Wedding Hair Styles

Happy Thursday!!

I just LOVE Thursdays.
Sorry for no post yesterday, but I had a meeting after work with my hair stylist- it was my first consultation for wedding day hair πŸ˜€ & to get the prices, etc.

Anyways, rewind to yesterday.
We started out at the gym- typical time, typical place πŸ˜‰

Wednesday’s workout:
-30 minutes on the elliptical- 20 incline, 7 resistance (Worked out while waiting to see how our new governor is for the state of FL- the votes were not all counted until Wednesday afternoon. I swear FL really has some counting issues! Hanging chads anyone?! πŸ˜‰ )

-Bulgarian split squats- 3 sets of 12- 30lb. barbell
SUPERSETTED with:
-Single Leg DB deadlifts- holding 15lb. DB each hand- 3 sets of 12 reps

-Good Mornings- 3 sets of 12 reps- 35lb. barbell
SUPERSETTED with:
-Jumping lunges- 3 sets of 12 reps- body weight

-DB Squats- 3 sets of 12 reps- holding 15lb. DB each hand
-DB Calf Raises- 3 sets of 12 reps- holding 25lb. DB each hand

After getting ready & heading to work, I was just not feeling too well. My stomach was really bothering me for some reason. I don’t know if it was the combination of food I had on Tuesday night- the sushi & then a tiny bit of frozen yogurt- or what, but I was just NOT feeling well at all.

Breakfast was oats in a jar:

Skippy is definitely NOT my favorite, JIF is, but I had to use Skippy for a recipe.
In the mix:
-1/3 cup oats
-1/2 a banana
-about a tbsp. peanut butter
-enough water to cook the oats

I almost couldn’t eat this, I was just not feeling like eating at all..but I knew I needed to get something for breakfast.

I started feeling a little better around noon, and I figured that chicken noodle soup would do the trick! (doesn’t it always?!) So I headed to Panera on my lunch breakfast for a bowl of soup πŸ˜€

I know I’ve said it before, but I really am surprised at how SMALL the portions have become for Panera. I remember they used to give you a HUGE bowl of soup, now it’s barely a serving. But, I just can’t give it up…it’s that good!

After work, I headed to see my friend Kayla, who owns a hair salon in Winter Park- Studio K. I have known her for a while, and the minute I started thinking about who I wanted to do my wedding hair & make up, I instantly thought of her πŸ™‚

She told me to go ahead & start looking for wedding hair ideas & make up ideas as well. I’m not 100% sure of what I want to do, but I know I would definitely like it up. I was initially thinking half up, half down, but I think it will just be too hot..and she told me it stays much better if you just do it all up. (& since the wedding is in May…it will be pretty hot outside too!)
Here are some ideas for hair:

But with a sunflower instead. Although I’m thinking a sunflower might be a bit too much. I just like how the hair is styled- with a few curls in the front.

I’m not going to have a tiara or anything like that, my veil just has a comb in it- so that should work easily into any hair style. (@ least I hope so πŸ™‚ )

I really like this as well. Simple, but elegant at the same time.


I REALLY like this one. I think it’s beautiful!! Good for a formal wedding (which ours will be) but not OVER done. If that makes any sense πŸ˜‰


I would have different flowers, or one big flower.

There are so many different options πŸ™‚ What’s your favorite from the above pictures? Any advice/ opinions/ suggestions?

I also have to start also thinking of make up ideas as well. Any help/ ideasΒ are welcome πŸ˜€

When I left her studio, I was STARVING. I needed food like ASAP or I felt like I was going to faint. So I headed to one of my favorite salad places- Designer Greens! I picked up a salad with romaine lettuce, chickpeas, cherry tomatos, corn, & cucumbers. When I got home I added some turkey slices- for protein- & croutons for some crunch πŸ™‚

Craig had softball last night, which is why I didn’t cook dinner. & it was a late game- booo 😦

I ate dinner while catching up on some DVR’ed shows πŸ™‚ Including Giuliana & Bill. Do you watch that show too? I really like her πŸ™‚ & he is just a cutie!!

This morning it was really gross out here in Orlando. It actually rained all night, but nothing too crazy, just constant steady rain- no lightening or thunder- which is ALWAYS a plus when you have a sky light in your bathroom πŸ˜€

We decided to sleep in today, since it was just one of those mornings PERFECT for staying cuddled in bed. I’ll be hitting up the gym during my lunch break today.

Today’s breakfast was the usual:

egg whites, & a sandwich thin with peanut butter & 1/2 a banana

For some reason, lately I have been CRAVING egg whites. I seriously cannot get enough of them! I really ONLY want egg whites for dinner…like the whole carton..but I figured that isn’t a really balanced breakfast. Figure I need to get some carbs in there too πŸ˜€

I think today’s lunchtime workout will include lots of plyometrics & maybe some running thrown in there too! My gym bag is packed & waiting for my lunch time, to get my workout on πŸ˜‰ Maybe something similar to Jess’ Bodyweight workout. She’s got the recipes AND the workouts going on!!Β πŸ˜€ Woohoo!

I’m off to tackle some work & some studying for my Series 65…the time is a comin’! It will be here before I realize it..and I HAVE to be ready. I want to take it once & be done with it.

Have a great day! πŸ˜€

Previous Post
Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. OMG the first one!!!!!!! <- hair style wise. Oh and Designer Greens is so good! I first had it in gville about a month ago and it reminded me of this place called Chop't in DC where I used to go to.

    Look at their website – http://www.choptsalad.com/

    πŸ™‚ happppy thursday!

    Reply
  2. Oh I must say I love the 3rd one b/c it’s simple but classy. Very pretty.

    Reply
  3. I really like styles 1 and 4! Very romantic πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. I like the first one best!

    Reply
  5. Love the first and last pics for hair!

    JIF is way better, I agree!

    Reply
  6. i really like all your hair styles! i couldn’t even decide which i liked best, honestly! so pretty. and heck yes, panera portions have shrunk ridiculously over the years! i quit going there bc it was not worth it!

    Reply
  7. I love Thursday’s too!!!
    My favorite hair style is #2, but mostly because I just really love those flowers.
    I haven’t watched Guiliana & Bill in awhile, but I do like that show. I’m so rooting for them to get their much deserved baby!!!

    Reply
  8. In all honesty, you recommended the show Giuliana and Bill for me to watch on my post…and I LOVE reality shows but the last epi that I watched was when she couldn’t get prego and it made me so sad I have not watched since LOL…I am sensitive is my claim haha,

    SO WAIT!!? You are getting hitched in May?? OMG this is my favorite thing to do (not for me though haha) I am going right here and right now to go look at magnificent hairstyles for youuu! πŸ™‚ Love your blog more and more my dear – I may just add you to my blogroll hahaha jk you are SO added xoxoxoxo

    Reply
  9. I love flowers in the bride’s hair. I myself had a few small ones in mine. I think of the three photos that you posted I like the second one the best. Simple and beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

