Differences

Happy Hump Day!

Hope you all have been having a great week!! Sorry for the lack of posting- just had a busy kind of dayย & there were no MUST post kind of foods- just the usual lunch & breakfast. Yesterday I did a hardcore leg workout, along with running- it was awesome & they are still feeling it today ๐Ÿ™‚

This morning I did tri’s & bi’s- I actually did ‘drop sets’ today- I see how they are effective- and I do like doing them. But you cannot do them daily- they say to only stick to doing drop sets 2 x a week, and then to switch your routine after 8 weights so that you don’t end up doing the OPPOSITE to your muscles. I also did some more running this morning as well. I’ve gotta be ready for my half marathon on Thanksgiving morning!!

I had my usual breakfast this morning as well (Egg whites with a toasted English muffin- topped with peanut butter & a half of a banana). My lunch was different though- currently I am sipping a protein shake- made with 3/4 scoop Elite chocolate protein powder & 1/4 scoop Dessert Banana protein powder. (I also threw in a 1/2 of a banana & some ice)
lunch

It’s nice having a blender at work so that I can make this- as a different option for lunch ๐Ÿ™‚

I know some of you are probably looking at my eats as not much, but I just have had NO appetite lately. (that’s why it is so much easier just to drink something- ie protein shake- rather than actually eat something)ย It is a symptom of Crohn’s disease, and I think my body is just pretty messed up from it right now. I’m going to my follow up appointment on October 22nd & hopefully I will be starting new medication to clear all of this up. I hate always talking about it, but it’s a HUGE part of my life…and honestly, it’s a pain in the butt! Everytime I eat a meal I instantly am in pain- just a lot of stomach pain, and gas pain (& not to be gross, but the gas will NOT come out- so it’s just a BIG bubble sitting in my belly & it hurts so very much) Lately after dinner I have just crawled onto the floor & layed there- just from being in pain. Ok, well, fingers crossed for the follow up!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Now on to the actual part of my post. Some of you might see this as a bit controversial, but I would really like to get your opinions & thoughts.

The other day while we were driving home from Epcot, a song by Pitbull came on the radio. I happened to mention to Craig that I used to have a crush on him.

****Ok, on a side note, I have really NEVER looked at Pitbull- I think I looked at an old album cover when I was in high school & I thought he was cute, but he is so NOT cute @ all!!! Seriously- I had to HUNT for a decent picture of him…LOL!!

Anyways, then Craig asked me what I liked about him…and I told him, “I really like their skin.” Which is one of the VERY first things that I noticed about Craig- he has AWESOME skin- it is always tan & he never burns. He has that nice Italian skin. I, on the other hand, have that skin that turns as red as a lobster when I go out in the sun!! ๐Ÿ˜€

This all kind of stems from when I was in high school. The guy that I dated for pretty much all of high school & college was Puerto Rican. We started dating when I was 16- that was the age I was officially allowed to ‘date.’ (even though we did go to the movies a few times before I was 16, but shhhhh!! don’t tell- I didn’t tell my parents! haha! I actually think I told my Mom like a few months ago) We actually moved down to Orlando together to go to UCF. Then around my 3rd year of college we ended up breaking up for good- after lots of little break up’s here & there.

He was my first love, and it took me a while to move on from him. We still saw each other a lot after we broke up & I never really moved on from him until the day I met Craig. When I met him my whole world pretty much turned upside down. I KNEW there was something about him & I was not going to let him get away…& I didn’t ๐Ÿ˜€

Growing up I really NEVER thought anything of it. I never looked at people as a skin color, it just wasn’t a big deal to me.

I just wondered if there was a feature or something that you really love about another race or ethnicity?

Have you ever dated someone of a different race? Did you get any kind of weird looks? Honestly, I don’t remember ever getting weird looks or stares when I was with him- maybe I was just in my own little world. Who knows- but apparently I wasn’t bothered ๐Ÿ™‚

I don’t really know why I did a post on this- it was just on my mind…so I figured I would just talk about it.

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. I really hope the follow-up appt goes well and they find some new meds for you. I just can’t imagine what you’re going through. I think it’s awesome that you keep up with your workouts though.

    Reply
  2. I cant wait for your follow up–if nothing else to either ease your mind, or figure out what you need to do to feel better.

    I’ve dated a biracial and hispanic guy before. Sadly, in Oklahoma, I got loots witht he biracial guy.

    Reply
  3. hahaha you have a crush on pitbull! i am giggling. you are so cute. i’ve never dated outside of my race…or even outside of my ethnicity.

    Reply
  4. but that doesn’t mean i wouldn’t! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  5. My boyfriend is actually Iranian and Mexican. His mom is from Mexico and his dad is from Iran. I love his skin complexion and in all honesty, I don’t really anything different. I had never dated outside my ethnicity before and I could not be happier. Although in any picture you see of him on my blog, you might have thought he was Greek. Most people do. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  6. Kelly

     /  October 14, 2010

    Honey…so sorry about the tummy! I am feeling for you!! As for dating someone of another race, I haven’t. But my best friend in high school was an African American guy. I think there was a mutual crush there because we always held hands, went to prom together, and we kissed a few times…but just friendly kisses not like all our tounge or anything! haha! I guess I never really noticed his race. My parents were very open and it was never an issue. My parents were always more concerned with my happiness above anything else. I actually think it harder to date someone of a different religion if both people are pasionate about their beliefs. Keith and I are both Jewish so it works well. But I have dated guys in the past you were very devout in their Christain faith and it was difficult. Good post.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

