Time for the BEACH!

Good Morning!! It’s SATURDAY! Yay!

Last night was a total random night for us, but the best kind of random night ๐Ÿ™‚ I got home from work & was DYING to run. Do you ever have those kind of days? My most disliked client called me this morning to go over some things & he’s just so rude & condescending. I can’t stand people like that. So the morning got off to a rough start, of course my day got better though because it was Friday! It also helped that I went to Target on my lunch break & TOTALLY stocked up on Chobani— they are $1 each!! Thanks Janethaย for letting me know ๐Ÿ™‚ย (I think it ends today though- so hurry up & grab some while they are on sale!)

Anyways, once I got home I was READY to run! I strapped on my Garminย & hit the road. I did 4 miles in 32 minutes- 8 minute pace, not too shabby ๐Ÿ˜‰ I was going to go longer, but my hamstrings were really killing me. I have been doing a TON of incline work, and it has been affecting my hamstrings…and normally I take Fridays off as rest, but I just couldn’t pass up my energy for a good run. After my run I also did full body weights & some ab exercises. It felt SO GOOD to workout after work! Normally I am dead tired, but I guess I just needed it, ya know what I mean?

For dinner I had cereal-ย haha! I was in a big ol’ bowl of cereal kind of mood as well. Told ya, yesterday was just a strange night. For the rest of the night we started Dexter season 3- we are obsessed!

This morning I woke up early because I was SUPER excited to try this new coffee—>

STRAWBERRY shortcake?!?!?! YES PLEASE! Thank you Dunkin’ Donuts, you have officially MADE my Saturday morning ๐Ÿ™‚ This stuff is SOOOOOOOOOOOO good. Just smelling it will make you think you are about to indulge in a huge piece of strawberry shortcake!

Please don’t make fun of the picture below…this isย a JUST woke up, no make up no nothing, kind of look…but I had to show you how much I was enjoying this delicious cup of coffee ๐Ÿ˜‰ I am SUCH a nerd!

After I type this, I’m goinย to grab some breakfast-ย probably some toast & a banana. Then we are off to the BEACH! The weather here is perfect & we cannot pass up the chance to enjoy this beautiful weather & to get some color! You see these white white legs….

Just wait until this afternoon…they should be nice & toasty ๐Ÿ˜‰ Of course I will have my sunscreen on though! Cannot wait to spend the day just laying on the beach & reading magazines..ahhhh!

Well, this is kind of a quick morning post, but I’ll do my Day 22 of the 30 day challenge.
How have you changed in the past 2 years?
I think you guys probably already know a lot of my changes in the past 2 years.
First and foremost, we got engaged! That has been the biggest change for sure.ย 

But other things in my life have changed as well. I guess you can stay I’ve really ‘grown up’ a lot in the last two years. For instance on Friday afternoons, I would look forward to getting my happy hour drinking on! But now, honestly I just want to come home & relax on the couch with my hunny. I no longer want to go out, like downtown or to bars or wherever, I just want to sit on the couch ๐Ÿ™‚ Don’t get me wrong, there is nothing wrong with that, but I’m just kind of over it. On the weekends I would look forward to going downtown & just dancing & drinking the night away. Now I really have NO idea where I got the energy to do that!

I even told Stephย (my future sister in law), who is planning my bachelorette party, that I have NO idea how I am going to stay out late & party partyย party! I told her she is just going to have to feed me lots of caffeine ๐Ÿ™‚

I think I have just really learned to appreciate family & close friends more. You can never replace them. Just as I have gotten older (I know, 24 is not old) that family is so important & that I just love them so much! As well as my close friends.

I am so grateful to also have found my career, which I really enjoy. Although I haven’t quite given up my dream of becoming a high school teacher one day…I still think about that. I can only ride this road of life & see where it takes me ๐Ÿ™‚

Well, guys, I’m off- can’t wait to get to the beach ๐Ÿ˜€ I hope you enjoy your Saturday!!

Leave a comment

20 Comments

  1. Liz @ Blog is the New Black

     /  February 19, 2011

    Holls, I am sooooo going to grab that coffee! I hope they have it up here. We’ve been getting our iced coffes on the weekends from a local chain and if I go to DD I always do drive through so I haven’t seen such a splendid treat yet! (Did you get the Keurig yet? I forget… if so, I have some k-cup rec’s for you!) Glad you love Dexter- just finished season 3 and now we are almost done with Modern Family! Another great one, if you don’t watch it. (Library or Hulu- cheaper options than renting!)

    So jealous of your day at the beach. We had unseasonably warm weather here yesterday- like 50-60s! It’s cold again today, though. Enjoy your beach day and your tan! xoxo

    Reply
    • TWIN! I don’t know if they have it at the actual DD restaurant, I just grabbed the bag of ground coffee @ Target. If they actually do have it in stores though, you will have to let me know ๐Ÿ™‚ Might just be a before work treat sometimes ๐Ÿ™‚
      No, I don’t have a Keurig yet, but it’s on the registry! Once/ If I get one I will let you know, I would love some recommendations!
      Oooo, I LOVE Modern Family- it is hilarious!!! Hope you had a GREAT day!! xoxo

      Reply
  2. Have fun at the beach for me! Sometimes it sucks being so landlocked!

    Reply
  3. Enjoy the beach for me please! I definitely have days when I MUST hit the pavement. Great way to pound out some frustration and holy fastness. You go girl.

    Reply
  4. I feel like since getting engaged/married, I’ve turned into a complete old woman…and I don’t even mind! I love the stability of knowing I’ll be curled up with my little fam by 10 on Friday nights instead of pre-partying. I think the fun I had back in college makes me appreciate this new time of my life even more ๐Ÿ™‚ Have fun at the beach! Can’t even tell you how jealous I am – it’s 41 and WINDY again today…makes a 6 miler sound not so fun ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Reply
  5. So jealous that you can go to the beach on a Saturday in February! I really need to move to Florida. Get some sun for me, okay?!

    What kind of Garmin watch do you have? I’m long overdue for purchasing one!

    Reply
    • I have a Garmin FR60:
      https://buy.garmin.com/shop/shop.do?cID=142&pID=27483 <– the purple one ๐Ÿ˜€
      Along with it I have the heart rate monitor strap, as well as the foot pod. (I think you have to purchase them separately) It was actually a Christmas present from Craig a year ago & I had never heard of these watches before- but once I got it I could not get enough of it…and still can't ๐Ÿ™‚ I LOVE it!! And I really like this model because the face of the watch isn't too big, like a lot of them. I am weird about watches & this one is perfect for me!

      Reply
  6. ahhh have fun girl!!

    Reply
  7. Have fun at the beach! It’s snowing here ahh. I’m like you and that I have really settled down in the last two years. Twinnies!

    Reply
  8. Partying is something I’m doing a lot less since I’vve been living this healthy lifestyle which is great for Pete and I because it avoids any drunken arguments which we tend to get into LOL. Not sure why either emotions run high with alcohol

    Reply
  9. That coffee sounds SO good. I wish I had a traditional coffee maker so that I could try it!

    Reply
  10. I’ve never seen that coffee before how interesting! And I love your nail polish, it’s so cute ๐Ÿ˜€

    Reply
  11. i’ve seen that coffee everywhere! I need it for my saturday morning! And you are not a nerd, I love that kind of night!

    Reply
  12. Hope you had a great time at the beach!! So jealous!!! That strawberry shortcake coffee looks delicious!!

    Reply
  13. mmm strawberry shortcake coffee!!! โค

    hehe i love ur toesies ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  14. The beach sounds heavenly right now! I hope you had a great day basking in the sunshine! I will also have to keep my eyes out for that coffee!

    Reply
  15. Holly, you are SO cute! Love your pretty toenail polish and I’m so excited to read your next post to hear about the beach!

    Reply
  16. I just found your blog today on pbfingers.com. You are so pretty! Great blog and great recipes!

    Lacy
    makeupbylacy.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

