A Trip Around The World!

Good Morning ๐Ÿ˜€

It’s Sunday & I LOOOOOOVE Sundays- Football, football, & more football + a NEW Desparate Housewives tonight! YES!!
The BIG downside today is that I have my colonoscopy tomorrow..which means NO food today ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ๐Ÿ˜ฆ TOTALLY SUCKS..and I’m totally feeling it already- just really dizzy & run down. I’m only allowed to have see thru liquids- like water, gatorade, jello, and popsicles. But NO red, purple or blue flavors, that could turn up as something weird when they look thru my colon. (Sorry, a bit TMI, but just explaining ๐Ÿ™‚ ) So, today’s menu will include much of this:

sugar free orange & lime jello & sugar free popsicles.

Oh boy- how exciting, right?! This is the WORST part of the colonoscopy- the day before prep. You just feel really awful- I just have ZERO energy. But, it’s something I HAVE to do.ย I have to find out what is going on..and if it’s something more serious than I know-ย  hopefully not. At 5pm I have to start drinking the fluid that ‘cleans you out.’ It’s so gross & it tastes like pure salt. The good part is that they gave me different flavors to choose from- so I just mixed all of them together..and I hope I created some sort of fruit punch- lol!! ๐Ÿ˜€ Oh well, it’s only one day, I CAN DO IT!! Craig already promised to take me out for a feast after the procedure is done- WOOHOO!!

One thing that makes tomorrow not so bad is that we had such a FUN day yesterday- we went to Animal Kingdom & then to Epcot. I wanted to head out about 8:30am so that we could get there in plenty of time to see the animals, since they usually hide from the sun later in the day. Before leaving, I made a new breakfast for the two of us- it was an oven baked pancake.
I started out with 3 egg whites, and I whisked them until they were fluffy.

Then I added 3/4 cup whole wheat flour, 1/2 tsp salt, and cinnamon.

I mixed all of that up, and then added about 1/4 cup sugar free syrup, and some apple pie spice.

I poured that mixture into a greased pie pan. And topped it with 1/2 of a chopped up apple.

I then mixed up another 1/4 cup sugar free syrup and about 1 1/2 tsbp. peanut butter in a bowl.

I poured this maple peanut butter glaze over the apple mixture.

Baked @ 400 degrees for 20 minutes, until brown around the edges.

Then cut into pieces & enjoy!!

After breakfast it was time to get going! Our first stop was Animal Kingdom!! Ok, now get ready for picture OVERLOAD ๐Ÿ˜€ We went on the safari ride first, & figured I would show you all of the cool animals that we saw ๐Ÿ™‚

Rhino- kind of hard to see

Nile Crockodiles!

another crocodile

termite mound- termites actually made this!!

I don't remember the names of these

hard to see, but these little animals look like little deer- but they are full sized. The guy said they are a favorite snack for cheetas :/ yikes!

Giraffe!! She came right up to the vehicle!!

elephant butt!! ๐Ÿ˜€

cool looking tree- known as the upside down tree- because it looks like the roots are coming out of the tree

After the ‘safari’ was over, we headed to another animal viewing location- it was just kind of trail that you could walk thru- no ride or anything- but I kind of like that- just walking at your own pace & looking at all that you want to.

cool looking water fall type thing

bats

sleepy tiger ๐Ÿ™‚

cool looking bird

the tree of life

Then we were off to Epcot!!

Epcot ball!

ย 

Food & Wine Festival!

One cool thing about Epcot is that the company Craig works for owns one of the floors in the big Epot ball, so we got to go to this exclusive for & take a tour. After the tour, they gaveย us the VIP treatment & led usย straight to the front of the line for the ride Spaceship Earth.ย ย It was like an hour wait outside, and she just took us right up to the front. Pretty awesome, no?! ๐Ÿ˜€ She also gave us a ‘VIP pass’ to another ride- the Test Track, so we just got to skip the hour wait too! I was very grateful for all of the nice treatment that they gave us.

Spaceship Earth- the line for the ride!

VIP card ๐Ÿ˜‰ (excuse the chipped polish!)

The next place that we headed was an area of Epcot known as ‘The Land.’ There is this new ride there that I had not been on that showed the different ways they are trying new types of agriculture. For instance, growing tomatos from trees and cucumbers from trees. It was actually really interesting & I learned a lot about the ways of the future for farming & agriculture.

I snagged a picture of my favorite flower ๐Ÿ˜€

Next, we were off to explore the countries and we were both STARVING, so we were on a FOOD mission too! I completely forgot to grab some snack bars before leaving the house. Oops- big mistake. I thought my stomach was going to eat itself.

Japan

Italy, where we found FOODDDDD!

started with a lemonade sort of drink- it had limoncello in it- YUM! so good!! Look @ Craig in the background- always on his phone checking football scores ๐Ÿ˜€ He was happy NC State was winning!

Lunch- veggie pizza with light cheese

I debated getting this, I was going to get a salad, but honestly, this was AUTHENTIC Italian pizza! How could I pass that up??!! They even imported the water from Italy so that it could make it even more authentic. I could not finish this though, it was HUGGGEE! Craig helped me out ๐Ÿ˜€

We were off to explore more countries!

China

Mexico

We had a really fun time! It was nice to get out & do this. And, hey, hard to beat with free tickets ๐Ÿ™‚ The only thing we spent money on was lunch! Not bad for a fun Saturday. We left around 7pm, and then headed home- where I had my last meal (lol!) and then I called itย a night! I was exhausted..and my legs were really feeling it from all of the walking that we did.

I’ll catch ya tomorrow, after my procedure. Please cross your fingers that all goes well!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. I went to the zoo yesterday and saw tons of animals too!

    Also, good luck tomorrow. When today sucks, remember how important it is. I’ll be thinking of you tomorrow!

    Reply
  2. We go to Disney every year in the winter time to escape the cold winteer of upstate NY. I am glad you’had fun there. Beautiful pictures! and I love the safari!

    Reply
  3. The Disney pictures are great! Hope everything goes good tomorrow. I’ll will keep you in my thoughts.

    Reply
  4. good luck w/ the colonoscopy. no thanks! but it is a good idea for your health. Looks like you have been having fun!

    Reply
  5. So glad you had a great Saturday. And considering your menu today, I would have had double pizza yesterday ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’ll be thinking about you tomorrow. I hope everything goes well

    Reply
  6. oh MAN i feel you girl- ugh i HATED the day before mine. I was on the toilet ALL NIGHT too bc the laxative didnt kick in until nighttime! haha! prob TMI!
    anyway that looks like a BLAST and psshh id be mad if you had passed the italian pizza opp!! love you! hope everything goes great tommo!

    Reply
  7. Hope everything goes okay today!

    Reply
  8. good luck with your procedure! i realllllllllly wish i was at disney right now!

    Reply
  9. Good job girl — you’re a trooper! I hope Tuesday is filled with yum eats to make up for lost time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

