The Story of Us.

I’ve decided to participate in the 30 day challenge that I saw on Janetha’s blog. It looks like something fun & you’re bound to learn something new about me 😉

Day 1: My current relationship!
Well, this one’s easssy-pppeeeasssy…kind of.
Here goes the story of ‘Craig & Holly.’ I met Craig through mutal friends back in June of 2008. It was a random night at one of the bars in downtown Orlando & I had just moved in with new roommates. (they were both guys & NO I did not have a crush nor want to date either of them, it’s just honestly guys are WAY easier to live with than girls.) I went out with my roommates, which was a typical Friday night back then, & we met up with a couple of their friends…one of them being Craig.

^typical night out with the crazies 🙂 (Craig is on the left)

At first I thought nothing of him, & I don’t mean that in a bad way. I mean I just saw him as a friend, someone that I really enjoyed hanging out with & that ALWAYS made me laugh. After hanging out with this group nearly every weekend, I started to develop feelings for Craig towards the end of July/ early August.

Craig left to go to his brother’s bachelor party one weekend in August & I forgot he was going, so I texted him & asked him where he was, since he wasn’t with the usual ‘crew’. Well, come to find out he was in Vegas & was texting me from the Black Jack table…what a cutie. (& totally hearing it from the guys for texting while at the bachelor party) Once he came back I KNEW I had to show him more how much he meant to me. 😉

Feelings started growing even stronger whenever I would see him. In September of 2008 it was the beginning of football season, which meant TAILGATE time @ UCF! Come to find out, Craig & all of his friends would set up this tiki type thing to go to the tailgate with. (mind you only like 1 of them actually went to UCF)

^pretty faces, huh!? 😀

As 2008 went on, I could tell that Craig was not too sure about the whole relationship thing. He just seemed so if-y to talk about it..and we had not had ‘the talk’ yet. At the end of October 2008 after lots of hanging out & spending time together I was getting really leary of the whole situation. I was starting to think ‘whatever! if this guy doesn’t want to be my boyfriend & make all of this ‘official’ then I’m OVER it.’ Well, pretty much RIGHT after I thought this, I was driving back from visiting my best friend Lea in Fort Lauderdale, & I hear my phone ring….guess who it is?! Oh yes, Craig himself. He was like ‘H, can you please come over?’ I said ‘sure.’ (I’m SUCH a sucker!) He said that he was ready to do the whole boyfriend/ girlfriend thing & that he saw how much I really cared about him. (spoiled boy got homemade dinners every night even before we were official- lol!)

After that whole conversation that was pretty much it for me. I can’t say he had me at hello, but it was definitely shortly there after 🙂 We started growing closer & closer & in December of 2008 we went down to Fort Lauderdale to celebrate mine & Lea’s 22nd birthday. (Mine is December 26th, hers is December 22nd)

^Lea, me & Caitlin out in Fort Lauderdale.

^driving to one of the bars. But look @ my face…I was SOOOO happy. Biggest, cheesiest grin EVER. (oh, don’t mind Ken’s crazy face in the background…he was trying to ruin the picture)

Shortly after that outing in Fort Lauderdale, I actually think it was one night after we finished watching Frosty the Snowman, we were both laying in bed & we said our ‘I love you’s’ to each other. I said it first…but let me tell you how it went down. Here’s the conversation:
C: “H, how do you really feel about me? And I mean REALLY feel about me?”
H: “Well, I like you, I really do like you.”
C: “You LIKE me?! That’s it? Just like?”
H: “Ok, I REALLY REALLY REALLY like you.”
C: “Oh c’mon H, just like?!” (<— see he was trying so hard to get it out of me!)
H: “Fine, I l-l-l-LOVE you!” At this point it felt SO good to finally say it!
C: “Thanks.”
H: *sad face*
C: “haha, Just kidding, I LOVE you too.”

That was one of the best nights of my life 😀 It felt so good to finally say it to someone that I really meant it to. It was like a whole weight lifted off of my shoulders.

From that moment on, it’s pretty much history.
I met his whole family THAT New Years Eve. (December 2008/ January 2009)

We have celebrated many holidays together; Took a few trips to Wildwood, NJ. (<– his family’s summer tradition) We also went to an Orioles game, Orioles spring training, Ravens training camp,  & went on our first cruise to celebrate my cousin’s wedding!!

^Orioles Spring Training

^Wildwood 2010- Craig is eating 🙂

^Feeding sting rays in the Bahamas (during the cruise)

^My cousin (Betsy) & her hubby Jason (they got married on a Cruise Boat & then we all went on a cruise together with the whole family)

^drunken Easter bunny cake. (what really happened is that it fell over while icing it- LOL!)

^Christmas card 2009

And then, the BEST day happened…August 12th, 2010. Craig proposed to me ON RAVENS FIELD!!!!

^Engagement on Ravens field 😀

^celebrating Craig’s 30th birthday

& Now we have our wedding planned for May 27th, 2011…and it’s coming quick! As you know, we just sent out our invitations yesterday! Can’t wait!!!

I hope you have enjoyed learning the story of “Craig & Holly!”  Tell me about your love life…or single life! I wanna know 😀

Last night we also started Season One of Dexter!! Craig asked if I wanted to watch it too & I said of course! I actually started watching it around Season three, but was kind of lost on some parts, since I started watching it late. So now we started…looks like we are hooked & boy do we have a LOT of catching up to do 😀 It reminded me of my twin Liz, I know she recently started with Dexter too & I’m pretty sure she is addicted now 😉

And, just in case you’re looking for a good SHOULDERS, BICEPS, & BACK workout…here’s one for ya. I did this yesterday for my workout. Loved it..I’m sure you will too 🙂
***On a side note, I’m going to add a ‘workouts’ tab to the top of my page & I am going to start listing my daily workouts there, instead of including them in the posts. If it’s something extra special then I will be sure to add it, otherwise you can find all of my workouts there!***

Move Rep Weight
Wide Grip Lat Pull Down 12 40#
  10 50#
  8 60#
  10 50#
  12 40#
Jog/ Run @ 6.5 for 3 minutes    
SUPERSET these moves:    
Standing Overhead DB Shoulder Press 3 sets of 12 10# each
Standing DB Bicep Curl 3 sets of 12 15# each
Jog/ Run @ 6.6 for 3 minutes    
SUPERSET these moves:    
Bent Over Barbell Row 3 sets of 12 30# barbell
DB Front Raise 3 sets of 12 5# each
Jog/ Run @ 6.7 for 3 minutes    
SUPERSET these moves:    
DB Shoulder Shrugs 3 sets of 20 20# each
Bench Tucks Holding Medicine Ball 3 sets of 20 10# ball
Jog/ Run @ 6.8 for 3 minutes    
SUPERSET these moves:    
Single Arm DB Row 3 sets of 12 15# each
DB Hammer Curls 3 sets of 12 15# each
Jog/ Run @ 6.9 for 3 minutes     
SUPERSET these moves:    
DB Side Raises 3 sets of 12 7.5# each
Cross Body Bicep Curls 3 sets of 12 15# each
Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. Aw, what a great story. Thanks for sharing. It was definitely not love at first site with the hubs. My friend liked him actually and I said I’d never date another Jason (that was almost 16 yrs ago). Never say never!

    Reply
  2. that was so fun to read! yall are adorable.

    Reply
  3. Stacie@sugarandsneakers

     /  January 26, 2011

    What a precious story! The engagement picture perfectly captures that moment!

    Reply
  4. This is a lovely story! very sweet. You guys are clearly meant for one another 🙂

    Reply
  5. I loved hearing about how you and Craig got started! Cute story.

    Reply
  6. This is such a great post! Its so cute the way he proposed to you and that picture of you two on the field is awesome! I’m glad you found someone that understands and cares for you in every capacity, you’re a beautiful women and deserve it! gorgeous eyes btw!

    Reply
  7. That is so cute about how you and Craig got started. I love reading other peoples romances, it’s like I’m reading 1000 love stories in the blogging world. I didn’t even know Aram was interested in me. I thought we were just friends for the longest time.

    Reply
  8. Anne

     /  January 26, 2011

    ahhhh you two are SO precious 🙂

    Reply
  9. You guys are too cute! I love the challenge!

    Reply
  10. What a great story! I wish you both the best of luck with your lives together! You make a very cute couple! 🙂 I LOVE the engagement picture!
    Lisa

    Reply
  11. Love your story it is sweet plus your engagement picture is perfect! I’m also doing the challenge and go to UCf!

    Reply
  12. Aww, love your story!

    And I also love MRS. T’s! Those are awesome! 🙂

    Reply
  13. Raya

     /  January 28, 2011

    Well you are so cute!!!! I loved this post, I love reading about happy love stories-it gives me faith! 🙂 And CONGRATS on getting married, that’s so exciting! P.S. I love the drunken Easter bunny cake!

    Reply
  14. What a cute love story!! You guys make a really adorable couple!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

