Another GIVE-A-WAY!!

Hey There! Happy Hump Day 😉

This is going to be kind of a random post…but I need some imput from you guys!
First though, I gotta tell you about my workout this morning. I haven’t been posting my workouts lately because, well, I haven’t been blogging as much, and second I feel like they are kind of a bore to read everyday.

This mornings workout was a good one though…

Move Reps Weight    
Barbell Squats 12 65    
  10 75    
  8 85    
  6 95    
  12 75    
  12 65    
Run on treadmill for .5 miles      
Dumbbell Lunges 12 5lb each    
  10 10lb each    
  8 15lb each    
  6 20lb each    
  12 5lb each    
  12 body weight  
Each set supersetted with inclined oblique twists  
Run on treadmill for .5 miles      
Step Ups 12 5lb each    
  10 10lb each    
  8 15lb each    
  6 20lb each    
  12 10lb each    
  12 body weight  
Each set supersetted with calf raises on machine (all with 55lb.)
Run on treadmill for .5 miles      
Incline situps 25 10lb     
Stability ball roll outs 25 body weight  
Crunches 25 body weight  
Ab crunches on machine 25 70lb     

I LOVE the combination of weights & cardio. I feel like I get such a great workout! Do you prefer to divide your workouts & do them separately or do you do cardio & weights together?

Breakfast this morning was PERFECT, if I do say so myself 😉
Peanut butter & jelly waffles!!


All I did was toast two low fat Nutri Grain waffles & then added a bit of Cinnamon Raisin Swirl peanut butter, chopped a 1/2 a banana over it & topped them all off with low sugar grape jelly! ’twas delicious 😀

I don’t really make new years resolutions because I really do try to live to my very best each & every day. But one thing I’m going to try to do is incorporate different kinds of lunches into my work week. I have way too many of these..

Greek yogurt messes. I really think I should buy some stock in Chobani…I swear I keep that company in business 🙂

Next is MY proposal to YOU! No, no, not THAT kind of proposal, silly 😉
I would really like to improve my blog & focus on things that you are truly interested in. Any ideas or suggestions to help make my blog better are more than welcomed!! I mean one of the reasons that people blog is to have others read it..so I would like to keep you interested!

One thing I would like to do is another ‘Question & Answer’ session. PLEASE ask my ANYTHING! I love getting questions! You can email them to me, comment below- you can even be anonymous if you would like 🙂

As my THANKS to all of you, I am holding another give away!! I have a few of the goodies- just ordered them off of Crate & Barrel, but I’m also going to add a few more.  Here’s what I have so far:

Mini muffin & baking sheet set- because I LOVE my mini muffin pan!!


Cute measuring spoons…because well, who can’t use these?! and, they are PURPLE..and you know how I feel about purple 😀


A wine stopper & pourer..because I love wine 😀


how cute is this??! ordered one for myself too 🙂

There are a few other things I am going to include. Going to shop for them this week. The winner will be chose by my lovely fiance- I’m just going to have him pick a random number because I don’t know how to use random.com or whatever that site is. Maybe I should learn how 😉

The contest will end on Saturday January 8th, 2011 at noon. 

Just leave me a comment telling me which item you would like to receive the most. You can receive an ADDITIONAL entry if you blog about it on your site. Just leave me a comment telling me that you did! You will receive ALL of the goodies, just let me know your favorite 🙂

Good luck 😀 & please help me with some ideas & questions!!

Leave a comment

29 Comments

  1. I love the tbsp measures. I have none, I know crazy but I havent had the chance to get ones since my old ones melted in the dishwasher, they were plastic!! 😦

    Reply
  2. Oh this is tough – I love the measuring spoons, but have too many (not cute ones though). The wine stopper/pourer would get the most use 😉

    I prefer to separate my weights and cardio. When I’m lifting, my focus is totally on the lifting. I don’t want to be fatigued from the cardio. And at the same time, I don’t want my cardio to suffer b/c I’m tired from lifting. But I know lots of people like circuit style workouts – I used to be one of them! I think it’s important to do what you like best (this goes for your blog too of course).

    Reply
  3. i almost bought those measuring spoons the other day! so cute! i think i would like the mini muffin pan best 🙂

    Reply
  4. Yummy waffles!

    I love teaspoon set… so cute! Though I think I’d go with the minimuffin pan if I had to pick. 🙂

    Reply
  5. I left my muffin pan outside (yeah, why? I don’t know) and it rusted 😦 I’ve been jonesin’ for a new one forever, but something else always catches my eye when I have the cash.

    Reply
  6. Lola

     /  January 5, 2011

    I love how you incorporated weights and cardio. I haven’t done that in awhile. It’ll be on my list of workout routines to do!!
    As for the giveaway, new muffin pans because mine get used out so fast! Also, I also need to find some for my fiancé to take when he moves out to his new job in the spring.

    Reply
  7. I would love the purple measuring spoons! They are too cute, and you can never have too many measuring spoons I use them all the time.

    Reply
  8. Liz @ Blog is the New Black

     /  January 5, 2011

    How cute are you?! And Lloyd is usually my random number picker, too! 😉 I love your blog already… doesn’t need improvement… more delicious recipes… loving hearing your wedding details! This place is already fab!

    Reply
  9. The mini muffin pan! Anything in minuscule form is always so adorable!

    Reply
  10. Nina

     /  January 5, 2011

    i’d love to try out the mini muffin pans 🙂

    Reply
  11. Erin

     /  January 5, 2011

    THe cookie sheet! I desperately need a new one after scorching many a vegetable on my old one. 😦

    Reply
  12. LOVE the stuff!! the mini muffin pans are awesome, you can make MORE of stuff from the same batter..wahoooo!

    Reply
  13. Jen

     /  January 6, 2011

    I love the mini muffin pan!!

    The things I love most about your blog are your recipes, your wedding planning, and your super positive attitude.

    Reply
  14. Anne

     /  January 6, 2011

    AHH i love the cake tester. using toothpicks just isn’t gonna cut it anymore!

    Reply
  15. Ali

     /  January 6, 2011

    I love the mini muffin pan! I’ve wanted one for so long but have yet to buy myself one!

    Reply
  16. I want those cute spoons! 🙂

    Reply
  17. Danika

     /  January 6, 2011

    OHHH the mini muffin pan for sure, even though everything is so adorable 🙂

    Reply
  18. I would love to win the mini muffin pan! They are so cute!

    Reply
  19. chelseycoon

     /  January 6, 2011

    I love the wine stopper and pourer! So useful!

    Reply
  20. rachel

     /  January 6, 2011

    i could definitely use a muffin pan!

    Reply
  21. Mini Muffin pan so I can make those reeses pb cups!

    Reply
  22. Cheryl C

     /  January 6, 2011

    Muffin and baking sheet, I totally burnt my muffin tin earlier this week so I would love this..

    Reply
  23. Kelly

     /  January 7, 2011

    I love that cake tester…it’s so cute! Although, the measuring spoons also call to me considering purple is my favorite color 🙂

    Reply
  24. I would love to have the wine stopper and pourer! I love wine too!! My husband and I have different tastes in wine (I like white, he likes red) so we always have separate bottles open. We could use a good wine stopper to keep the wine fresh!

    What an awesome giveaway…it was really hard to choose just one item!

    Reply
  25. Danielle

     /  January 7, 2011

    I would love to win those measuring spoons!!! They are so cute and I accidentaly throw mine away the other day! I just got engaged last week and I am itching to register for fun kitchen items!!! If I do not win, I guess the spoons are just something else I get to put on the list!!! 🙂

    Reply
  26. OMG a cake tester!? I love it! Pick me Pick me 🙂 Tell your fiance I live in Baltimore and I’m rocking my Purple for Purple Friday…Thats gotta count for something 😉

    Reply
  1. Stuffed Like Sausages! « Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices
  2. Kitchen Nerd. « Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices
  3. New Years Eve 2011 « Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices

Leave a Reply

