break walking/ running around the Lake right outside my office- Lake Eola. It’s a pretty little lake & there are ALWAYS a ton of people walking around it. Since the weather has literally been PERFECT here in central Florida, I definitely want to take FULL advantage of it while I can! Not too long until it will get too cold to go out there on my lunch break. I’m sure you’ll hear me talk a lot about my lunch time Lake Eola walks/ runs in the next couple of weeks ๐Ÿ˜€

Before leaving for work this morning, I had an idea to grab my 3lb. dumbbells & just leave them in my office so that whenย I take my walks/ runs I can use them! So I threw them in my bag & headed out the door.

3lb. dumbbells

The problem was that while I remembered to grab my dumbbells I FORGOT to grab my shorts! AHHH! But I did grab TWO shirts, smart, huh!? Well, I improvised & just wore my capri’s that I had on for work, and headed outside.

I did three laps around the lake- 1st lap fast walking, 2nd lap jogging- I was beginning to get to sweaty, so I had to make my 3rd lap walking. It was nice having my weights though- I just held them as I walked/ jogged.ย I also stopped at every unoccupied bench & did tricep dips. I also incorporated some walking lunges with lateral raises into my walks as well. ย I did about 3 miles…and managed not to get TOO sweaty, since I did have to go back to work! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Thank goodness for deodorant and body spray ๐Ÿ˜‰

Here are some pictures of my time outside- you will see what it is hard NOT to enjoy this gorgeous weather that we are having right now.

main view of the fountain

pretty trees

fountain thru the trees

litte bridge

Now the fun part- all of the wildlife! There are a TON of swans that live here- all sorts of colors- white, black & brown. So pretty!! But if you get to close, they will bite you- I kept my distance while taking pictures ๐Ÿ˜‰

white swan

swimming, just keep swimming

love this- they are all tipped over in the water looking for food- tushes in the air!

sleeping swan

black swan (in the water) random bird on the side

lots of birds & a BROWN swan

a little bird drying his wings out ๐Ÿ™‚

It was such an enjoyable lunch hour! I didn’t even bring my ipod or any kind of music with me- I just enjoyed be outside & nature! I can’t wait to do this again tomorrow ๐Ÿ˜€

Hope you are having a GREAT day! Only like 2 more hours left of work for me!! WOOOOHOOO!

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. We had about the same breakfast today! I even finished my Pb2 this morning, it was quite upsetting but luckily I’m going home to get some more soon.

    Your pictures are adorable, I love the swans. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  2. What a gorgeous place for a walk or run. I need to pick up some more PB2. There is only one place that sells it here though – and they only take cash or checks. I hardly ever carry either! Sigh.

    Reply
  3. I love The League!!! We have season 1 on DVD and I just watched a few episodes this weekend. Hilarious!

    How cool you have that great scenery so close to you at work!

    Reply
  4. briana

     /  October 6, 2010

    I just can’t believe you do cardio twice in one day girl, i’d be beyond exhausted and im in shape!

    Reply
  5. I love that you say it’ll soon be too cold to go outside during lunch!! It must get down to what, the 50’s down there during the day, if that?! You guys are lucky ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

