Updating Our Registry

Good Morning!
YAY it’s Saturday πŸ˜€

This morning Craig & I slept in pretty late- it was MUCH needed!! And it is CHILLY outside, so of course the bed just calls your name πŸ˜‰ Last night it was in the 40s!!!! Which, for Florida, is FREEZING! I definitely broke out all of my winter clothes yesterday & I am currently sitting here typing this in long pants & a long shirt, COVERED with a blanket πŸ™‚ I know, some of you northerns think I’m crazy….lol! πŸ˜€

Yesterday pretty much FLEW by.
The morning was kind of a bummer- we woke up and headed to the gym. Well, I went to do my warm up on the treadmill- a nice little 10 minute run & I couldn’t even run for 2 minutes- I had the WORST sharp pain in my ankle. I have NO idea what is going it. It just KILLED. I was fine walking (but I hate walking) & I just got off & headed to the weights.

All are 3 sets of 12 reps.

DB Bicep Curls- 15lb. DB- each hand
Supersetted with:
Straight Bar Tricep Pushdown- 50lb.

Incline Walk- 15%, 5 minutes, 3.5 speed

Cable Chest Flyes- 25lb. each side
Incline Situps- holding 8lb. medicine ball

Incline Walk- 15%, 5 minutes, 3.5 speed

Lateral & Front Raises (Switching between the two)- 5lb. each hand (<– I really LOVE these for my shoulders)
Wide Grip Lat Pulldown- 50lb.

Incline Walk- 15%, 5 minutes, 3.5 speed

Reverse Flyes- 5lb. each hand
Incline crunches- holding 8lb. medicine ball

Machine Chest Press- 40lb.
Bosu ball crunches- pulling 30lb. behind head- 50 total

Incline run/ walk- 15% incline, jog @ 4.0 1 minute, walk 3.5 1 minute for a total of 12 minutes
(I REALLY wanted to run…hence why I included a little run in the last part…my ankle was just NOT having it 😦 )

At work I found out that I will be picking up more responsibility! YAY! I’m learning so much…and it is all helping me with studying for my Series 65. It’s a large part that I am picking up…and my boss started training me yesterday. Can’t wait to learn more πŸ˜€

When I got home from work yesterday, I found a present waiting at the door. I had registered for a few things online, a few things that I thought were really cute πŸ™‚ So, I came home to find a box from Bed, Bath & Beyond.
Inside were two things that were on my list:

a new apron πŸ™‚

N for my soon to be new last name

Can you believe that I actually did not have an apron?! I’m so excited to use this…I hope it’s ok that I use it before I’m an official “N.” πŸ˜€

These were also in the box:

PIG corn holders!!

I don’t know if you remember, but I have a HUGE love for pigs. (which is why I don’t eat pork)
When I saw these online, I knew I had to have them πŸ˜€

up close of the piggies πŸ™‚

Β After opening our presents, Craig & I had planned to go & register at Target.

I feel like Target is a standard for registries πŸ™‚Β  I LOVE target. It’s totally a money trap, I seem to always come out with way more than I needed…but I just love it.

We registered for quite a lot, it seems like there are so many little things that you see when you are registering ;)Craig’s favorite thing was the can opener that we picked out:

Any guesses as to WHY this was his favorite thing?!
…..
He liked the built in bottle opener. He said he can just grab a beer & run to the couch. Cute, huh!? LOL πŸ˜€

We picked out new bedroom bedding for our room & a TON of kitchen stuff. My favorite πŸ™‚

new comforter- it's a like a teal color

We got some random things too- such as a step stool- for me, since I’m so short (5′ 2″) I have a hard time reaching some of the spices.

While we were there, we did our grocery shopping too. Craig normally does not go with me, typically I go on Monday during my lunch break. It was funny to watch him in the store. He was ‘oooohhhinng’ and ‘aaaahhhhhing’ at a bunch of stuff, including these:

He was like a little kid when he saw these. It was hilarious. He said his Mom used to put these in his lunch during holiday time & ‘he always loved opening his brown bag to see these.’ πŸ˜€

Since we were at Target until 8pm, we just grabbed a frozen pizza. We got one that had pizza & breadsticks. Craig picked out a pepperoni pizza, and I made a side of veggies to put on my pizza. Since I don’t eat pig, I just peeled the pepperoni & cheese off & created my own toppings πŸ™‚

It’s not delivery, it’s DiGiorno!

the breadsticks

the veggies I cooked up for my toppings

my newly created pizza- no cheese & no pepperoni, only veggies, sauce & crust

My newly created pizza was really good πŸ˜€ I did not like the breadsticks, they tasted weird to me.

Pizza Fridays are ALWAYS welcome in this house πŸ™‚

This morning, after our nice sleep in, I made myself some cereal- a combination of corn flakes & fiber one, along with 1/2 of a banana & 1 cup almond milk.

Saturday breakfast

Delish πŸ˜€
We also enjoyed some Mocha Mint Dunkin Donuts coffee.

I love all of the flavored coffee for the holidays.

I started getting dinner ready for tonight- it’s cooking in the crock pot!

I’m making a slow cooker verison of Lisa’s Turkey minestrone soup.
I added a few things- like 2 stalks celery, fresh mushrooms & I am going to add turkey kielbsa & elbow macaroni to it about 30 minutes before serving it. (I left out the ground turkey. I would of added it, but the crock pot is nearly overflowing- lol!! )

Well, I’m off- hoping to conquer a long run today. I’m going to head upstairs & get ready.

We also have plans to go & register at Bed, Bath & Beyond today as well!
Have a FANTASTIC Saturday & stay warm πŸ˜€

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. I love Target! It’s dangerous though. I always walk out with way more than I went in for. I have to limit the times I can go there.
    I love cooking in the crockpot. It’s so easy and makes the house smell so good!

    Reply
  2. Liz @ Blog is the New Black

     /  November 6, 2010

    Love the apron, pig corn-holders, Target… !!!! πŸ™‚ I’m so short that I can’t reach the spices, either!!!!!!! (I’m 5’2″, too!)

    Reply
  3. I love the apron. Too cute. I loved doing the registry. I felt like a kid or something. I wish I could do a registry for Christmas each year! Hope you’re having a great day.

    Reply
  4. So cute. I think that registering for your wedding can be so fun. Even the husbands enjoy it because they get to use the scanner gun! At least that is how I kept mine occupied haha. Oh I am so jealous I wish that we had a Target…poor deprived Canadian girl.

    Reply
  5. Yummm do you recommend that coffee? girl rest that ankle, i dont want you getting hurt!!!!! and i bet registering is SO fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

