SURPRISE!

You guessed it- a BRIDAL SHOWER!

All of my girls got together & had planned to throw me a surprise bridal shower after we all tried on dresses. My oldest sister, Erin, who we had the baby shower for was the master mind behind it all πŸ™‚ SO SWEET of her to share her special day with me! I’m one lucky girl to have such a sweet sister πŸ™‚

After leaving David’s Bridal, we had reservations at 310 in Winter Park. I haveΒ been there before, but not since they remodeled the restaurant- it is SO NICE now. Much more space & a huge outside area.
Before dinner, I ordered an expresso Martini- YUM! It was SO good!! I needed something with a bit of a ‘kick’ to it because I was feelin’ a bit sleepy.

those three 'things' are coffee beans πŸ™‚

For my entree, I ordered seared ahi tuna. I’ve really been on a kick for this lately. I think it’s SO good. Sorry no picture, but trust me, if was yummy!!

After dinner we were all sitting around just talking & catching up, then all of the sudden I see my brother in law walk in the restaurant with a pile of gifts! My two cousins also went to help him- they were ‘going to the bathroom.’ lol! They all COMPLETELY surprised me!! I had NO IDEA this was coming.

I just ran over & gave my brother in law a huge hug & thanked everyone for the surprise πŸ˜€ Hank left, and then my sister showed me the cake that she got me.

cake!

my favorite πŸ™‚ Sunflowers & purple piping along the bottom of the cake

After cutting the cake, I started opening my presents. I had actually registered at a few stores, just for a few things that I knew for sure that I wanted. Well, they were were looking thru all of the wedding registries to find mine πŸ™‚
Here come pictures of the gifts:

new dishes!!!

the close up of a new plate~ I love the design

new spoon rest- in my dish patter

YESSSSS!! New silverware!!! I have wanted this FOREVER.

new silverware- up close

AHHHH! ORANGE! πŸ™‚ (ignore the HUGE CHEESY GRIN- lol!)My favorite color! I happened to tell my cousin (while on the phone) that I LOVE anything orange & she picked this out for me πŸ™‚ LOVE it

TERRIFIED of the headband my cousin was building for me

& the crowning

with my bow

my cousin & me πŸ™‚

SUCHΒ A FUN DAY!!!! I cannot thank them enough for everything.

I love my family SO VERY MUCH πŸ˜€

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. So sweet! You look so happy girl.

    Reply
  2. SO jealous of all your new kitchen stuff! love the plates and gorgeous silverware! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. You look so adorable in the bow-like I said before.

    That cakes looks amazing!

    Reply
  4. Liz @ Blog is the New Black

     /  October 25, 2010

    Very sweet! LOVE the cake- I replied to you on my blog with another cake that made me think of you!

    Reply
  5. Heyyyy! We’re silverware buddies…I have the same set!!! πŸ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

