Warning: Bachelor Spoiler

Good Morning!!! Hope you’re off to a good start. Hey, at least it’s not Monday, right?! πŸ˜‰

OF course I’m sure you are going to read like 18 million blog posts about The Bachelor finale last night…but I have to have one too πŸ™‚ So DO NOT READ THIS if you haven’t watched THE BACHELOR yet…otherwise I will spoil your fun.

I HAVE to know what you think! Here was my theory…that he was going to pick Chantal & then Emily would be the next bachelorette. Looks like I was wrong πŸ˜‰

Obviously, he picked Emily. But were you not totally shocked on their last date?? The whole conversation about her having a daughter, and that it’s not always ‘fun & games’- I thought Brad was going to lose it! It was so funny how he asked to go & get water.

At that point, I thought it was Chantal. But, nope, he kept me guessing! I also thought that his family really like Chantal more…just for their initial meetings. They seemed to really click & she seemed so natural & comfortable with his family. But then he said that his family picked Emily for him…I was confused by that. Was I the only one that thought his family liked Chantal more??

I felt so bad for Chantal when he said that he loved someone more…it broke my heart for her. I know, I know, it’s a reality show πŸ˜‰

Emily looked beautiful when she arrived for the final rose ceremony. So divine! But the one thing that really got me is when he proposed, she NEVER cried…not even a little bit. I just found that a bit odd. I know she might always be level headed & not too emotional..but honestly I am too- and I cried like a baby when Craig proposed! πŸ™‚

I have not watched the Bachelor after the Final Rose yet! But I have already heard the big news about it- that Brad & Emily are not together anymore. I kind of think anyone could of called that. I mean, I just don’t think that she thinks he is ready for kids. I can’t say I blame her, I mean I would want to be 100% confident. And I really think Emily needs more time to move on from the accident with her ex fiance. What a tragedy!!

I am curious to find out what Brad is going to do…and if he & Emily will work it out. I am betting no…but who knows πŸ˜‰

Have you heard who the new Bachelorette is?? The new season starts May 23rd (just 4 days before our wedding!!!!!)..and she is:

Ashley H!!

I really liked her through out this season of the Bachelor. What did you think of her?? Did you see her new look?

(Sorry, bad picture- only one I could find)

I’m not sure what I think of her new look yet..but it’s growning on me πŸ˜‰ Gotta say, I love the brunette look though!!!

Questions:
Who was your favorite person on this season’s Bachelor? If it was not Ashley H, who would you want to be the next Bachelorette? (I was thinking it would be Emily, like I said before..)
Would YOU ever consider going on a show like the Bachelor?

Now, just one more quick thing- I wanted to share with you my workout from this morning because it ROCKED!! πŸ™‚

Idea from Lindsay! I had to shorten the workout, only because I only had an hour at the gym this morning…but it is still a great workout!!!

Lindsay’s Burnout Circuit (but shortened)

5 minute warm up- jog on treadmill (I did 6.5 mph)

  • .25 miles on treadmill at 8mph (fast pace for you but not full out sprint)Β 
  • squat press- medium heavy weight (12-15 reps)
  • reverse lunge with front kick (16 reps- medium weight)
  • Calf Raises with weight on shoulders (15 reps)
  • windshield wipers (20 reps)
  • v-ups (20 reps)
  • ball tucks or hanging abs (20 reps)

Β 

  • .25 miles on treadmill at 8mph (fast pace for you but not full out sprint)
    • chest press –medium heavy weight (12-15 reps)
    • pull ups- very light assistance (10-15 reps)
    • barbell deadlifts (15 reps- medium weight)
    • tricep kickbacks- medium heavy weight (15 reps- each arm)
    • High Box or Bench Step ups- 10 on each leg with heavy weights
  • REPEAT 3X!!!

I also did a cool down for 5 minutes of jogging. IΒ did a total of 2 miles this morning…but theyΒ were quick-Β about 7:30 pace πŸ™‚

Well, I’m off- I hope you have a great day!!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

18 Comments

  1. I loved Chantal and wished it was her. I feel like Emily is nearly emotion-less. She cried for her ex, but never for Brad..that’s not a good sign.

    I’m excited for Ashley..she’s a firecracker.

    And did I tell you I made it to the finals for being one of the Bachelorettes in 2003…then I chickened out πŸ˜‰

    Reply
    • I agree, I definitely thought Emily was NOT over her ex. I mean it is SUCH a tragedy, I don’t know if I would be able to get over it either. I think he should of picked Chantal too- I liked her from the beginning πŸ™‚
      I also like Ashley- she’ll be great! And she’s so smart!!!!

      NO I didn’t know you were one of the finals for the Bachelorettes- how cool!!! πŸ™‚

      Reply
  2. Lindsay has some great workouts. You won’t believe me, but I’ve never watched that show!

    Reply
  3. As much as I liked Emily the entire season, I almost feel like Chantal would have been the better choice for Brad. You could tell on ATFR that he really, really wants it to work with Emily, but it won’t surprise me at all if they’re done in a few months. Here’s to hoping for the best, though!

    So glad about Ashley being the bachelorette! I really liked her.

    Reply
  4. I loved Ashely, well both Ashleys, happy she’s the next one. Kinda would like to see Michelle as the bachelorette, it’d be entertaining. I knew it was going to be Emily, but felt Chantel was the better match. I think I read a spoiler and then was picking up on things through the episodes.

    Reply
  5. Gah I am so obsessed with this show and was initially pleased with the outcome of Brad choosing Emily. But i do agree, it was odd that she didn’t cry or anything! It was kinda like she expected it or something? And yeah what a SHOCKER that they weren’t together after the season ended, nahhttt! These usually never work out, although as far as I know, Ali and Roberto are still together, love them!
    The workout you posted today looks great! I shall try it tomorrow morning πŸ™‚

    Reply
  6. I love the Bachelor! I thought he was going to pick Emily but wait until you see the show after. I thought it was kinda depressing, they seemed so awkward and I do like the new Bachelorette! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  7. I don’t watch The Bachelor BUT whaaatt this girl didn’t even cry when he proposed??? I was the one who proposed to my husband and HE teared up. And I’ve only seen him cry ONCE in three years.

    Reply
  8. I didn’t actually watch the Bachelor this season but I may have to get into next again. My freshman year my roommate and I watched like 5 seasons of it because she was obsessed.

    Reply
  9. Amy @ countrystrong21

     /  March 15, 2011

    I only watched last night’s episode and the after the rose thing. The only reason I watched it really was because my mom found our Friday night that Emily was Ricky Hendrick’s ex fiance. I’m into NASCAR so I was more interested because of that part of it.

    And as far as I know Brad and Emily are still together. They did take a “break” or whatever but they both consider themselves engaged and she wore her ring at the end when Brad gave it to her sized and everything.

    Reply
  10. I was surprised it wasn’t Chantal. I only watch little bits of the show though so maybe I missed something important with Emily.

    Reply
  11. I LOVED Shawntel (or however you spell it – the one who worked for the funeral home) and would loved to have seen her as the bachelorette…except it may not have been entertaining enough to watch.

    Reply
  12. I totally don’t watch the Bachelor/ette. But everyone else in my life does and I feel a little left out haha. Oh well πŸ™‚

    Reply
  13. I didn’t follow the bachelor except for two episodes when they one crazy girl was still on it. I really like Emily though, when I heard he’d picked her I thought it was cute…until I heard they weren’t together. Not sure if this is any help but everything you had a hunch about so did my friend when we were talking about it today since I’m totally clueless. P.s. I don’t know if I could run 7:30 downhill..that’s fast in my book=)

    Reply
  14. I thought for sure he’d pick Emily…But it felt like that’s what he THOUGH he should be doing, not exactly what he REALLY WANTED though. I don’t see the chemistry at all. When you first meet someone you really like there is pretty much always crazy chemistry. I don’t see that at all. I saw it with Chantal more.

    As for the parents, I think they liked Emily as the day went on. In the beginning they were not sure, but I could tell they really admired her for all she had been through. I almost feel like because they were so SAD for her that they felt like they HAD to like her more…if that makes sense!

    I do hope that it does work out, but who knows with the shows track record and all!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

