WINNER & New Years Eve 2011

First things first— CONGRATS to Anne:

Anne January 6, 2011 at 8:20 am (Edit)

AHH i love the cake tester. using toothpicks just isn’t gonna cut it anymore!

You won the Give Away!! Craig picked #14, and you were the lucky one πŸ˜€

Please email me your contact information & I will send you your package of goodies πŸ™‚

Finally…I have my New Years Eve re-cap ready! Not that it has taken me a long time to write, I just had other posts that I wanted to share with you first πŸ™‚

This year, like the 2 years before, we celebrated the ball dropping at Mike & Steph’s house- the 3rd Annual New Years Eve bash was ON! It’s always so much fun. The very first New Years party at their house was the first time I ever went to Maryland. Craig invited me up to go to the partyΒ & to meet his entire family at their family Christmas party, which was actually on January 2nd. I had a BLAST. It was seriously my FAVORITE new years eve….e.v.e.r!

^Β  @ the first nye party @ mike & steph’s. that would be me in the bright pink / polka dot dress. i still love that dress.

Last year it seemed like everyone was SO sick at the party. I actually went to the emergency care center that morning because I had such a bad cold/ flu like symptoms that I thought I might of had swine flu! UGH! Remember when that scare was going around? Well turns out I didn’t have that, just a really bad respiratory infection. Ew. And poor Steph was SO sick as well- she had some kind of stomach bug 😦 It was still fun, but not as much as the first year. I really couldn’t drink, or eat much. I just felt awful.Β I don’t even have pictures…which is really odd.

This year reminded me of the 1st party. It was SO. MUCH. FUN. Although, unlike the first year in which I stayed up until around 4am…this year I only made it to 12:30am- hahaha πŸ˜€ Guess I’m getting old πŸ˜‰
Here are some of the pictures from the night:

Mike made Bang Bang shrimp! I don’t know if you have a Bonefish Grille in your town, but they are KNOWN for their bang bang shrimp and this recipe tastes JUST like theirs. DELISH.

Mike & Steph were celebrating TEN years together!! Crazy, huh!? They got married in October of 2008, but have been together as a couple for 10 years!! The are the PERFECT couple. (oh & there is a story behind the SoCo bottle)


Future Sister in laws! πŸ˜€


Craig & me


Shots for the girls.


a few cards game.


pups.


kerri, me, kristen.

& finally…last but not least…


a toast for my hubby to be πŸ˜€ classy aren’t we πŸ˜‰

well, that’s a wrap. that was our new years eve…and it wasΒ  good time πŸ˜€

Previous Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. ahah looks like a blast! you look gorgeous!

    Reply
  2. You are adorable. I’m glad you had fun at New Years and it wasn’t full of sick people hehe. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. Aw. That looks like a great time! Love the little black dress πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. Looks like a fun evening – and you can totally pull off that pink!!!

    Reply
  5. Anne

     /  January 8, 2011

    ahhhhh!! i’ve never won anything before! haha i’m so excited, thanks holly πŸ™‚
    (and craig for picking 14 haha)
    btw, your hair grew out fast! and i’m glad you had a good time πŸ˜€

    Reply
  6. Looks like a great time!! I think that pink polka dot dress is so cute!!

    Reply
  7. Your dress is so freaking cute! And YES on the Bang Bang shrimp, it is THE BEST! The one by me does a “happy hour” for it, I totally need to go now that I’ve been reminded πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  8. Looks like an absolutely amazing time! Fabulous pictures! Cute dress!

    xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

