Making Use of the Blender

Hey There!

Happy Thursday- ALMOST Friday- YES!

This morning I started out with a weird kind of workout- a mix of a Jillian Michaels ‘Making the Cut’ routine & LOTS of leg work. I was actually surprised that my legs weren’t tired from my 7 mile run yesterday, but that is GREAT news- means my legs are ready for this race πŸ˜€Β  Can’t wait! I’m HOPING to maybe get in a FULL marathon before the wedding- there is one in February that I’m looking at that is also in Jacksonville. I’m still thinking about it, not 100% sure yet. I was really hoping to run the Flying Pig Marathon in Ohio, but since it’s in May, that won’t work- there is a wedding to be had πŸ˜€ I’ll be doing that one in 2012!

Look what I was wearing again:

NO sleeves! woohoo

Β Gotta love Florida!! πŸ˜€ Tomorrow it is supposed to get chilly here though- like the high is 80! YES! Finally.

I just wanted to show you the detail on my shirt- I thought it was so cute & it’s RAVENS purple πŸ™‚ (I know, I’m obsessed) I just happened to pick it up recently at Marshalls for $18- not bad huh?!

This morning’s breakfast was MORE grits- I finally finished them! YES! I mixed egg whites into them & had a piece of toast with it.

Grits & Egg whites (kind of looks like chicken)

toast with SF jelly

all together now.

For my lunch break I had to run to Publix to get somethings that I forgot for dinner tonight. While I was there, I spotted these:

OF COURSE I had to get some πŸ™‚ They are just too pretty to pass up.

BUT I didn’t want to leave them in my car while at work, so I improvised……

Sunflowers in a BLENDER πŸ˜‰

You see we have a whole TON of kitchen stuff in our office, so I figured I would make use of the blender. πŸ˜€ Anything else was too light to hold them, & this worked PERFECT!

Also, look at the cake that Liz sent me the link for: (instead of the brown, I would want purple)

Isn’t it SO PRETTY?!?!? As soon as I saw it, I fell in LOVE.
It’s actually another blogger :)- http://thehungryhousewife.blogspot.com/2010/10/operation-wedding-cake-with-tips.html
Can you believe she MADE the WHOLE CAKE!?!? I immediately emailed her to ask her if she would maybe be interested in making my wedding cake & if she could, if she could send me a quote for it. I’m pretty much 100% sold!Β I showed Craig too, and he thought it was cute too! YAY πŸ˜€

So I totally had to improvise my lunch today.
Normally I have my greek yogurt, cereal & fruit, well, guess what I forgot?! The key filler: cereal. BOOOOO!
I still had my greek yogurt & fruit, and added a PB & J onΒ a Sandwich thin. Perfect!

Delish πŸ˜€ Sometimes the PB & J is under estimated.

For tonight’s dinner I wanted to make something somewhat special, since Craig’s parents are in town. I broke out my Panini Press & decided to make Italian Paninis. (well, a Veggie one for me πŸ™‚ )
Included in the ingredients
-rolls
-garlic hummus
-tomato slices
-fresh basil
-fresh mozzarella
-Mortadella (optional)
-Prosciutto (optional)

some of the ingredients

Roasted Garlic Hummus

First I took the rolls & cut them in half & then put hummus on each side & some mozzarella on each. (I just kind of eye balled everything)

Then I added a slice of tomato to each & some basil.

This was all that I had on my sandwich, but I added the mortadella & proscuitto to the others.

No piggy for me πŸ˜‰

Then grille them on each side until golden brown.

On the side I had corn & roasted zucchini & squash:

sorry for foggy picture

roasted veggies

I had my veggie panini & roasted veggies. No corn- I always cut it off anyways, so I figured I would just skip it tonight & eat extra roasted veggies instead πŸ˜€

my dinner

That was dinner πŸ™‚
Now we are just watching football & about to watch The Office. YES! It’s the Halloween one tonight!! Then it’s off to bed for me. Gotta have a GREAT workout tomorrow!

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. I love that shirt on you, it looks great. I do love Ravens Purple ha. Although no on Nov 21st!

    That cake is beautiful. What a great choice.

    Reply
  2. That cake is so pretty!! I was looking at all the cakes on that lady’s website. She is really talented. I hope she wrote you back about a quote!

    Reply
  3. Oh – I watching the office too πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. Liz @ Blog is the New Black

     /  October 28, 2010

    Haha, love that you improvised with the blender!!! HA!

    And so glad you liked that cake- I thought it was awesome!!!

    Reply
  5. My parents have run the Flying Pig Marathon 3 years in a row and they have both said it was one of the best races they have run. My dad has done the marathon twice and my mom once…I definitely recommend it based on their great experiences!

    Reply
  6. Ok, that’s not EVEN right bragging about sleeveless right now πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  7. adorable shirt! and i LOVE that cake!

    Reply
  8. she did that herself?1 thats insane!

    Reply
  9. Gorgeous cake for a gorgeous bride!

    Reply
  10. The paninis look really good — I need to pull out the old George Foreman and make some!

    I love the wedding cake! And it will look beautiful with purple!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

