Buffalo Macaroni & Cheese

Saturday was full fun wedding stuff ๐Ÿ˜€ We had two importanat things that we wanted to accomplish-
1. Picking out the tuxes for Craig, the groomsmen & our Dads.
2. Going to look at wedding bands for both of us.
We were on a mission!

But first I started out with a light breakfast of some toast with strawberry jelly, then we headed to the gym. I did a full body weight workout with lots of sprinting in between each of the sets. (Don’t know if you noticed, but I added a ‘Daily workouts’ tab at the top of my blog, that way in case I don’t mention my workout for the day you can find it there ๐Ÿ™‚ )

After we both got showers, we headed to Men’s Wearhouse. I have to add, I just love how Men’s Wearhouse & David’s Bridal work together and all of their colors match so that you don’t have a hard time color coordinating.

Since all of my bridesmaids will be wearing ‘regency’ (<–that is our wedding color, which is really royal purple, but they call it regency). I LOVE the color & it’s actually pretty much exactly the Raven purple…and as you know our wedding colors are black & purple, for the Baltimore Ravens ๐Ÿ™‚

Here is a picture of the groomsmen’s vest & tie. It is kind of hard to see the color exactly, it’s actually a bit darker than it appears in the picture. I did pick out the paisley pattern for everyone, I just love it! It’s kind of retro looking, but also modern at the same time. Does that make any sense?!

^tie, which is striped & the vest, which is paisley

^all together, with the tux & white hanky.

Here’s a picture of some of my bridesmaids in their dresses, just so you can get an idea of their dresses too!

^it is the color on the RIGHT , the other color was just for dress sizing. & NO bows will be on the dresses.

I can’t wait to see the groomsmen & bridesmaids together, I know it will look great!

As for Craig, he will be in white- white vest & white tie. & yes, he will have the paisley pattern on the best too ๐Ÿ˜€

^how it will look all put together, with the suit on.

Can’t wait to see Craig standing at the alter! I know he will look quite studly (<-is that even a word?! haha) ย in his suit ๐Ÿ˜‰

As for the Dad’s, we are going to have them in the tuxes as well, but with just a black tie & white shirt, no vest.

After Craig got sized, and we got all of the information about our groomsmen to the sales associate, we were off to International Diamond Center, which is where Craig got my engagement ring from. I didn’t take any picture while we were there, but Craig did pick out his band. I really like it- it’s white gold with some etching at the top & bottom of the band. It’s really nice looking- I’ll try to get a picture when I go into pay for it.

As for my band, they are going to see if they can find a band to match my engagement ring. They said they can contact the company that made my engagement ring & see if they can custom make a matching band. That would be ideal, but if they can’t, then I picked out a band that has princess cut diamonds all around it. My diamond on my engagement ring is Radiant cut, but on the band of the engagement ring there are princess cut diamonds, so it would match pretty closely.

^might be hard to see, but that is my engagement ring band. It alternates with princess cut diamonds & two solitare cut (round) diamonds all the way around.

We should know this upcoming week what the status is on my wedding band. But while we were there I happened to mention that I still felt like my engagement ring was too big. (I said that right after we got engaged too, but when I went into the store to have them check it out, they said it was fine.) Well, come to find out it’s actually a SIZE too big. The ring right now is a 5 & 1/2, my size is a 4 & 1/2. The guy that we were working with said he was so sorry & they are going to fix it for me. The bad part is that I will have to be without my ring for a few days ๐Ÿ˜ฆ boo! But, at least it will be the correct size & I can stop worrying.

After all of the wedding stuff, when we got home we were both pretty hungry. I wanted to make something quick & not too complicated. I looked at the ingredients I had on hand & came up with buffalo macaroni & cheese.

Buffalo Macaroni & Cheese

Ingredients:
-3/4 – 1lb. chicken breast, cut into cubes
-1 package Deluxe Kraft macaroni & cheese
-2 cups frozen broccoli
-1/2 cup Frank’s hot sauce (I recommend using the regular hot sauce, not the buffalo hot like I used, it was a bit TOO spicy- I also used 2/3 cup, which was too much, which is why I recommend using 1/2 cup instead)
-1/2 cup panko breadcrumbs
-cheddar cheese, optionalย (for sprinkling on top)

Preparation:
1. Preheat over to 400 degrees and prepare macaroni & cheese according to directions.
2. While macaroni is cooking, spray a skillet with cooking spray. Place chicken in pan & cook over medium high heat (about 6-7 minutes). You can season the cooking chicken with salt & pepper, if you would like.
3. Once chicken is cooked, add the frozen broccoli & hot sauce to the pan. Let it simmer over medium heat about 5 minutes, while you are preparing the macaroni & cheese. ***For the macaroni & cheese, I only used HALF of the cheese sauce that was included in the box, it was PLENTY of sauce for us & it makes it a bit healthier too.***

4. Add macaroni & cheese to a 2 1/2 casserole dish (or something similar). Then add the chicken mixture to the dish as well, stir to combine.


5. Top mixture with 1/2 cup breadcrumbs, top with additional cheese, if desiredย & bake for 10- 15 minutes.

Once done baking, eat & ENJOY!!

This was a quick dinner, perfect for something to make on the weeknight, or if you are crunched for time.

Sorry, again I’m postponing the 30 day challenge, I’ll do it in my next post. This one is pretty long, so I don’t want to ramble on too much ๐Ÿ˜€ But I’ll be back later with my views on religion, which is the day 4 topic.

Hope you’re off to a great start of the week!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

17 Comments

  1. Your wedding looks like so much fun! I love the bridesmaid dresses and the bridesmaids. They are adorable.

    Reply
  2. Buff mac and cheese!!!!!!!!!!!! YUM!

    Reply
  3. I just made a mac and cheese on saturday totally Craving it! Yours looks amazing girl! also your wedding band is beautiful!

    Reply
  4. Sounds like it was a successful day!

    Reply
  5. GAH! So important to have your ring be the exact right size. Since mine was an estate ring (100 yrs old) they didn’t want to resize it more than once. My hubby knew I was 4.25″ but the ring was 6.5″ Imagine how big that was!

    Reply
  6. oatsandspice

     /  January 31, 2011

    Your engagement ring band is GORGEOUS!! Congrats ๐Ÿ™‚

    Your blog is so cute! I love it and can’t wait to read more… I just started my blog about two months ago – it is so addicting ๐Ÿ™‚ Check it out if you get a chance: http://oatsandspice.wordpress.com

    Reply
  7. I love the bridesmaid dresses! They are definitely going to be something they can wear again which is always nice. Your colors are beautiful.

    Reply
  8. Love the purple nail polish to match the purple wedding color! I’m in a visual communication class and last week was all about colors and purple symbolizes royalty! Which I guess explains why you have such a beautiful ring!

    Reply
  9. When is your wedding?! Ours is in March! We just did all of this stuff a few weekends ago! The tuxes look like they will be very sharp and nice. Great blog, I’ll come back for sure!

    Reply
  10. Buffalo mac-n-cheese! If I made that my husband would think he’d died and gone to heaven! It looks wonderfully delicious! I love the color of your bridesmaids dresses too!

    Reply
  11. Hurray for wedding fun! And let me say, that is a glorious ring! P.S. I love the variation on mac and cheese, it’s like my two favorite comfort foods in one ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  12. That mac & cheese looks awesome…I LOVE anything with buffalo sauce!!! Hope you get the answers you want with your wedding band!

    Reply
  13. Nicole

     /  March 9, 2011

    Hey I was just checking out your blog and I was wondering if you’ve had your wedding yet… I’m looking for some regency-colored bridesmaid’s dresses from David’s Bridal. Just wondering if any of your bridesmaid’s were looking to sell them! Thanks!

    Reply
  1. Bacon & Cheese Stuffed Chicken « Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices
  2. Buffalo Chicken Sliders « Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices
  3. Wedding Weekend | fashionfitnessfoodie

Leave a Reply

